i already found one http://www.harrys4u.net/

anyone ever went here or can gimme some feedback

thanks

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 23rd, 2009, 7:51 am

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 23rd, 2009, 7:56 am

This is just my opinion ok..
But I stayed at Harry's back 1999... The place wasn't as "developed" as it is now... He had mostly the ground floor apartments that were 2 and 3 bdrm. I have been back to visit friends who have stayed there and the construction and renovation of the place is poor. He has jammed and packed and piled apartments and rooms one to top the other practically.
And because his rates are "competitive" there are all sorts of riff raff staying there. There'll be loud music playing from cars, people drinking under the gazebos and cussing and being loud. I wouldn't recommend it.

Try Radix or Rash (never stayed in either but MUST be a step up). How many days are you looking at?

legend

Postby legend » November 23rd, 2009, 8:51 am

just one day man...not going for any nights...i just want a safe place for the day..during the week

Postby wagonrunner » November 23rd, 2009, 9:04 am

Harry's will work.
was there earlier this year. some friends took the beachfront carat shed to lime, cook.
and we had no issues.
showers to the side.
ddin't go into any apartments.
it's no 5 star place, but if you like it outdoorsy, it feels comfortable.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 23rd, 2009, 9:14 am

^ PICS are over a year old, and before the place was finish built, so excuse the mess, it is more developed nowINCLUDES A NEW POOL AS WELL

mayaro
MOON DROP RESORT, Church St. - before rash and radix

newly built Pool, AC, Cable, Fridge,Stove,Microwave, hot/cold water etc
Beach View, 2 Mins walk to the beach

Self Contained Apartments

single room - $400 a night
double - $600. a night

Contact 672-4368
Last edited by copper_shot on November 23rd, 2009, 9:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

legend

Postby legend » November 23rd, 2009, 9:32 am

security?..u say 400 for the night..what would be the price per day..check in time about 9 am

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 23rd, 2009, 9:44 am

^ same price, thats the lowest cost

legend

Postby legend » November 23rd, 2009, 11:32 am

where is harry's located exactly? how far from mayaro junction?

Postby tr1ad » November 23rd, 2009, 11:46 am

moon drop... spent a week there already....not a bad place...cept the no visitors rule

relocated to sunset beach apts

legend

Postby legend » November 23rd, 2009, 11:53 am

sunset beach apts? where is this..price?

Postby tr1ad » November 23rd, 2009, 11:56 am

its lower down the stretch.... can't miss it (after harry's ) on the left.
not sure of the price tho..i think the company pays 600

*Audi14*

Postby *Audi14* » November 23rd, 2009, 11:57 am

Moon drop resort....

I stayed there..really clean really quite. Has a pool as stated in the above post. not excatly beach front. But it beats out the rest at mayaro......better than rash for me...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 23rd, 2009, 12:49 pm

radix and buzzard's place (Sunset Beach Resort) ftw.......

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 23rd, 2009, 3:25 pm

tr1ad wrote:moon drop... spent a week there already....not a bad place...cept the no visitors rule

relocated to sunset beach apts

the no visitors rule can be bent, you can have ppl visit you

its just there to stop ppl who over do it sometimes, that is book a small room and try to fit like 10 ppl inside :?

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 23rd, 2009, 4:10 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:This is just my opinion ok..
But I stayed at Harry's back 1999... The place wasn't as "developed" as it is now... He had mostly the ground floor apartments that were 2 and 3 bdrm. I have been back to visit friends who have stayed there and the construction and renovation of the place is poor. He has jammed and packed and piled apartments and rooms one to top the other practically.
And because his rates are "competitive" there are all sorts of riff raff staying there. There'll be loud music playing from cars, people drinking under the gazebos and cussing and being loud. I wouldn't recommend it.

Try Radix or Rash (never stayed in either but MUST be a step up). How many days are you looking at?

x.2 Rash is nice.

The piling of the apartments @ Harry's was a shocker to me. When i got my first salary i decided to treat my family to a weekend there and i felt really embarrassed at the cramp, poor accommodations, especially since this place is mentioned and referred to a lot.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 23rd, 2009, 4:14 pm

copper_shot wrote:Image

^ PICS are over a year old, and before the place was finish built, so excuse the mess, it is more developed nowINCLUDES A NEW POOL AS WELL

mayaro
MOON DROP RESORT, Church St. - before rash and radix

newly built Pool, AC, Cable, Fridge,Stove,Microwave, hot/cold water etc
Beach View, 2 Mins walk to the beach

Self Contained Apartments

single room - $400 a night
double - $600. a night

Contact 672-4368

stayed here for 3 nights last month with a few car loads of family...really decent accomodations for the price...only thing i didnt like was that the walkway to the beach got flooded and we had to pass through that nasty water to get onto the beach

will be there again soon

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 23rd, 2009, 4:16 pm

copper_shot wrote:Image

What a really cool design layout. Maximum use of the space for what appears to be good size apartments!

Thanks for the pictures. I now have a good design concept.

Postby tr1ad » November 23rd, 2009, 4:20 pm

nah twas two co-workers that stop by to drop off some paperwork for me....the owner was there and asked them to read the sign "no visitors"

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 23rd, 2009, 4:21 pm

some pics from moon drop -

Postby tr1ad » November 23rd, 2009, 4:29 pm

Blue Ice... same room i was in

Postby M_2NR » May 1st, 2010, 1:39 am

Moon Drop really tops now. Passed thru during the easter weekend.

Strange u not getting thru pios.

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2010, 2:57 am

corolla_2nr wrote:Moon Drop really tops now. Passed thru during the easter weekend.

Strange u not getting thru pios.

Not really, when dem hear iz de ole pios, dem does say UDFR! :lol:

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 1st, 2010, 3:27 am

sorry, the phone no.s for moon drop are 740-5496 / 672-4368
as the place is now finished built website would be up soon with ALL Pics and details.

Postby Chimera » May 1st, 2010, 12:55 pm

hmmm

hadda call them too yes, wanna go end of may/early june

InsanityReigns

Re: wtk day resort in mayaro

Postby InsanityReigns » January 13th, 2011, 11:39 am

Anybody have a number for radix beach resort besides the one provided on their website....Whole week now they not answeriing, dont know if the place bun down..lol

07baracuda

Postby 07baracuda » January 13th, 2011, 9:18 pm

HARRY`S HARRY`S ALUH SAY ,ALLUH WICKED ALLUH GO GIVE YUH PARENTS POISON TO DRINK FUH MEDICINE ,THEY IS AH REAL DUMP.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 13th, 2011, 9:47 pm

OKAY BARCUDA WE GOH GIVE DEM DE POISON TO DRINK AT HOME ARITE

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 13th, 2011, 10:57 pm

good bump for the tobago guy looking to go mayaro!!!

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 6th, 2023, 8:16 am

Good day folks...
Have anyone been to Radix beach resort or Moon drop recently? How was the experience.
Are there any other resorts in mayaro worth checking out ?