Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby Musical Doc » May 10th, 2022, 8:44 am

Visa appointments currently available from March 2023 onward

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » May 11th, 2022, 10:38 am

ImageImage. Took the drive from Toronto to Florida spending a month visited Universal resort yesterday and will continue today the park is HUGE , with all the rides and attractions I was tired by 6pm , so all you saying USA is alright it’s a very beautiful place , taking the drive to Key west ,furthest southern point of the USA ,Miami beach the sea water is so warm , west palm beach also is nice and I love shopping @ Ross dress for less .

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2022, 11:13 am

Looks clean, until Trinis pass through.

The US Embassy should be reviewing the living habits of Trinis before issuing visas.

Postby st7 » May 11th, 2022, 3:40 pm

lawd u doh ever get exhausted being yourself?

Postby S_2NR » May 11th, 2022, 3:51 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:ImageImage. Took the drive from Toronto to Florida spending a month visited Universal resort yesterday and will continue today the park is HUGE , with all the rides and attractions I was tired by 6pm , so all you saying USA is alright it’s a very beautiful place , taking the drive to Key west ,furthest southern point of the USA ,Miami beach the sea water is so warm , west palm beach also is nice and I love shopping @ Ross dress for less .

cool story bro

Postby Dave » May 11th, 2022, 4:04 pm

Actually it is getting quite old and annoying.

Trinis will never treat a foreign place like how they will treat home. They may actually care for it better than the locals where they may go.
st7 wrote:lawd u doh ever get exhausted being yourself?

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2022, 4:44 pm

Dave wrote:Actually it is getting quite old and annoying.

Trinis will never treat a foreign place like how they will treat home. They may actually care for it better than the locals where they may go.

No wonder all those Trinis planting themselves in Brooklyn/Queens etc have their surroundings and home so clean.

Dave you got your visa approved bro?

Take some pics or if you have relatives in Legacy Ave, ask them to show us how clean the area is.

Postby Dave » May 11th, 2022, 4:50 pm

I think you have me confused with someone who needs a Visa.
I use Esta for USA travel.

Postby RedVEVO » May 11th, 2022, 4:52 pm

No wonder all those Trinis planting themselves in Brooklyn/Queens etc have their surroundings and home so clean.

Dave you got your visa approved bro?

Take some pics or if you have relatives in Legacy Ave, ask them to show us how clean the area is.

Visa ? Dem is boat people :lol:

Postby Dave » May 11th, 2022, 5:16 pm

You should be the last person to speak about boats with those porous meals you copy and paste on a Sunday.
Btw when copying and pasting, check the proper spelling of words..e.g. Asian flare should be Asian flair or was it a Japanese body kit being incorporated into the meal?

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2022, 5:43 pm

Dave wrote:I think you have me confused with someone who needs a Visa.
I use Esta for USA travel.

Nope, was a simple question if you have your visa and i honestly think you don’t because of your statements.

It is a fact that many Trinis, not all, and other Caribbean people are known to have nasty living habits in other countries. The USA is a clear example and you will only understand when you see for yourself.

Try not to mess up the DS-160.

Postby Dave » May 11th, 2022, 5:59 pm

Max, go and Google Esta and then come back and have an actual intelligent conversation.

Postby zoom rader » May 11th, 2022, 6:33 pm

Dave wrote:Max, go and Google Esta and then come back and have an actual intelligent conversation.
Doh study Max he's Guyanese

The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2022, 6:50 pm

Dave wrote:Max, go and Google Esta and then come back and have an actual intelligent conversation.

Lol stop being pathetic Dave.

You talking about Esta and “intelligent conversations” but you are clueless to how many Trinis live abroad with their home trait nasty habits. So it ain’t adding up.

So back to the statement you are avoiding for a second time, “Trinis will never treat a foreign place like how they treat home” means you clearly don’t get to venture out too far pass Tobago and your intelligence and awareness is questionable on the matter.

Let me help you out a bit. Rephrase and say “some” Trinis will never treat a foreign place like bla bla” and we could agree with that.

If not, don’t comment if you have never been to the places in discussion.

Postby Chimera » May 11th, 2022, 6:59 pm

lol he think Esta is his wife friend from Paramin

Postby hover11 » May 11th, 2022, 7:08 pm

Easy lads this squabble isn't necessary

Postby st7 » May 11th, 2022, 7:50 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

lol he think Esta is his wife friend from Paramin

i think he hear spanish when he hear Esta and it rustled his jimmies

Postby S_2NR » May 11th, 2022, 8:37 pm

Man thought is como esta he talking about yes

Postby MaxPower » May 11th, 2022, 10:19 pm

Settle down boys

Postby RedVEVO » May 11th, 2022, 10:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:Settle down boys

x3000

All this about a VISA ?

This making many US peeps flare or flair :lol:

Postby De Dragon » May 12th, 2022, 6:11 pm

Lol stop being pathetic Dave.

You talking about Esta and “intelligent conversations” but you are clueless to how many Trinis live abroad with their home trait nasty habits. So it ain’t adding up.

So back to the statement you are avoiding for a second time, “Trinis will never treat a foreign place like how they treat home” means you clearly don’t get to venture out too far pass Tobago and your intelligence and awareness is questionable on the matter.

Let me help you out a bit. Rephrase and say “some” Trinis will never treat a foreign place like bla bla” and we could agree with that.

If not, don’t comment if you have never been to the places in discussion.

How many Trinis sodomized this poor greasy faced mama's boy? :roll:

Postby pugboy » May 12th, 2022, 6:13 pm

as they step foot in foreign country they not littering and driving properly

Postby Chimera » May 12th, 2022, 6:26 pm

pugboy wrote:as they step foot in foreign country they not littering and driving properly

Lol ticket in yuh mc

About a month after I return from one of my Miami trips I get a 200 usd ticket on my credit card. Apparently from speeding in a rental car

simplejack

Postby simplejack » July 28th, 2022, 1:26 pm

Did anyone apply for a US visa renewal recently? I am currently in a virtual waiting queue and wondering how long this wait will be. They said it could be weeks or months before I submit it to DHL.

Postby Chimera » July 28th, 2022, 1:38 pm

simplejack wrote:Did anyone apply for a US visa renewal recently? I am currently in a virtual waiting queue and wondering how long this wait will be. They said it could be weeks or months before I submit it to DHL.

yeah i did it in june

took about 3 weeks before they emailed and told me to drop the passports and pic and other docs at DHL

simplejack

Postby simplejack » July 28th, 2022, 1:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
simplejack wrote:Did anyone apply for a US visa renewal recently? I am currently in a virtual waiting queue and wondering how long this wait will be. They said it could be weeks or months before I submit it to DHL.

yeah i did it in june

took about 3 weeks before they emailed and told me to drop the passports and pic and other docs at DHL

nice, thanks!
Did you pay for the home delivery or will pick it back up from DHL?
Wonder what the turnaround time is after you submit it to DHL

Postby Dizzy28 » July 28th, 2022, 1:49 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

yeah i did it in june

Lucky you.
My wife did in June as well and she still waiting on the response. My pardner wife did hers in May and she is also still waiting.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 28th, 2022, 1:53 pm

simplejack wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

yeah i did it in june

nice, thanks!

My coworker spoke to a rep at dhl who our company deals with. She said there are only 2 persons in dhl authorised to deal with passports and the wait time at DHL if picking up will be about 2 hrs. The system was designed to frustrate people into paying for the home delivery. The rep said so herself. When my coworker's mother goes to pick up I'll be able to update with more info

Postby Chimera » July 28th, 2022, 1:55 pm

simplejack wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:

yeah i did it in june

nice, thanks!

i paid for the home delivery
that line at dhl does be MADNESS
and they have you in a almost useless tent outside waiting most of the time. if rain fall you getting soaked, seen if often enough when i go to pick up packages

the embassy says they will keep the passport up to 4 weeks (read that on their fb page)

simplejack

Postby simplejack » July 28th, 2022, 2:56 pm

Thanks, Musical Doc and Phone Surgeon!