delete

stephengobin

delete

Postby stephengobin » March 3rd, 2010, 10:05 am

delete
Last edited by stephengobin on March 24th, 2010, 7:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Goolie

Postby Goolie » March 3rd, 2010, 10:07 am

:shock: das ah rel headache man. hope something works out.

Postby wagonrunner » March 3rd, 2010, 10:11 am

man bounce the facking car into a minister vehicle, and run away.
when they go looking for the listed owner, he will learn why yuh transfer vehicles.

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » March 3rd, 2010, 10:18 am

wagonrunner wrote:man bounce the facking car into a minister vehicle, and run away.
when they go looking for the listed owner, he will learn why yuh transfer vehicles.

good info. will try that if if i dont get the certify copy.

scoobert_doo

Postby scoobert_doo » March 3rd, 2010, 11:00 am

well i had a similar problem except i couldnt find d person who name was on d certified copy what i did was this....i got a fresh certified copy from license office so i could find out who the last owner was then try to track dem down.....after that failed i made an appointment with the transport comissioner he said to swear an affidavit stating my situation with the vehicle and that i purchased it legally and then bring it back for him then he signed my transfer form and boom business done car transfer..! so i think u should go to the transport comissioner and give him a visit!

Postby buzz » March 3rd, 2010, 1:09 pm

scoobert_doo wrote:well i had a similar problem except i couldnt find d person who name was on d certified copy what i did was this....i got a fresh certified copy from license office so i could find out who the last owner was then try to track dem down.....after that failed i made an appointment with the transport comissioner he said to swear an affidavit stating my situation with the vehicle and that i purchased it legally and then bring it back for him then he signed my transfer form and boom business done car transfer..! so i think u should go to the transport comissioner and give him a visit!

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » March 3rd, 2010, 1:53 pm

^^there it is

wildcat

Postby wildcat » March 3rd, 2010, 5:54 pm

go to licencing office and speak to the chief clark , he will advise you on the legal aspect of getting it done

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » March 3rd, 2010, 6:11 pm

wagonrunner wrote:man bounce the facking car into a minister vehicle, and run away.

an if all dat ent wok do as stated ^^^^^^ :D :D :D

shimon

Postby shimon » March 3rd, 2010, 7:31 pm

hey i in the same suituation how long does it take to get the copy and how much does it cost

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 3rd, 2010, 7:31 pm

Lol.....Bwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahhaaaaaaaaaaaahahha

carnatic

Postby carnatic » March 3rd, 2010, 7:44 pm

hey well certified copies cost $20 tt dollars an dont let ne one fool u . now under the new system it takes 2 weeks to get it cause dey dont make dem at license office anymore .dey come from d record centre based at chaguramas .as far as d transfer part iz concerned go in an speak to the alo.administrative licensing officer .mr thomas or mr. ramcharitar .u fall in d bracket of soo many ppl,so dont worry u will get through.it is a simple process just walk wit whatever doc.u have like d receipt when u buy d car an a old certified copy if any .

shimon

Postby shimon » March 3rd, 2010, 7:46 pm

ok thanks bro

Hammy Bolo

Re: NEED SOME INFO ON CERTIFY COPY

Postby Hammy Bolo » March 3rd, 2010, 8:26 pm

stephengobin wrote:TUNERS I BROUGHT A CAR ABOUT 10 MONTHS AGO, THE GUY WHO I BROUGHT IT FROM SAID THAT TRANFER IS NO PROBLEM BUT EVERYTIME I CALL HIM HE HAVE SOME STUPID STORY TO GIVE ME.
HE SAID THE CAR NOT UNDER HIS NAME AND HE GIVE A NUMBER TO CALL THE THE PERSON WHO IT UNDER. WHEN I CALL HIM HE SAID HE HAVE NO TIME, AND HE NOT GOING TO TRANFER.
CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME TO GET A CERTIFY COPY FOR PBA-5734.
HOW MUCH WOULD IT COST?

NOTE! BE CAREFULL WHEN BUYING ANYTING FROM GAS BRAINS FROM TUNER.

problems to get certified copies now- licensing office doing some scan to computerise their system and lost of c copies are moved from licen. Offi. POS to some discreet location for scanning

shimon

Postby shimon » March 3rd, 2010, 8:33 pm

wtf stupes

shimon

Postby shimon » March 3rd, 2010, 8:37 pm

is there any way to get insurance without certify copy or transfer well i know motor one does do it with dp and id card any others does do the same?

lyndondz

Postby lyndondz » March 3rd, 2010, 11:48 pm

shimon wrote:is there any way to get insurance without certify copy or transfer well i know motor one does do it with dp and id card any others does do the same?

i was gonna ask this same question. cuz with maritime i had to produce a cert copy in the original owner's name and the transfer chit to get a 2 week cover note (temporary insurance).

then ..i had to apply and provide them with the cert copy with my name added to get the full ins certificate. So how did stephengobin get insurance in the first place?

Bro... rule number one. Dont hand over ur cheque till the car is legally transfered.

shimon

Postby shimon » March 4th, 2010, 1:29 pm

foreal is after the man tell me he buy the car from the family doctor who fly out and passed away in the states so now i cant get a transfer because wil go hada probate or wateva so i said where the cert copy he hada look for it one set a rubbish now, i reading ole cars like pba and stuff records mabe lost and shyte damm if anyone was in a similar suituation let me now how you resolved this pm your num so we can talk or something

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » March 4th, 2010, 2:05 pm

lyndondz wrote:
shimon wrote:is there any way to get insurance without certify copy or transfer well i know motor one does do it with dp and id card any others does do the same?

i was gonna ask this same question. cuz with maritime i had to produce a cert copy in the original owner's name and the transfer chit to get a 2 week cover note (temporary insurance).

then ..i had to apply and provide them with the cert copy with my name added to get the full ins certificate. So how did stephengobin get insurance in the first place?

Bro... rule number one. Dont hand over ur cheque till the car is legally transfered.

i learned this the hard way. :? :?
anyways as for insurance without a certified copy i know great northern does it as well as motor one.
if he does not want to had over the certified copy or doesnt want to help u transfer u can take him up in court for failing to transfer a vehicle (just tell the police / licensing officers they will help u trust me... ) if u dont want to do that make a report in the police station that u attempted to transfer the vehicle and the person u bought it from does not want to transfer (produce your receipts) this is just incase anything happens u have a report stating that u tried to transfer. go visit the chief clark and tell him your position HE WILL help u out.

if they cannot find your certified copy on the records and they say it was misplaced ... again visit the chief clark and he will help u. its very simple i did it a few times, u go in discuss it with him , he will tell u when to bring in the car. u bring the car show them it once everything legit they will make over a new certified copy for the car and place it back into the records.

i have alot of dealings with licensing office... if anyone wants further advice feel free to call me ... 682-0142

shimon

Postby shimon » March 4th, 2010, 8:45 pm

wow midnight i will surely call you if i get any problemz

Tetramiel

Postby Tetramiel » March 24th, 2010, 3:49 pm

This info is really helping a lot of people.

I have a situation tho.

I have a car that i bought, the car is on my name, fully paid for and registered. I have insurance which proves that i had to have the certified copy to get it.

Problem : My receipt and original certified copy were in my laptop bag in my back seat of the car, which got broken into and was stolen (ughhh, mofo bandits :evil: )

Question: If anyone knows, to obtain my certified copy once more from Lic office, what do i need to walk with, how much money and will I get beans to get this done?

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » March 24th, 2010, 4:18 pm

Just walk in and pay yuh $20 for the certified copy....iz no scene for that one

Cid

Postby Cid » March 24th, 2010, 4:30 pm

pm ................... ..................... .................

nevermind.... :( :( :( :(

Postby tr1ad » March 24th, 2010, 4:35 pm

Cid wrote:pm ................... ..................... .................

nevermind.... :( :( :( :(

if it is of valid help to the OP then why hold back

good thing you all can read and understand the rule against the PRANK of telling others to pm others

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 24th, 2010, 5:07 pm

go to the commissioner in licen office and tell them the situation..they will act accordingly......