Lowest you done for money

TriniTrade

Lowest you done for money

Postby TriniTrade » January 21st, 2010, 5:06 pm

Hey 2ners. Whats the lowest thing you done for money. For me .....sell on the streets. Use to make nothing less than 1500 a day tho right now, my job cyah even pay me that......

Postby r3iXmann » January 21st, 2010, 5:10 pm

used to sell meh body on murray st. :cry:

TriniTrade

Postby TriniTrade » January 21st, 2010, 5:14 pm

Word. well...all non profitable businesses must come to an end

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 21st, 2010, 5:15 pm

^^Heh....

I washed cars on summer vacation

Postby tr1ad » January 21st, 2010, 5:17 pm

i wouldnt call sellin on the street lowest, honest living

i have worked in gas station, supermarket, walked around gulf view at christmas time offering to paint houses etc and even cleaned parc disposals.... all in the name of making sure my family had what they needed

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 21st, 2010, 5:27 pm

first job in form 2, grocery packer, $30 a day for 12 hrs of work.
boy i am thankful for what i have now

Postby bluesteel29 » January 21st, 2010, 5:28 pm

ah powerwash ppl yard fuh money b4

suspeck

Postby suspeck » January 21st, 2010, 5:34 pm

Street race. But after a piece of glass fcuk up my foot in standard 3, i had to retire.

Postby X2 » January 21st, 2010, 5:37 pm

*sigh*... answer this thread... 2 other tuners gimme a shilling to help out... :lol:

dealing is the lowest ? LOL... lowest what... denominator ?

I used to work for a fish monger.... gutting and cleaning all kinda seafood. Low is smelling so bad when you come home... even the dog making faces.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » January 21st, 2010, 5:38 pm

fix people car.................. by 3rd form ah had all meh teachers checkingmeh tuh service reel car

Postby X_Factor » January 21st, 2010, 5:44 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:first job in form 2, grocery packer, $30 a day for 12 hrs of work.

something similar, for 20$ a day and lunch ( USA POP softdrink and the 2 donuts) around in 93 if i remember rite

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » January 21st, 2010, 5:59 pm

X_Factor wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:first job in form 2, grocery packer, $30 a day for 12 hrs of work.

something similar, for 20$ a day and lunch ( USA POP softdrink and the 2 donuts) around in 93 if i remember rite

same year for me too.
school: tranquill
grocery: payless, Charlotte street

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 21st, 2010, 6:07 pm

Nothing low about an honest day's work.

Postby AllTrac » January 21st, 2010, 6:17 pm

sweep the road in the UK and worked for a paki, nutting lower than that.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » January 21st, 2010, 6:26 pm

dishwasher for a buffet style cafe :(

Postby Country_Bookie » January 21st, 2010, 6:30 pm

Lied about not being in university to get a job......they wanted someone permanent ....I just wanted a summer job

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 21st, 2010, 6:39 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:ah powerwash ppl yard fuh money b4

Been there done that.. And thats not what we'd consider "LOW"..
people still making their living from that.Its an honest and in many cases, actually a very lucrative living.

I procured money from my schoolmates to get them lunches from the cafeteria in school, telling them it was for half price...
Godfather owned the cafeteria and, well, lunches were free for me, pockets were considerably nice! :lol: :lol:

Once, also, the doubles man had an emergency and told me and 2 friends to handle the cart for him..He had like abt fifty doubles left and i skipped the last 2 periods of the day and sold all to anyone that passed.

He told me to hold what i made..

Postby sharkman121 » January 21st, 2010, 6:42 pm

Wash meh fadda car for $10, den he comin an inspect it thoroughly inside an out.

Ah couldnt leave a spec a duss on dat car or else i getz nuttin. :(

Postby Damien » January 21st, 2010, 6:49 pm

Washing peppers, seasoning and peeling garlic in chief brand products

Postby gt4tified » January 21st, 2010, 6:56 pm

Door to door sales. Respectable way to earn a living, but I eh going back dey fadda.

Kinday

Postby Kinday » January 21st, 2010, 6:58 pm

Selling bottles.... :lol: :lol:
LOL....people dont know de troubles nah, then they want to talk crap when life starts to blossom and overflow. TGBTG...lol

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 21st, 2010, 7:05 pm

sell apple\grapes on d side of d road ... :oops:

but doh feel ppl who sell on d streets ketchin dey @ss they making plenty more $ than ppl who working in a\c comfort

dem music cart pirates u feel jes wasting dey time making ole noise & dvd pirates if i tell u make in 1 wk what some1 with a white collar job take a mth to make ...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 21st, 2010, 7:29 pm

worked in a parts place @ form 3
sold illegal dr$&$ @ form 4 &5
had a barber/tattoo shop while in john d
d lowest i feel was going in d army after john d

Postby Sky » January 21st, 2010, 7:35 pm

Damn. What wrong with allyuh. Those are actual jobs.I sell bottle from my garage to get ciggs already.

Postby Greypatch » January 21st, 2010, 7:36 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Nothing low about an honest day's work.

**Knocks table**

TriniTrade

Postby TriniTrade » January 21st, 2010, 7:42 pm

selling on the streets was quite profitable, but becuz ah false pride it wasn't so nice. Sold a bit ah mary jane, Pirate dvd on the streets, Back in school did what was known as 'canteen runs'....yea in qrc is like u hadda cross a desert to get to the cafe from the sixth form block, sold more mary jane in school, sold rel candy and other sweets to the form ones from since form 2.....use to make at least 100 per day....once not caught.....rel other stuff to list. But some ah the things that seem to be degrading is rel money and was enough to give a start to any thing you wanna venture into

devrat

Postby devrat » January 21st, 2010, 7:43 pm

Petrotrin :oops:

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 21st, 2010, 7:52 pm

Hand out pamphlets’.
Work in a caterers kitchen washing wares
pack groceries
promote pepper jam
etc.

All the little ends I took growing up helped me out greatly, felt some pride doing a job and earning what little money. So I could go to school with copy books and pens in my bag...

ase_tt

Postby ase_tt » January 21st, 2010, 7:56 pm

ah powerwash ppl yard...ah paint apts and clean toilets and kitchens, i was a grocery packer, i used to run racket...i used to steal/con/outsmart ppl, i worked in an internet cafe, i used to sell on tuner

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2010, 7:56 pm

them DVD salesman making up to $6000 on weekends
2000 most weekdays