Good customer service, awards

Halfbreed07

Good customer service, awards

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2010, 5:53 pm

We all know that customer service stinks here and it often messes with your whole day. So to help all of us, post where have you gotten good customer service lately.
post the CSR, organisation, locale.

i will start it.
marsha, TGIF, Price Plaza.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 19th, 2010, 5:57 pm

All the people that assisted me @ Japs. Republic Bank, Mahadeo's Auto, Junior Sammy and Reico Management Ltd.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2010, 6:00 pm

doubles men by medford.
staff at snappers, trincity

Re: Good customer service, awards

Postby r3iXmann » January 19th, 2010, 6:01 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:We all know that customer service stinks here and it often messes with your whole day. So to help all of us, post where have you gotten good customer service lately.
post the CSR, organisation, locale.

i will start it.
marsha, TGIF, Price Plaza.

cathy-jo, same location :oops: :oops:

Kittles

Postby Kittles » January 19th, 2010, 6:02 pm

Mongolian Grill, Price Plaza - one of the few fast food places i eat from :o

I gonna boycott them for a while tho cause i find they gettin too scrawny with their portions!

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2010, 6:04 pm

the bar tender at happy hill bar, vistabella

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 19th, 2010, 6:12 pm

FCB @ Pt Lisas - Most staff there are friendly and I always get thru quick.
Green Fig Rest @ Bus Route/UWI - Great service and food.
Tyre Clinic @ Couva - very good service and warranty/claims handling are hassle free
Reputable Auto Dealer @ Couva - Steve is very helpful and gives great advice too
BBQ Joes @ Curepe - Great service call-in or on-spot, prompt and always with a smile

plenty more...will list as i remember...

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 19th, 2010, 6:23 pm

Spalkers - All staff...including Anil :lol:

Postby UML » January 19th, 2010, 6:37 pm

[edited]

VexXx Dogg wrote:Reputable Auto Dealer @ Couva - Steve is very helpful and gives great advice too

larafan

Postby larafan » January 19th, 2010, 6:57 pm

mathuras-st james

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 19th, 2010, 7:12 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:doubles men by medford.
staff at snappers, trincity

ditto both!

keep the comments POSITIVE ppl -

dont want to have this thread deleted for business complaints or personal grouses that can lead to defamation or slander.

Postby foss » January 19th, 2010, 7:35 pm

^ i was wondering how it only had 10 posts :lol:

Postby AllTrac » January 19th, 2010, 7:49 pm

kfc curepe.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 19th, 2010, 7:55 pm

adrian- chinese wok

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 19th, 2010, 7:57 pm

AllTrac wrote:kfc curepe.

kfc peakes

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 19th, 2010, 8:00 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:adrian- chinese wok

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2010, 8:07 pm

fisybizniz petshop, shiva is a great enthusiast
rik bookshop in price plaza

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 19th, 2010, 8:09 pm

^ isn't it Nigel Khan? But ya they're always very helpful if you need books ordered

Fashion Abode, Lange Park
highly reactive (Speed Marketing), Lange Park - Michael goes out of his way to ensure customers are happy
Last edited by Sumana.00 on January 20th, 2010, 12:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » January 19th, 2010, 8:14 pm

[quote="Picasso"] Mahadeo's Auto

If it's the same Mr Mahadeo, he is pretty cool.Ordered a car through him... he'd gotten to know us so well by the time it arrived he delivered it himself,with his son and wife following him in another car...when last have you heard of service like that!
Last edited by shogun on January 19th, 2010, 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2010, 8:14 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:^ isn't it Nigel Khan? But ya they're always very helpful if you need books ordered

Fashion Abode, Lange Park
highly reactive, Lange Park - Michael goes out of his way to ensure customers are happy

correct.
staff at zanibar, movie town.

Postby Gladiator » January 19th, 2010, 8:54 pm

The Fat Man at Valpark Gas Station........very polite and takes pride in his job

Postby sMASH » January 19th, 2010, 9:37 pm

mahadeo in bamboo? i probably dealt with a different one...
the young boys in seenath's when they were on the side street, bess price bess rb

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 19th, 2010, 9:39 pm

Trotters

Postby tr1ad » January 19th, 2010, 9:43 pm

carplus - san fernando
hyatt
prime - invaders bay
kfc - gulf city food court
el socorro burgers

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2010, 9:49 pm

Luke, waterfront restaurant, Hyatt

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » January 19th, 2010, 9:51 pm

Have to agree with this. Case in point: plenty hungry people lining up waiting their turn (including me) and all of a sudden some fool pulls up in his Nissan B-whatever ponging a set of Mavado. Car is parked halfway in the road and blocking the entrance/exit to the parking area. Fella come pushing in the line and say "yeh pardner leh mih get 3 with slight to go quick". Bear in mind it have about 20 other people there before him waiting like 10mins for their turn.

Well the guy who packs the doubles on mornings just turn and watch him and continue to pack like normal. After about 2 more people get thru, the fool says "ay brudder ah late, organise mih quick nah - and pushing his money by the man to take it.

Fella just continue packing like normal attending to everyone else in order. So pardner now start to steups up de place and say "I cyah wait yunno - I will go somewhere else to get my doubles." So the man packing just turn, watch him and say "well go ahead nah - these people were here first".

With that star boy watch the man in kinda disbelief, steups and ride out yes. The man packing turn to us and say "where they does come out from boy?"

And I've seen him do it more than once - blanking those who want to cut in front of everybody.

With that experience, it goes to show that they respect all their customers. I always go back there, even when there's a crowd, since I know I don't have to fight up with natives. Not to mention the guy knows my order and how I want it even before I say because I'm there so often :D

Maybe those with good experiences, apart from just naming the place and person who gave the good service, can relate the experience that made you post it up here.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » January 19th, 2010, 9:57 pm

fun station-gulf
superpharm-gulf
the pie man on the top of high street sando.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 19th, 2010, 10:00 pm

dredman1 wrote:

Have to agree with this. Case in point: plenty hungry people lining up waiting their turn (including me) and all of a sudden some fool pulls up in his Nissan B-whatever ponging a set of Mavado. Car is parked halfway in the road and blocking the entrance/exit to the parking area. Fella come pushing in the line and say "yeh pardner leh mih get 3 with slight to go quick". Bear in mind it have about 20 other people there before him waiting like 10mins for their turn.

Well the guy who packs the doubles on mornings just turn and watch him and continue to pack like normal. After about 2 more people get thru, the fool says "ay brudder ah late, organise mih quick nah - and pushing his money by the man to take it.

Fella just continue packing like normal attending to everyone else in order. So pardner now start to steups up de place and say "I cyah wait yunno - I will go somewhere else to get my doubles." So the man packing just turn, watch him and say "well go ahead nah - these people were here first".

With that star boy watch the man in kinda disbelief, steups and ride out yes. The man packing turn to us and say "where they does come out from boy?"

And I've seen him do it more than once - blanking those who want to cut in front of everybody.

With that experience, it goes to show that they respect all their customers. I always go back there, even when there's a crowd, since I know I don't have to fight up with natives. Not to mention the guy knows my order and how I want it even before I say because I'm there so often :D

Maybe those with good experiences, apart from just naming the place and person who gave the good service, can relate the experience that made you post it up here.

halfbreed07 confirms this

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » January 19th, 2010, 11:07 pm

All the staff ,TGIF, Port of Spain
Wasi and some others,Zanzibar, Movietowne
Lifestyle Motors, San Fernando

Postby Damien » January 19th, 2010, 11:10 pm

ruby tuesday price plaza nice thick indian thing

kfc gulf view