Questions about building a house

zeeshan66

Questions about building a house

Postby zeeshan66 » November 20th, 2009, 3:02 pm

After seeing SOO many gorgeous homes around Trinidad I would like to get some info...

1) What is the avg price per sq/ft for building a house in Trini?

2) Who are the top companies for custom homes here?

with #2 I can have them field the rest of my questions. any help is greatly appreciated

urabus

Re: Questions about building a house

Postby urabus » November 20th, 2009, 3:20 pm

2) Who are the companies for custom homes here?

heard Doc's Eng advertising on tv/radio, u can call them or check out http://www.docseng.net/#

*Audi14*

Postby *Audi14* » November 20th, 2009, 3:44 pm

You can call CG Construction Services Ltd.
Sadhoo Tr. El Socorro
674 6773 / 675 6828

They do small contracts since they are medium sized contractor...you can call for more infor.

Ask for Annie/Patries/Sharon.

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » November 21st, 2009, 1:40 pm

thanks for those suggestions i will be looking into them further. any others in the meantime?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 21st, 2009, 2:49 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:After seeing SOO many gorgeous homes around Trinidad I would like to get some info...

with #2 I can have them field the rest of my questions. any help is greatly appreciated

can you post a photo or an example of what you refer to as a gorgeous home or what you are looking to be built?

That way users would be more helpful in suggesting a contractor suitable for the job

Postby buzz » November 21st, 2009, 3:07 pm

mammo's bamboo patch contracting services limited :wink: :arrow:

Postby buzz » November 21st, 2009, 3:10 pm

hmmm... might be a better bet

cuz mammoo's workmen run on expensive fuel

puncheon eh cheap :roll:

devrat

Postby devrat » November 21st, 2009, 3:11 pm

zeeshan66 wrote:After seeing SOO many gorgeous homes around Trinidad I would like to get some info...

Firstly do you presently own the land you plan to build on ? If you do not then add at least 250k - 800k to your price, depending on where you want to live.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 21st, 2009, 5:26 pm

heres some advice and I don't care if any building contractor get vex with me coz my head hot with the muffler bearings who call themselves "contractors"

Sign a LEGAL document .. ( thas a given but still)

make u're presence known that YOU are PAYING them .. you are not there FRIEND ..

do not allow alcohol on u're compound ..

don't encourage alcohol .. nor drinking on site

ask them to work at least 8 hrs per day ..

do a walk about EVERY SINGLE evening with the foreman .. ensure that he make a LIST of the material needed for the rest of theweek .... also if the foreman is a BUGWAAANAAA ( which is prob 100% a probability) reccomend that he do certain jobs on certain days .. trust me on tht one ..

Make it Mandatory that they clean up afterthemsleves ..EVERY EVENING I just cleaned my backyard and I got a dred cut on my finger from them fcukers leaving a piece of iron straying ..

seirously I dunno wtf does wrong with these muddercunts you know I mean wtf they clog meh waste pipe with fcuking cement and didn't tell me and now I have a backed up pipe for the weekend ..

other than tht good luck !! building u'rehouse is awesome and it gives u a sense of accomplishment ..and ah empty bank account ... :|

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2009, 5:54 pm

eurogirl wrote:heres some advice and I don't care if any building contractor get vex with me coz my head hot with the muffler bearings who call themselves "contractors"

Sign a LEGAL document .. ( thas a given but still)

make u're presence known that YOU are PAYING them .. you are not there FRIEND ..

do not allow alcohol on u're compound ..

don't encourage alcohol .. nor drinking on site

ask them to work at least 8 hrs per day ..

do a walk about EVERY SINGLE evening with the foreman .. ensure that he make a LIST of the material needed for the rest of theweek .... also if the foreman is a BUGWAAANAAA ( which is prob 100% a probability) reccomend that he do certain jobs on certain days .. trust me on tht one ..

Make it Mandatory that they clean up afterthemsleves ..EVERY EVENING I just cleaned my backyard and I got a dred cut on my finger from them fcukers leaving a piece of iron straying ..

seirously I dunno wtf does wrong with these muddercunts you know I mean wtf they clog meh waste pipe with fcuking cement and didn't tell me and now I have a backed up pipe for the weekend ..

other than tht good luck !! building u'rehouse is awesome and it gives u a sense of accomplishment ..and ah empty bank account ... :|

What about setting deadlines for finishing projects?