Moved

JDM_GUY

Moved

Postby JDM_GUY » March 16th, 2010, 3:30 pm

Deleted
Last edited by JDM_GUY on March 21st, 2010, 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » March 16th, 2010, 8:19 pm

cannot comment on
d15 to b16

but b16 to b20 and compared to jason stock gsr and kinday h22 with parts

the b20 had more torque than the b18 and was very similar to the h22

HP wise did not matter in my comparison of the 4 engine

The cost factor to install would be the same for any B-Series same work required

Bang for buck .. GSR or ITR

BTW weaver is boosted B16...

B18 over .. $25K... :?

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » March 17th, 2010, 11:16 am

It makes a whole lot more of a difference. On the dyno a D15b that is
well tuned with parts could get a close hp figue to a b16a but in real
life everyday driving the b16a has more power when compared to
the d15b.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 17th, 2010, 3:44 pm

b20vtek gettin TAP UP all over d place.

i hear ah 2jz blow him out
some essar 20 boosted
a v6 powered 323f
some mr2's
legacys
evos
subies........

ah feel he sellin out cheap to buy a evo8

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 17th, 2010, 3:57 pm

My comparison is skewed because my friend had a d15b and i had a b16a - we often drove each other's cars...

My opinion is that on the highway, the d15b can keep up with the b16a, but will have to be pushed harder. Out of a dig, the b16a will accelerate faster and the Vtec crossover sounds simply beautiful :)
IMHO, both lack torque :|

a tastefully modded b16a is great in an eg chassis. methinks the EK is a bit heavier, but i could be wrong.

it will not be ridiculously fast, so dont expect to be beating up on scoobys, evos, blah blah..

A well put together car, small mods, excellent suspension, matched wheels (16" MAX) and you will have a very fun car to drive.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 17th, 2010, 4:00 pm

plain talk bad manners
stock for stock
a d15b will NOT keep up with a b16a

a modded d15b will NOT keep up with a stock b16a.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » March 17th, 2010, 4:01 pm

B20VTEK wrote:b20vtek gettin TAP UP all over d place.

i hear ah 2jz blow him out
some essar 20 boosted
a v6 powered 323f
some mr2's
legacys
evos
subies........

ah feel he sellin out cheap to buy a evo8

keep the car a swap in a b18 block :D

rennsport

Postby rennsport » March 17th, 2010, 4:15 pm

if cost is a foctor ,you look at wat u want ,how fast u want to go ,ab16a is a good platform.manual or auto,with a 20 buttom end.change the usual and u movin

Postby A172 » March 18th, 2010, 4:19 am

isn't weaver's b16 toting a big tobo? :roll:

with a stock b16a n/a u still gonna be slow and getting tap up

mite as well add more to that 14k and turbo the D if u looking for anything close to the performance of a boosted B :fadein:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » March 18th, 2010, 8:29 am

Turboing a NA car is alot of stress. saw allot of people attempted to do it and failed.

Postby A172 » March 18th, 2010, 8:45 am

yeh....dey fail because dey cheap and have a sh1t tuner....more so attributed to the latter :|

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 18th, 2010, 9:10 am

A172 wrote:isn't weaver's b16 toting a big tobo? :roll:

with a stock b16a n/a u still gonna be slow and getting tap up

mite as well add more to that 14k and turbo the D if u looking for anything close to the performance of a boosted B :fadein:

a boosted B is much fun!
only problem is trying to get traction ;)
that can be over come with good suspension, tires and driving skill.

Postby A172 » March 18th, 2010, 9:31 am

kinda stating the obvious, aren't we? :|

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 18th, 2010, 10:01 am

i dont think you ever driven a boosted honda, so you wouldnt know would ya?

Postby Rooki3 » March 18th, 2010, 10:06 am

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

where eliteauto

Postby wagonrunner » March 18th, 2010, 10:12 am

B20VTEK wrote:a boosted B is much fun!

killing me here. :rofl: :rofl:
what grade permit the wall had?

Postby A172 » March 18th, 2010, 10:45 am

B20VTEK wrote:i dont think you ever driven a boosted honda, so you wouldnt know would ya?

actually no...I haven't

could you enlighten me as to how a boosted honda is different to any other vehicle suffering with traction issues :?:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 18th, 2010, 12:12 pm

B20VTEK wrote:a boosted B is much fun!

killing me here. :rofl: :rofl:
what grade permit the wall had?

so u never crash a car? :shock:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 18th, 2010, 12:12 pm

A172 wrote:
B20VTEK wrote:i dont think you ever driven a boosted honda, so you wouldnt know would ya?

actually no...I haven't

could you enlighten me as to how a boosted honda is different to any other vehicle suffering with traction issues :?:

bring yuh car and come, i go show u :wink:

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 18th, 2010, 12:15 pm

Rooki3 wrote::roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

where eliteauto

yuh lookin for yuh man? :shock:

Postby Rooki3 » March 18th, 2010, 12:20 pm

nah, not the way you attempted to attract a few in yur 300hp civic thread :roll:

Postby A172 » March 18th, 2010, 12:21 pm

B20VTEK wrote:
A172 wrote:

actually no...I haven't

show meh wah? :|

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 18th, 2010, 12:22 pm

A172 wrote:
B20VTEK wrote:
A172 wrote:

actually no...I haven't

show meh wah? :|

sorry i go enlighten yuh :oops:

Postby A172 » March 18th, 2010, 12:24 pm

as to wah? :|

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 18th, 2010, 12:25 pm

A172 wrote:as to wah? :|

wat u was asking

Postby Rooki3 » March 18th, 2010, 12:27 pm

*wonders where to find the UDFR pic*

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 18th, 2010, 12:28 pm

Rooki3 wrote:nah, not the way you attempted to attract a few in yur 300hp civic thread :roll:

when is the last time u get a bull from a girl
or rather a phone number

d man say i trying to attract man oui.

gawn from here bamcee fly

Postby A172 » March 18th, 2010, 12:29 pm

oho...my bad

i forget a 1.6 with a t3 is sumn to fear now *snicker* :|

how's 'bout I bring a 1.5l in sumn much heavier?

yuh go still enlighten meh? :(

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » March 18th, 2010, 12:31 pm

A172 wrote:oho...my bad

i forget a 1.6 with a t3 is sumn to fear now *snicker* :|

how's 'bout I bring a 1.5l in sumn much heavier?

yuh go still enlighten meh? :(

BRING WHA U HAVE

Postby A172 » March 18th, 2010, 12:33 pm

aite....u ask for it

buh me eh wanna hear no ole talk bout how I come wit 20pongahboose in half ah car bla bla bla eh....i know alyuh types :roll:

will pm yuh accordingly :mrgreen: