biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 21st, 2009, 2:37 am

scene....

homeboy

Postby homeboy » December 21st, 2009, 6:27 am

skettellgod, where i am and what am doing takes a lot of training and is not the typical industrial job, i got trough with a good CV no degree and all that sh*t they asking for to sell kfc and expirience to back it up, now it have three trinis here and we doing good, its costomer service we provide and not working direct in the plant......maybe some tuners in Qatar can link yuh......

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 21st, 2009, 7:48 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote::shock: :shock: :shock:
I was right :?:
OLD FARTS go easy on the people nah.....i recall those days OF old farts like you all.......going through a 12 hours with out eating lunch and standing at compressor house for hours, stress...........that is why i will not follow that way , the presents operators should be different.
I know in petrotrin before you speak to the senior operator back in the days, you have to say may i approach the bench sir?........WTF

I feel he izza trainee too! He never light Reformer 3 times in one night shift, never stand for 12 hours in front ah de Control Panel making sure de IGG doh go down,never scrub Cooling Tower basin wit' tall boots and fire hose, never approach a 124 barg relief valve wit water hose after it lift and cyah seat back, never take 36 pages of readings EVERY 2 hours........
Seriously dude, relax yuh rass. I trained with guys had that mentality, and when I became a Senior I, Senior II and then Supervisor, I NEVER treated anyone that way so tek yuh time :wink:

as funny as that may sound to some people..i ain't ah operator and i helped do all that.....lol....
in times of emergency and shut down...when plant coming down/ shut down everybody turns laborer outside...from engineer to cook...well at least that's how things were on IPSL

mad

Postby mad » December 21st, 2009, 8:51 am

:evilbat:
Last edited by mad on April 16th, 2023, 9:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 21st, 2009, 4:08 pm

Them old farts really had it hard....and that is all they know, that's why no one likes to be around them.......all they know is an operator should be on their feet at all times......up to now they do not trust the instrumentation and HMI screens they think you should be checking stuff every half hour..........poor old farts :lol:

But i must say i did learn from them............

Postby De Dragon » December 23rd, 2009, 10:13 pm

Where were you for the 8 years as a Process Tech?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 24th, 2009, 7:33 am

Hey look old Rooster..........like yoiu now start back your shift........you is a real operator, wait when you come on work to check emails and surf the net. :lol:

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » December 24th, 2009, 12:29 pm

i feel he talking crap

nutsman

Postby nutsman » February 25th, 2010, 11:23 pm

how operators in the beverage industry example s.m jaleel are paid, what jobs do dey have to carry out

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2010, 11:30 pm

nutsman wrote:how operators in the beverage industry example s.m jaleel are paid, what jobs do dey have to carry out

Can't compare to heavy industry. Even the lowest paid will still be well ahead of SM Jaleel etc, where you're basically maintaining a machine.

nutsman

Postby nutsman » February 26th, 2010, 1:47 pm

thanks

dreadman

Postby dreadman » March 4th, 2010, 2:46 am

IPSL looking for PPO trainees at the moment on contract
go to www.ipsl.co.tt and click on vacancies online....deadline is march 5th...

Postby De Dragon » March 4th, 2010, 4:19 am

dreadman wrote:IPSL looking for PPO trainees at the moment on contract
go to www.ipsl.co.tt and click on vacancies online....deadline is march 5th...

And many of them get permanent placements.

nutsman

Postby nutsman » March 6th, 2010, 3:16 pm

yeah saw it --- hope im lucky

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » March 6th, 2010, 4:12 pm

OLD FARTS go easy on the people nah.....i recall those days OF old farts like you all.......going through a 12 hours with out eating lunch and standing at compressor house for hours, stress...........that is why i will not follow that way , the presents operators should be different.
I know in petrotrin before you speak to the senior operator back in the days, you have to say may i approach the bench sir?........WTF

I feel he izza trainee too! He never light Reformer 3 times in one night shift, never stand for 12 hours in front ah de Control Panel making sure de IGG doh go down,never scrub Cooling Tower basin wit' tall boots and fire hose, never approach a 124 barg relief valve wit water hose after it lift and cyah seat back, never take 36 pages of readings EVERY 2 hours........
Seriously dude, relax yuh rass. I trained with guys had that mentality, and when I became a Senior I, Senior II and then Supervisor, I NEVER treated anyone that way so tek yuh time :wink:

jus asking but that 124 bar relief valve job is not a maintenance job ?
hehehe

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » March 6th, 2010, 4:16 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:I am just teasing you old farts cincuanta, how much you working for ?
Tell me so i can aim to towards it...you are my hero.......
Maybe one of you all can help me move out of this trainee salary.....3500 a month is just not cutting it :cry:

u have to work your way out of it and study the plant inside out and u will make movements u need to creep before u walk fella

Postby De Dragon » March 11th, 2010, 3:44 am

gready123456 wrote:

jus asking but that 124 bar relief valve job is not a maintenance job ?
hehehe
Nope.

nutsman

Postby nutsman » April 22nd, 2010, 5:45 am

i saw an in yesterday's express bhp wants operators

Postby De Dragon » April 22nd, 2010, 5:57 am

nutsman wrote:i saw an in yesterday's express bhp wants operators

Offshore?

nutsman

Postby nutsman » April 22nd, 2010, 6:40 am

yeah

nutsman

Postby nutsman » April 22nd, 2010, 6:54 am

deadline is the 25th those operators approx. what they pay is like

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » April 22nd, 2010, 9:54 am

De Dragon,
Sir,
You all want trainees?

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 22nd, 2010, 1:09 pm

im looking to start a ppo course any recommendations? i am currently doin a civil diploma in utt.. is the pay good?

Postby bushwakka » April 22nd, 2010, 6:57 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Starts at about 6-8K, but overtime adds up.

need O level maths,physics + PPO cert from UTT, Trinzuela, et al.

Also need to be physically fit.

less than that in IPSL and u don't need to be physically fit by the looks of some of the current trainees

but yea, same quals he said

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » April 22nd, 2010, 10:31 pm

bushwakka,

You have to be physically fit to be a lab tech?

Postby De Dragon » April 22nd, 2010, 11:14 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:bushwakka,

You have to be physically fit to be a lab tech?

Naw, just the odd high ladder climbing. Operators at IPSL take all but the gas samples.

Postby De Dragon » April 22nd, 2010, 11:15 pm

SNIPER 3000 wrote:De Dragon,
Sir,
You all want trainees?

Not at this moment, no.

nutsman

Re: Plant Process Operator Job

Postby nutsman » May 21st, 2010, 4:39 pm

any vacancies

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » May 21st, 2010, 9:52 pm

any process engineers in here...?

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2010, 2:14 pm

trinitooner wrote:boy haul allyuh OP arses eh... i love my office wuk 8-4 wit meh wkends off and i collecting a fat paycheck at d end of the mth and not wondering when a steam line goin 2 buss way meh face or shut down taking place evry shift... i go take meh 15 k n shut up!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Full ten fuh dis epic post!