Tint,Speeding,Parking tickets went up..$$$$

Postby playerskrew » February 24th, 2010, 7:11 pm

Illegal tint=$5000.
Speeding=$4000.
Parking=$500.
No seatbelt=$4000.
Reakless driving=$4000.
This was just on d news.......
Last edited by playerskrew on February 24th, 2010, 7:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

theoutlaw

Postby theoutlaw » February 24th, 2010, 7:13 pm

which hole u now crawl out from dude

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 24th, 2010, 7:15 pm

^^^ Like she talkin.... :lol:
Last edited by playerskrew on February 24th, 2010, 7:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby X_Factor » February 24th, 2010, 7:20 pm

actually this increase is wef from today/tmr i believe

i think the bill was only passed this afternoon in parliment

thank god cause i got a ticket weekend!!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 24th, 2010, 7:31 pm

was hearing this today on d 6pm news on d radio - 5k for tint now : wtf ! ... :shock:

if i get ketch dat 5k go hott rel bad so i feel tomorrow i pulling it off b4 i go anywhere ..... :(

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 24th, 2010, 7:38 pm

until they set the standard for illegal tint and give specific percentages, they could hdmc for all I care

Swifted

Postby Swifted » February 24th, 2010, 8:19 pm

^^^good point!

CBharath

Postby CBharath » February 24th, 2010, 8:21 pm

i thought was 2k for them tickets

Terran

Postby Terran » February 24th, 2010, 8:22 pm

pioneer wrote:tsk tsk and people applaud this...the backwardness never stops...no radar guns...no VLT meters but they wanna charge people using backward methods

sad state of dictatorship

is bess they hold random people for murder and toss a coin to determine if they guilty or not...

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » February 24th, 2010, 8:37 pm

hmm, like d price of EVERYTING goin up :roll:

Postby teems1 » February 24th, 2010, 8:47 pm

iz yeast

Postby wagon r » February 24th, 2010, 9:15 pm

the debate is still on going in parliment......

Ramesh now ask Imbert to make a provision for facilities for drag racing....i never thought i would agree with Ram....

...Imbert said he'll talk Mr. Hunt to speed up the process to have something done....

...glimer of hope.. :|

Postby wagon r » February 24th, 2010, 9:33 pm

Imbert now finish wind up.....Speaker now winding up.

Postby Damien » February 24th, 2010, 9:35 pm

good news :!:

Postby wagon r » February 24th, 2010, 9:38 pm

Bill is being put to vote by the House......live on Channel 11, Parliment channel.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » February 24th, 2010, 9:40 pm

pioneer wrote:well de church eh go pay for itself yunno :|

same thing i saying

Postby pete » February 24th, 2010, 9:41 pm

channel 29 on the air

Postby wagon r » February 24th, 2010, 9:44 pm

Imbert now say he is lookin at bring in VLT meters for tint in due course.....so where does that leave us now....?

so the fine gone up, but police still cyar say what is too dark...?

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » February 24th, 2010, 9:53 pm

:shock: WOW!

Re: Tint,Speeding,Parking tickets went up..$$$$

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2010, 10:06 pm

playerskrew wrote:Illegal tint=$5000.
Speeding=$4000.
Parking=$500.
No seatbelt=$4000.
Reakless driving=$4000.

keep to 80, don't park near no parking signs, buckle up, don't drive like a cnut and light tint...............nothing here is unreasonable

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2010, 10:12 pm

the tint the car came with from the factory

Postby AllTrac » February 24th, 2010, 10:13 pm

Speeding=$4000.
Parking=$500.
No seatbelt=$4000.
Reakless driving=$4000.

i have a serious problem with this, it just giving the police more leverage to take advantage of the motorist. About 2 years ago i parked a lil distance away from a curb. The wrecker pulled up, but i was outside, they were going to tow my car, i sat down in it, the police came out, before I could say anything he said I parked ot close to the corner, I came out and looked and i asked him whats the permitted distance, he told me (i cant remember the distance right now). I was VERY sure at the time it was parked way beyond that distance away from the curb. SO i told him that cant be right, im way passed that. He kept saying no, i still to close, I asked him how he determine that, he told me dont tell him how to do his job. I told him if he did it I wont have to tell him. With that my car got towed :lol: :arrow: :(
But once again, everything is up to the officer's judgement which i think is unfair to us. They have no tools and meters for accuracy, so we have to accept their judgement call and it all depends on if it close to pay day, if de chile mudda want maintenance, or if he drunk outta he mind. This is fcuked.

Postby wagon r » February 24th, 2010, 10:15 pm

the only thing that upset me was that Imbert said he doesn't think seatbelts in the back should be made manditory.....

...as if the back of the car isn't subject to the same forces as the front..... :?

Mr. Hunt, if and when you read this, hit me a PM....my job requires that i change his mind.

MG....class Saturday is going to be interesting... :mrgreen:

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 24th, 2010, 10:16 pm

The laws themselves are fine.
Abuse of the law by those who uphold it is not.

Postby DFC » February 24th, 2010, 10:21 pm

sucking on clove.....beats the breathalyser.

learnt that in india.

Postby Rainman » February 24th, 2010, 10:22 pm

Speeding=$4000.
Parking=$500.
No seatbelt=$4000.
Reakless driving=$4000.

keep to 80, don't park near no parking signs, buckle up, don't drive like a cnut and light tint...............nothing here is unreasonable

yep that's pretty.............................understandable :|

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2010, 10:24 pm

wagon r wrote:the only thing that upset me was that Imbert said he doesn't think seatbelts in the back should be made manditory.....

...as if the back of the car isn't subject to the same forces as the front..... :?

Mr. Hunt, if and when you read this, hit me a PM....my job requires that i change his mind.

MG....class Saturday is going to be interesting... :mrgreen:

OMFG
what a dumb cnut

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 24th, 2010, 10:32 pm

i got a 200$ ticket yesterday for breaking an ORANGE light, and the other officer said he dunno, the other officer sees that, so that's what he call....Nice type of police to have, color blinded ones

Postby Rainman » February 24th, 2010, 10:32 pm

the_DFC wrote:sucking on weiner.....beats the breathalyser.

learnt that in india.

whatever floats your boat pal

CBharath

Postby CBharath » February 24th, 2010, 10:33 pm

d spike wrote:

What's the problem?
Wear your seatbelt, don't use a dark tint, don't overtake illegally, make sure your lights are working and don't speed. What wrong with that? Or does that sum up your driving experience?

problem is the fine . even self you didnt break the law it have occifers that give you a ticket for kix and now you have to be troubled to go to court and if you lose the case you still out of a large sum of money