Anyone ever been to 40/40

angel_player

Anyone ever been to 40/40

Postby angel_player » February 4th, 2010, 12:33 pm

Aight well im lookin for a cool place to head out to hang for my birthday on Saturday. Anyone ever been to 40/40 bar on Arapita Avenue? I often heard it advertising on 95.1fm. is it worth it?

Any other suggestions or shud we head to Ruby Tuesdays or Shakers n take in some rounds and call it ah night?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » February 4th, 2010, 12:36 pm

well how bout u go and then give us a review on it :?

angel_player

Postby angel_player » February 4th, 2010, 1:24 pm

well any reviews? noone ever been to that bar:?:

Postby tr1ad » February 4th, 2010, 1:42 pm

keep yuh bam bam an yuh mouth covered when yuh go in............

Powerslave

Postby Powerslave » February 4th, 2010, 1:42 pm

Very small
Just like wave (same owner i believe) just like 5 times smaller. About 3 pool tables, 1 dart board.
Not bad, nothing special to make u wanna go back (except one of the spanish waitress!)

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2010, 1:47 pm

angel_player

Postby angel_player » February 4th, 2010, 2:00 pm

nah Hook I aint aee anything about the 40/40 club on Arapita Ave. on tht website :lol:

Powerslave thanks for tht lil review

tr1ad wha u really tryin to insinuate about the bar dude??? :lol:

any others want to share their experiences???

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 4th, 2010, 2:30 pm

Hook wrote:What a rip-off!

http://www.the4040club.com/

me 2 dread i thought he talking bout the one in Manhattan. It was named after the BASEBALL term of stealing 40 bases and hitting 40 homeruns in one season. What baseball it have in trinidad lol. *One big Anil Roberts Steupssss*

angel_player

Postby angel_player » February 4th, 2010, 2:34 pm

:lol: :lol: lawd faddah allyuh men doh read the first post to see wha the thread is about?

there is one that opened on Arapita Avenue :lol:

Postby Hook » February 4th, 2010, 2:44 pm

What I meant by my comment was that the one of the Ave is a rip-off of the name (and logo, mind you) of a major established pub.

I tired pass and see it, but was never interested in going there simply because reviews from ppl that went, thinking it was part of the franchise, were that it was a regular hole like all the others down here.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 4th, 2010, 4:09 pm

Powerslave wrote:Very small
Just like wave (same owner i believe) just like 5 times smaller. About 3 pool tables, 1 dart board.
Not bad, nothing special to make u wanna go back (except one of the spanish waitress!)

Yup , I was there yesterday and because of that same waitress I am going there NOW .

Bye

And for those who want to know YES SHAKERS CLOSED renovations :oops: :oops:

Postby tr1ad » February 4th, 2010, 4:13 pm

Dragist,

i eh get d memo

hadda blame PR...yes that means you

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 5th, 2010, 8:38 am

40/40 Was cool last night the whole Shakers crew was there .

Ah sorry tr1ad :oops: :oops: :oops: