What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Re: What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Postby nervewrecker » February 9th, 2021, 2:28 pm

2WNBoost wrote:
2WNBoost wrote:Good morning all
Excuse me if this was answered previously but what inverter brand would you recommend for living room and bedrooms?
Low noise and reliability being the major factors.
Thank you.
All are ahri certified. I would go with lennox daikin or gree.
All are low noise.
I don't switch off mines.

Thanks, I’ll check them out.
I have the regular 12000 and 36000 BTU Lennox. The big one makes watching TV a bit challenging, especially at night when everyone is asleep.
I’ve seen GREE around the place. Daikin seems to be in short supply and I would hate to buy a knock off.
I’m giving it 6 months to change the units.

tHERE ARE NO KNOCK OFF DAIKMIN, i ASKED.

BUY THE INNOVAIR 3 TONNE.

GREEM LENNOX AND DAIKIN ANE THE SAME INJ NMOST CASES

Postby nervewrecker » February 9th, 2021, 2:34 pm

INNOVAIR 24000 IS NICE TOO

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 9th, 2021, 3:08 pm

Comfee

Postby nervewrecker » February 9th, 2021, 4:28 pm

DMan7 wrote:Comfee

i AM A BIT DISORINTEDC WHWRE i XABT STAND STARIGHTM BUT i GID, THA BKSA FOR ASKING'

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 9th, 2021, 5:02 pm

DMan7 wrote:Comfee

i AM A BIT DISORINTEDC WHWRE i XABT STAND STARIGHTM BUT i GID, THA BKSA FOR ASKING'

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » February 9th, 2021, 7:29 pm

When servicing what does the HI and Low pressures suppose to read?

Postby nervewrecker » February 9th, 2021, 11:11 pm

This how you know who not to call.

From.de te.gagie pull out run dem.

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 10th, 2021, 12:53 am

nervewrecker wrote:INNOVAIR 24000 IS NICE TOO

Who is the distributor for Innovair?

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2021, 9:22 pm

Continental

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 22nd, 2021, 12:29 pm

Anyone know anywhere in Trinidad that sells the original Daikin split? I heard it's mostly the cheap Chinese that selling now here....is that true?

Also what about Toshiba?

Postby nervewrecker » February 22nd, 2021, 8:39 pm

You can order it from Wilog. If you have issues, pm me as counter staff / desk jockeys may not be able to address that concern. More on management side for that kinda order. And it won't be cheap.

Wrt cheap Chinese daikin, I put up some and have them taking licks outside and they standing up. Install install install is the key with r410a systems. All are original daikin and can be verified by daikin themselves.

All daikin units are made by gree.

Sabeer, la romaine, took over dealership for toshiba from Clamens when they went under. Great units, but nothing to change or swap. Boards in epoxy with components covered.
SuperiorMan wrote:Anyone know anywhere in Trinidad that sells the original Daikin split? I heard it's mostly the cheap Chinese that selling now here....is that true?

Also what about Toshiba?

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » February 24th, 2021, 9:09 pm

nervewrecker wrote:You can order it from Wilog. If you have issues, pm me as counter staff / desk jockeys may not be able to address that concern. More on management side for that kinda order. And it won't be cheap.

Wrt cheap Chinese daikin, I put up some and have them taking licks outside and they standing up. Install install install is the key with r410a systems. All are original daikin and can be verified by daikin themselves.

Sabeer, la romaine, took over dealership for toshiba from Clamens when they went under. Great units, but nothing to change or swap. Boards in epoxy with components covered.
SuperiorMan wrote:Anyone know anywhere in Trinidad that sells the original Daikin split? I heard it's mostly the cheap Chinese that selling now here....is that true?

Also what about Toshiba?

I hear it doesn't have much of a difference between the new cheap chinese daikin and the lennox (don't want another lennox) nowadays....is that true?

you know if neil kool selling the original daikin? I see they selling a Daikin 12000 BTU for $3,000.00.

Also what is your opinion on samsung?

Thanks for the advice.

Postby Rovin » March 5th, 2021, 5:48 pm

just a heads up for ac repair\install men :

zander now say on tv how ppl calling ac men to come by "their home" to install ah ac but when d ac men reach "d address" ppl robbing u ... allyuh men be rel cautious out here yes

Postby nervewrecker » March 6th, 2021, 12:16 am

Wilog is the dealer for daikin, any daikin you see here come from them.

You do the math.

Lennox, daikin, gree, delta lotus and the last batch of pioneer koolmax bring are all built by gree. Many times all are the exact same with just different sticker.

Why do you not want another lennox? Which lennox you have? The imitation one with the sanyo compressors and pioneer boards or original gree?

I sticking to my gree yes. Too many instances of Midea built units condenser fan falling off the motor and dealership silent on the issue. Have a Peake wobbling right now and since it start up I send Peake south office a video, email and called. They silent on the issue.

Another tuner, I had to replace motor and fan blade. Out my own pocket.

Another client, fan fall off.

Another peer in the business went on a few warranty calls. Brand new units, fan fall off. Is nothing to check it and put a lock washer but I am not pleased with the way dealers responded on the issue.

No Midea units from I. Talk done
SuperiorMan wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:You can order it from Wilog. If you have issues, pm me as counter staff / desk jockeys may not be able to address that concern. More on management side for that kinda order. And it won't be cheap.

Also what about Toshiba?

I hear it doesn't have much of a difference between the new cheap chinese daikin and the lennox (don't want another lennox) nowadays....is that true?

you know if neil kool selling the original daikin? I see they selling a Daikin 12000 BTU for $3,000.00.

Also what is your opinion on samsung?

Thanks for the advice.

Postby nervewrecker » March 8th, 2021, 10:43 pm

Also, samsung and toshiba units are good units.

But from the advice a multi millionaire gave me: don't buy a certain car brand for exclusivity because it don't have parts and the firm is a nightmare.

He drives a lancer, bed alone in his house cost upwards of $40k...

Have various samsung units out here. With one dealer and one retailer he sets the price.

With the mix and match other units have and many being the same with just a sticker in them you have options as to where you buy what and who can work on the unit.

Also, I understand ansa hvac department gone under.

When you have an issue you have to set an appointment for a site visit. Tech visits and reports back. They decide what's the course of action and inform.
Tech comes another time and does the job. Long process.

Well make way for a new company this rounds. One that treats customers like it priority and where the lead tech can troubleshoot over the phone where he is right 99% of the time so when we coming to fix, we coming to complete the job in one visit.

We will see where this venture takes us before I elaborate more. But we looking at auto, marine, commercial and domestic. Looking at sourcing our own stuff as well. Have a meeting with daikin dealer this week. So chances are we may enter the market with daikin provided all goes as planned.

So please bear with the inconveniences as is and leme openly apologize for it. Better to come soon.

The people are no strangers to this forum and there isn't one bad review on them.

May also start advertising for the company under my name right here provided they permit me to do so. I just want my employers to get the maximum potential they can reach.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » March 12th, 2021, 2:46 am

Taken from FB
DF36DD28-9A67-4CA4-8616-4DD9A158B280.jpeg

Postby nervewrecker » March 12th, 2021, 6:27 am

Gree makes daikin and goodman if I'm not mistaken.

Will you guys like to see some gree scrapped next to daikin, lennox, delta lotus and we'll we don't have goodman here....well not counting on the table by me.

They have the same pg motor, same board (220v control circuit with no transformer encased in a sealed enclosure), same reciever, same remote, same sensors, same higly compressor, same ydk condenser fan motor, same fan blade, same blower, same shell and same copper with same flare nuts and extras that come with it.
Same single pole contactor with green tie straps and same grey capacitor and same compressor run capacitor.
Same screws, same cover, same filter, I can go on and on. Is just a sticker and a box with a label that different.

Postby nervewrecker » March 12th, 2021, 6:32 am

Older model daikin and lennox had gree compressors. Those models are the same as the gree bee 2 series.

Later model daikin were closet to the gree lomo series and lennox closer to the bee 2 and lomo series.

The 36000 btu are the same across the board. No difference.

There are various model inverter set with some differences. These are not mix and match as some parts are different depending on which dealership bring which model.

The gree lomo series carry a compressor speed sensor in addition to discharge temp, ambient temps and coil temp vs the lennox and daikin that don't have the speed sensor. But different models are different. Some may or may not be the same.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » March 12th, 2021, 8:45 am

So are you saying “just buy Gree and save some money”?

Postby nervewrecker » March 12th, 2021, 11:55 am

All are the same price give or take about $25 to $50

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » March 12th, 2021, 12:18 pm

Including the Daikin?

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 12th, 2021, 12:19 pm

How often should you service your ac if you using it bout 6 hours every day?

Postby Dave » March 12th, 2021, 1:19 pm

A clean environment also pushes your service interval.

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » March 12th, 2021, 10:09 pm

Any thoughts on the TCL Inverter units from Courts?

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » April 15th, 2021, 10:35 pm

looking for the best cheapest 12000 btu with installation.....saw neil kool has the comfort air and infinti for 2050$.....are those any good?

Postby nervewrecker » April 17th, 2021, 12:20 am

Once properly sized for the heat load, they work well.

You get what you pay for also. You mean comfort star btw?

I used both with zero issues. Some of the comfort star were the same as the wisnow and intense cool.

Was scoping a yonan 3 tonne today, same as the peake. Good unit, 2 and 2/3 coil in the condenser.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 20th, 2021, 8:54 pm

Need to AC a new house...sizes I've been told are 4 9000btu, 1 18000btu and 1 36000btu.
Any recommendations on where to go, brands to get etc?

2WNBoost

What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Postby 2WNBoost » April 26th, 2021, 7:43 am

Good morning
Do local dealers offer multi zone mini split air-conditioners

http://daikinac.com/content/multi-zone-daikin-aurora

Youngstar1989

Postby Youngstar1989 » June 3rd, 2021, 12:01 pm

What’s the most efficient temperature to have and AC run at for minimal energy consumption during the day and during the night?

Eg. 24 degrees day time or 27 degrees... @ 24 I assume the motor will come on more often and have longer runs. At 27 I guess shorter more frequent runs?

Looking for efficiency while working from home office.

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2021, 12:07 pm

how well is your room insulated ?