Motorbike Insurance?

john005

Motorbike Insurance?

Postby john005 » March 3rd, 2010, 4:29 am

Bike Insurance gone up again to $1900. for a 2003 R6 valued at $2500.
Need help asap bikers!
Ah need to change to more reasonable offer.
Thanks in advance.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 3rd, 2010, 10:52 am

go capital and see what you get.

that being said, when is time to make a claim don expect anything.

Kill-Bill

Postby Kill-Bill » March 3rd, 2010, 12:47 pm

Check Ian Atherly in San Fernando he is an agent for Colfire one of the last affordable insurance companies for bikers.

I insured a 07 GSXR 1000 for about 7-something)

Can't seem to find the contact number will look for it and post it for you.

Postby Greypatch » March 3rd, 2010, 12:49 pm

$1900. for a 2003 R6 valued at $2500

dais fully comp ? or 3rd party

Kill-Bill

Postby Kill-Bill » March 3rd, 2010, 12:53 pm

Greypatch wrote:
$1900. for a 2003 R6 valued at $2500

dais fully comp ? or 3rd party

That's 3rd party bro :wink:

Postby Greypatch » March 3rd, 2010, 12:55 pm

dat's facked up man...bess u go fully comp..it cya cost more than 2500

Kill-Bill

Postby Kill-Bill » March 3rd, 2010, 1:01 pm

Stand to be corrected ....but I don't think any insurance company insures these bikes fully comp...

Postby Dave » March 3rd, 2010, 1:30 pm

let me get a lil history lesson here

has bike insurance always been expensive and hard to obtain or is it a peter pays for paul and paul pays for all situation?

john005

Postby john005 » March 3rd, 2010, 1:57 pm

Kill-Bill wrote:Check Ian Atherly in San Fernando he is an agent for Colfire one of the last affordable insurance companies for bikers.

I insured a 07 GSXR 1000 for about 7-something)

Can't seem to find the contact number will look for it and post it for you.

Thanks that sounds great. Ent want to ride without it, recipe for disaster.

Postby Greypatch » March 3rd, 2010, 2:38 pm

man insurance costing more than the ride whe...

dais stress

prakash

Postby prakash » March 3rd, 2010, 6:54 pm

i am with guardian general and i am paying $585 for one year

how long have you been the holder of a motorcycle license

john005

Postby john005 » March 4th, 2010, 12:43 am

prakash wrote:i am with guardian general and i am paying $585 for one year

Had bike license 23 years now :lol: 1 month after ah reach 17. Then got meh car license 2 weeks later.
Never had an accident. Have seen plenty in real life though.
Enough to drive carefully.
Can't understand how educated people could drive 90 mph on d highway.
Like they never do physics and maths in school. :wink:
90 mph = 132 feet per second. :oops:
Considering it takes 0.6 sec to react before yu mash brakes.
i.e 132 * 0.6 = 79.2 feet before yu decide to mash brakes Figure d rest!

geodude

Re: Motorbike Insurance?

Postby geodude » March 4th, 2010, 4:42 am

[quote=" a 2003 R6 valued at $2500.
.[/quote]

you miss a zero there or is that value correct?

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » March 4th, 2010, 7:30 am

geodude wrote:[quote=" a 2003 R6 valued at $2500.

you miss a zero there or is that value correct?[/quote]

ah see dat and ah taught it was really cheap......lol

Underground Master

Postby Underground Master » March 4th, 2010, 7:31 am

With Colfire you need to have another policy with them to get your bike done, like a car

john005

Postby john005 » March 4th, 2010, 9:16 pm

geodude wrote:[quote=" a 2003 R6 valued at $2500.

you miss a zero there or is that value correct?[/quote]

yea sorry ah miss ah 0 is $25000.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » July 13th, 2011, 4:09 pm

Any other companies do insurance for a trail bike? i called about 20 companies and none of them do bike insurance.

ek4ever

Re:

Postby ek4ever » July 13th, 2011, 4:44 pm

prakash wrote:i am with guardian general and i am paying $585 for one year

Same here .... Guardian General and my last premium was about $900 for a 2005 CBR 600RR ... it had gone up from the $700 I paid the previous year

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » July 14th, 2011, 9:32 am

hmmmmm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 15th, 2011, 11:11 pm

insurance for bikes,hmmmm when you crash you have nuttin to get inno,more than likely you end up dead.but you could try beacon insurance if you insist.

Postby zoom rader » July 16th, 2011, 5:24 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:insurance for bikes,hmmmm when you crash you have nuttin to get inno,more than likely you end up dead.but you could try beacon insurance if you insist.

There are too many young punks that think they can ride a motorbike. They get a fresh permit and then jump on a 600 bike feeling they can ride and then crash.
We need to change the laws as in the UK. In the UK when u get your first permit it is only for a bike up to 125cc and you have to spend two years on this permit and then take another test for your big bike permit.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 16th, 2011, 4:46 pm

^^^ totally agree with that.men does watch the speed channel and figure they could corner like them professionals.and well end up somewhere else.

Postby nemisis » July 16th, 2011, 6:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:^^^ totally agree with that.men does watch the speed channel and figure they could corner like them professionals.and well end up somewhere else.

Don't see the problem when last you hear a bike accident killed persons in a car when it occurred, I say let the bike drivers give fyazz and weed out their weak...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 16th, 2011, 6:20 pm

nemisis wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:^^^ totally agree with that.men does watch the speed channel and figure they could corner like them professionals.and well end up somewhere else.

Don't see the problem when last you hear a bike accident killed persons in a car when it occurred, I say let the bike drivers give fyazz and weed out their weak...

like u ah bike man yuhself?? i actually admire the ones who could really ride,not the amateurs,just doh like to see when men now get they bike license they wanna buy the fastest bike out,next thing u hear they dead or some accident.