WTK: Whats a good web cam { Thanks guys for ur help} Plz del

qscpower

WTK: Whats a good web cam { Thanks guys for ur help} Plz del

Postby qscpower » December 31st, 2009, 10:01 am

morning tuners whats a good web cam to buy and where can i get one at what price thx.
Last edited by qscpower on January 4th, 2010, 7:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

PPR Electronics

Postby PPR Electronics » January 1st, 2010, 2:19 pm

reneh

Postby reneh » January 1st, 2010, 5:14 pm

I've used MSI webcam.....and no problems at all .....you can get one at PRW Enterprise ....look it up in the directory......that's where i got mines.....the price is around $150 or so

Lich King

Postby Lich King » January 1st, 2010, 5:22 pm

PPR Electronics wrote:check this out
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... highlight=
The hp camera looks great, however if you are black and would like face tracking to work then don't buy it because it does not work with black people.
Not talking out of my ass here, google it and see for yourself.
http://mashable.com/2009/12/21/hp-face-tracking/
http://zedomax.com/blog/2009/12/21/hps- ... ck-people/

just to name a few sources.

Logitech always works for me, they use Carl Zeiss / Tessar lenses which is the best in the world and sony cybershot also uses those lens.

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » January 1st, 2010, 9:11 pm

^^ yes I agree HP is problematic.

Better buy is logitech

Postby 2311 » January 1st, 2010, 10:29 pm

I agree with Lich King, an Alpine HP products suck, I heard about the cam being racist, i read the article online. Think hp is trying to fix it.
but logitech is the best consumer cam right now. think courts has the 9000 pro for over 700

ECIGTT

Postby ECIGTT » January 1st, 2010, 10:32 pm

MSI Star cam is the best and about $150

Postby 2311 » January 1st, 2010, 11:09 pm

the MSI star cam is ok, I had MSi 370i. had trouble with the night lighting features, an also issues in general. but i guess that's how technology is.

I still go with the logitech

i paid 130 in supertech for it

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » January 1st, 2010, 11:15 pm

The Logitech wins hands down cause it uses Carl Zeiss / Tessar lenses.

Thats what SONY uses in their high end camcorders.

Logitech may be a little more expensive but damn worth it.
Last edited by RadeonHD on January 3rd, 2010, 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 2311 » January 2nd, 2010, 8:49 am

I agree with Alpine 100%

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 2nd, 2010, 9:33 am

Logitech Quick cam pro 9000

you won't regret it.

Postby 2311 » January 2nd, 2010, 10:07 am

MISHI wrote:Logitech Quick cam pro 9000

you won't regret it.

YOU TOOK THE WORDS RIGHT OUT OF MY MOUTH PRO 9000
BUT IT'S PRICEY, LAST TIME I CHECKED IT WAS OVER $700 AT COURTS

Anand699
Location: msn messenger,the screen name is anand699@hotmail.com

Postby Anand699 » January 2nd, 2010, 1:23 pm

logitech....all the way........

guru

Postby guru » January 2nd, 2010, 1:40 pm

MSI Starcam - insane low light performance -triple IR leds
Just avaerage in the day tho- and too much sun it will actually get screwey colours cause of the ir sensitivity. I had a couple low end logi i gave away when i got this. Havent compared it to any high end logitechs...

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » January 2nd, 2010, 1:41 pm

Whatever you do just make sure you don't buy that load of sh!t called mark vision.

Mine was malfunctioning out of the box I bought it from super sh!t in Tunapuna.

guru

Postby guru » January 2nd, 2010, 1:53 pm

Alpine wrote:Whatever you do just make sure you don't buy that load of sh!t called mark vision.

QFT

Postby 2311 » January 2nd, 2010, 8:17 pm

Alpine wrote:Whatever you do just make sure you don't buy that load of sh!t called mark vision.

Alpine you can't blame super tech. i shop there, an yes i agree a lot of there products are generic brands. its up to the end user to be educated enough, when buying.
there is only one intel, one amd, one logitech. etc etc. so if you want to save money by purchasing a no name brand called mark vision. when the item don't live up to your expectations you blame the store that sold it to you.

how wrong

Trinibum

Postby Trinibum » January 3rd, 2010, 3:35 am

2311 wrote:

Alpine you can't blame super tech. i shop there, an yes i agree a lot of there products are generic brands. its up to the end user to be educated enough, when buying.
there is only one intel, one amd, one logitech. etc etc. so if you want to save money by purchasing a no name brand called mark vision. when the item don't live up to your expectations you blame the store that sold it to you.

how wrong

VERY TRUE
Do You GUYS NOTICE, Everything that ALPINE "Supposedly" BUYS, GIVE TROUBLE and He is ALWAYS the First TO CALL the STORE "SH"T "

Even Good Stores (where just about everyone Shops) LIKE PRICE SMART is called "SH#T for him.
He "Allegedly buys a AIRCONDITIONER" then claims id stops working, and before he calls the STORE about Warranty He BEGINS a thread to PUT down the STORE.

But the SAD PART is THAT the BIGGEST SH#T was his WEBPAGE Business, SINCE he had to stop his POWERSELLER status, cause he WAS NOT DOING any Business here.

Now the Latest is he puts up something for SALE and CLAIM he SOLD it when in FACT he NEVER sold it or........ either MOST LIKELY he never Had it in the First PLACE.

Also He LOVES to SELL "his USED up STUFF" that He used up and DAMAGED (like the thread with THE LOGITECH speakers He busted and wants much more $$$ than he paid for it.

And I know HE is GONNA send ME a PM with alot of OBSCENITIES, (As he has done in the PAST), But I WILL REPORT all to he Admins.

ALPINE....WHAT a PATHETIC TROLL you are, ALWAYS LOOKING for ATTENTION...........POOR you BOY.

willdav

Postby willdav » January 3rd, 2010, 11:06 am

ouch,thats some sh*t!!!!!!!!!

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » January 3rd, 2010, 12:32 pm

Trinibum wrote:
2311 wrote:

how wrong

VERY TRUE
Do You GUYS NOTICE, Everything that ALPINE "Supposedly" BUYS, GIVE TROUBLE and He is ALWAYS the First TO CALL the STORE "SH"T "

Even Good Stores (where just about everyone Shops) LIKE PRICE SMART is called "SH#T for him.
He "Allegedly buys a AIRCONDITIONER" then claims id stops working, and before he calls the STORE about Warranty He BEGINS a thread to PUT down the STORE.

But the SAD PART is THAT the BIGGEST SH#T was his WEBPAGE Business, SINCE he had to stop his POWERSELLER status, cause he WAS NOT DOING any Business here.

Now the Latest is he puts up something for SALE and CLAIM he SOLD it when in FACT he NEVER sold it or........ either MOST LIKELY he never Had it in the First PLACE.

Also He LOVES to SELL "his USED up STUFF" that He used up and DAMAGED (like the thread with THE LOGITECH speakers He busted and wants much more $$$ than he paid for it.

And I know HE is GONNA send ME a PM with alot of OBSCENITIES, (As he has done in the PAST), But I WILL REPORT all to he Admins.

ALPINE....WHAT a PATHETIC TROLL you are, ALWAYS LOOKING for ATTENTION...........POOR you BOY.

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

AHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA

RIIIIIIGHT!!! LOLLLLL

Hoss something wrong with the caps on your keyboard you could have said this earlier so I could have sold you that illuminated one instead of the guy gaba from woodbrook who came to buy it yesterday. LOLL

Yeah man all them people who buy things from me all of them was invisible. lol
And I sold imaginary stuff all over the years.

I admit it, I have never sold anything on tuner, now everybody you heard the man, I am just a troll and I has nothing and I am poor.

Please listen to the man here people, I am poor and I pretend to sell stuff.

And he is so so very true.

Like the time I sold Alltrac the MOD on tuner something, yeah I guess the man was never real and I dream that one. LOLLL

One thing I can assure you if you disrespect crocsrule web company the one I sold him you WILL be put in COURT or banned promptly. I know that one for sure. LOL

Ow Trini bum hold this one before I go because this pic here is imaginary also ent?. lol What a sour puss. LOL

Here is the imaginary AC I buy LOL

No wonder your name is a bum

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 3rd, 2010, 1:18 pm

Trinibum, you cant be serious :? Alpine just stating his opinion in stuff he has experienced, get facts straight before throwing frame at someone.

Shane2009

Postby Shane2009 » January 3rd, 2010, 1:32 pm

Trinibum,

You is a cyat or a marble?
You think Alpine selling imaginary things all these years?
you think Alpine made up those experiences with pricesmart and supertech?
You truly believe he never bought that Split AC?
So I guess the busted Z5500 with the $1600 RE SR at a fraction of the price he paid for it that I recommended to my padner who bought it and is EXTREMELY SATISFIED right now. I guess all that is imaginary?

I am happy like many are happy that we now know about the dangers of buying these fake and generic items that some of these stores sell off as Original and genuine stuff.

There are a lot of con men out there and I am happy I know of them.
You can't bash a man for voicing his opinion.
If anything you are the attention wh0re in this thread here. You are like that latrine fly that never goes away............. :?

mumphee

Postby mumphee » January 3rd, 2010, 2:46 pm

Trinibum get ur facts straight ...yea dats rite Shane2009 x2 @ Trinibum

ulquiorra.tt

Postby ulquiorra.tt » January 3rd, 2010, 2:55 pm

Last edited by ulquiorra.tt on February 10th, 2013, 6:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » January 3rd, 2010, 3:26 pm

lol wtf is this....

trini, d man really bought the AC and it wasnt working, but pricesmrt fixed him up well and working like new now....i did the purchasing for him..

he probly the most bad lucky customer of businesses... or jus Blight :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » January 3rd, 2010, 3:33 pm

^^ :lol: :lol:

No hoss you imaginary to LOL
Last edited by RadeonHD on January 3rd, 2010, 3:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Lich King

Postby Lich King » January 3rd, 2010, 3:39 pm

:popcorn: :popcorn:
Trinibum= :pwned:
Death by Chinese firing squad.

Look how allyuh kill this man Webcam topic nah. Back to the topic now, I saw the Logitech C905 on sale right now for about 67US on Amazon. I figure if you bring it yourself you will pay about 650 to 700. This one is the latest one, I believe courts will have the older version so better you order it. Well worth the money, superb video quality.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 3rd, 2010, 6:27 pm

crocsrule wrote:WEBCAMS

Logitech Webcam Pro 9000

Technical Details

* The Logitech Webcam Pro 9000 now includes Logitech Vid video calling software. If your webcam does not include Vid, you can download it for free: Vid Download
* Ultra-smooth AutoFocus with Carl Zeiss lens system for sharper, fluid video
* HD video recording and 2-megapixel sensor capture detailed 16 x 9 widescreen videos and up to 8-megapixel photos
* RightLight2 Technology adjusts brightness for perfect images, even in dim light
* Premium built-in microphone with RightSound Technology for crystal-clear conversations

795.00 Take what i am telling its worth every cent.

Last one was sell last week more on the way..best cam you will ever use.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 3rd, 2010, 10:53 pm

Logitech Webcam Pro 9000

Technical Details

* The Logitech Webcam Pro 9000 now includes Logitech Vid video calling software. If your webcam does not include Vid, you can download it for free: Vid Download
* HD video recording and 2-megapixel sensor capture detailed 16 x 9 widescreen videos and up to 8-megapixel photos
* RightLight2 Technology adjusts brightness for perfect images, even in dim light
* Premium built-in microphone with RightSound Technology for crystal-clear conversations

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » January 3rd, 2010, 10:53 pm

Logitech Webcam Pro 9000

Technical Details