The | US Embassy | Thread

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread - no more interviews to renew US visas

Postby Gem_in_i » April 11th, 2019, 7:02 am

I did the application. Used the option to send in documents. Payment was made and within a day got the email. Dhl will pick up the documents by next day when you call them.

Fiddy

Postby Fiddy » April 12th, 2019, 10:19 am

carluva wrote:
Fiddy wrote:Generally, how long did it take to receive your Visa when choosing the delivery option?
Mine is a renewal but my wife and son are first issue.
When I checked the status it says that mine is under 'Administrative Processing' while theirs say 'Issued'.
At the interview, did you, your wife and son go up as a group or were you called separately from your wife/son?

We went up to the counters as a group (we applied as a group).

Fiddy

Postby Fiddy » April 12th, 2019, 10:26 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Fiddy wrote:Generally, how long did it take to receive your Visa when choosing the delivery option?
When I checked the status it says that mine is under 'Administrative Processing' while theirs say 'Issued'.

Do you have a Muslim name by chance?
just trying to rule everything out.

No Muslim name. At the interview, the Consular kept asking me what I was doing while I was there for 5 months so I guess they just needed the additional time to investigate whether I was working, got in trouble with the law, etc.
It was delivered on Monday though so we're all set! :D

Fiddy

Postby Fiddy » April 12th, 2019, 10:34 am

carluva wrote:
Did you get the VISA or is it still under administrative processing?

It was delivered on Monday! Just 4 days after my wife and son got theirs :D

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » April 12th, 2019, 12:34 pm

Fiddy wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Do you have a Muslim name by chance?
just trying to rule everything out.

No Muslim name. At the interview, the Consular kept asking me what I was doing while I was there for 5 months so I guess they just needed the additional time to investigate whether I was working, got in trouble with the law, etc.
It was delivered on Monday though so we're all set! :D

Congrats man... yuh inside.

wall

Postby wall » April 25th, 2019, 2:46 pm

Has Anyone renewed their visa without having to do the interview ? And If so how long did you wait from the time of submitting documents to having your visa In hand

Rockram

Postby Rockram » April 28th, 2019, 6:56 am

wall wrote:Has Anyone renewed their visa without having to do the interview ? And If so how long did you wait from the time of submitting documents to having your visa In hand

Almost 2 weeks, but that was between the Easter holidays.

xtech

Postby xtech » June 10th, 2019, 8:29 pm

9E6DE2C5-321F-49AB-ADBF-F2C5E6553BEC.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » June 10th, 2019, 8:53 pm

Be careful, be aware of what though? It have any way to avoid what the Immigration Officer writes there? It's up to the officer's discretion to flag the passport if he/she suspects other intentions than just a visit. Which is all those letters mean. It does not mean any of the above is written in stone at another port of entry, and further interview can remove the flagged status.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 10th, 2019, 9:57 pm

What airport code is INP?

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » June 13th, 2019, 1:06 pm

They've stopped stamping your passport upon entry into the US. At least at MIA.

Postby Gem_in_i » June 13th, 2019, 1:38 pm

carluva wrote:What airport code is INP?

Naples, Italy

Postby Dizzy28 » June 13th, 2019, 1:49 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:
carluva wrote:What airport code is INP?

Naples, Italy

Naples IATA code is NAP and its ICAO code is LIRN

Postby maj. tom » June 13th, 2019, 2:07 pm

INP is actually a train station in Naples: Napoli Centrale railway station.

Yes, the International Air Transport Association (IATA) also has a list of train stations that use the code. They are mainly found in Europe because of the way you can travel across Europe using Air and Rail in a code-sharing agreement between airlines and rail companies. Therefore you can just buy a ticket to your destination and the IATA coded stops are generated. Things like baggage and even mail are sorted to their destination this way.

Here are the countries that have this transport agreement: If you click on Italy/Trenitalia, you will see INP shows up "NAPOLI CENTRALE" https://accesrail.com/

More Source:
https://www.iata.org/services/Pages/codes.aspx
Airlines as well as railway, bus and ferry companies, computer reservations systems (CRSs) and ULD owners/leasing companies may be assigned an IATA two character designator code.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 14th, 2019, 9:49 am

But CBF woulnd't be operating in a train station in Naples. That INP has to be somewhere else

pj15

Postby pj15 » June 14th, 2019, 10:10 am

Dizzy28 wrote:But CBF woulnd't be operating in a train station in Naples. That INP has to be somewhere else

Indianapolis, Indiana.

http://www.wt1900.com/portofentry.pdf

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » June 14th, 2019, 10:30 pm

xtech wrote:9E6DE2C5-321F-49AB-ADBF-F2C5E6553BEC.jpeg

this is a hoax.

Postby supercharged turbo » June 20th, 2019, 11:49 am

Seeing that Caribbean Airlines has direct flights going to Cuba now,anybody had any issue with immigration in the states or the embassy when going for their visa for the first time/renewing after visiting Cuba?Getting some mixed opinions on this topic atm.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2019, 11:25 am

Typically I get the B1 B2 on the stamp but this most recent visit I got a WT WB which I have never see before. Anyone ever got this type?
IMG_20190813_112115.jpeg

xtech

Postby xtech » August 13th, 2019, 11:30 am

(WT/WB Status)
Permitted to stay in the United States for tourism or business for period 90 days
Last edited by xtech on August 13th, 2019, 11:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 13th, 2019, 11:30 am

https://isso.ucsf.edu/immigration-visas/b-1-and-b-2

WB/WT status allows citizens of a limited number of countries (see list here) to visit the United States for up to 90 days without a B-1 visa under the Visa Waiver Program. Visitors entering for business purposes are admitted in WB status and visitors entering for pleasure are admitted in WT status. It is not appropriate for WTs to participate in UCSF activities.

Though similar, the B-1/B-2 and WB/WT categories have some important differences that should be noted: visitors in WB/WT status cannot extend their stay in the United States beyond 90 days and they may not apply within the USA for a change of status. They must also fulfill certain passport and pre-screening requirements. Please note that denial of a recent U.S. entry visa application could result in an inability to meet these requirements.

Postby zoom rader » August 13th, 2019, 11:30 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Seeing that Caribbean Airlines has direct flights going to Cuba now,anybody had any issue with immigration in the states or the embassy when going for their visa for the first time/renewing after visiting Cuba?Getting some mixed opinions on this topic atm.
If you have dual citizenship, dont use your US passport for cuba or any middle easten country, especially if you have an Injun name

Postby redmanjp » August 13th, 2019, 7:27 pm

New Greed Card rules

https://edition.cnn.com/2019/08/12/politics/rule-limit-green-card-visas-public-charge/index.html

READ: 'Public charge' rule to limit access to green cards and visas
Updated 1405 GMT (2205 HKT) August 12, 2019
The Trump administration released a regulation Monday that could dramatically cut the number of legal immigrants allowed to enter and stay in the US by making it easier to reject green card and visa applications.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 27th, 2019, 6:27 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Seeing that Caribbean Airlines has direct flights going to Cuba now,anybody had any issue with immigration in the states or the embassy when going for their visa for the first time/renewing after visiting Cuba?Getting some mixed opinions on this topic atm.
Have multiple stamps from Cuba in my passport and never got any questions when visiting the US. Once you're not a US citizen, they can't stop u from visiting there. If anyone asks why u went, just say it was a vacation.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 27th, 2019, 6:34 pm

Anyone ever heard of the embassy asking someone to bring a birth certificate and police certificate of character after going in for visa renewal? The dude in question found it strange they wanted him to come in person after he requested online renewal. Now they ask for this.

It's even more strange given he's in his 60's , with property , family, job etc. and is a regular traveller to the US.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » August 27th, 2019, 7:10 pm

^Probably a vene steal he identity...

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » December 2nd, 2019, 12:49 pm

Anyone had an approved in person interview in November? What's the current wait time to have your passport returned?

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby Chimera » December 2nd, 2019, 3:14 pm

4-6 days
had a bunch of family got theirs 2 weeks ago

Postby Dizzy28 » December 2nd, 2019, 8:46 pm

jsm1985 wrote:Anyone had an approved in person interview in November? What's the current wait time to have your passport returned?
Went the second to last week in October. Got my passport back in 4 working days

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby MaxPower » December 2nd, 2019, 9:46 pm

Passed by the US Embassy last week....

Allyuh could at least stop looking so scared??

#visabeggers