A Guy Crushed By A Truck in Jamaica on Tuesday...... *VIDEO*

Remy9

A Guy Crushed By A Truck in Jamaica on Tuesday...... *VIDEO*

Postby Remy9 » April 21st, 2010, 11:33 pm

<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/bhZKIQETGag"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/bhZKIQETGag" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></object>

cyb3rphantom

Postby cyb3rphantom » April 21st, 2010, 11:52 pm

OUCH :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 21st, 2010, 11:53 pm

wow!!!!!!!!!!!! when yuh time reach it reach yes.... look at that .. outta frikkin no where

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » April 21st, 2010, 11:53 pm

well it looks like the tida get a good hit but manage to escape ..... i know how them fellas in jamaica does drive always fakin hurry to get somewhere.......

Postby DFC » April 21st, 2010, 11:54 pm

the man in the red jersey...he was like.. OMFG!..

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 21st, 2010, 11:59 pm

Has Trinidad public CCTV system helped in solving any crimes or accidents yet?

fds-fx

Postby fds-fx » April 22nd, 2010, 12:01 am

some final destination sht right durrrr :shock:

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 22nd, 2010, 12:01 am

to me it looks as though the hurry tiida get squash

zcarz

Postby zcarz » April 22nd, 2010, 12:05 am

yo WTBC!! that had to be the most unlucky person in the history of the universe. daM!!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 22nd, 2010, 12:07 am

zcarz wrote:yo WTBC!! that had to be the most unlucky person in the history of the universe. daM!!
I taught that honor belonged to Hazel :lol:

legoRB

Postby legoRB » April 22nd, 2010, 12:20 am

lawd ave merciiii !!!!

truck man fi jive too tooo hard!!!!
:cry:

triniboy

Postby triniboy » April 22nd, 2010, 12:48 am

wayyyy i sure he buss a big sheit in them few milliseconds jus before he get hit

Cid

Postby Cid » April 22nd, 2010, 12:54 am

stupid driver trying to rush ah red light.........

man try to back back......but that couldnt help.....he coulda turn an run an he still woulda get it............

when your time up dais it weeeee.

Postby redmanjp » April 22nd, 2010, 1:04 am

yeah kinda like final destination fuh real :shock: :shock: and d man blind too!

but obviously someone broke the red light and should do some jail time - cant quite determine if is d car or the truck driver but must be one of them whoever he is he is an idiot-sadly we also have idiots like this in T&T!! however our CCTV cams we have are just for decoration because I cyah recall any of them being used in any investigation

http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/2010042 ... news8.html

Ricardo Makyn-Onlookers crowd around a Caribbean Broilers truck and a car that were involved in an accident at the intersection of North and East streets yesterday.

Rasbert Turner, Star Writer

A pedestrian was seriously injured yesterday when he was hit by a truck that was involved in a collision at the corner of North and East streets, Kingston.

The man, who was taken to the hospital, had severe injuries to his legs and other parts of his body.

"A walk the man a walk ... him two foot dem broke up. Is a miracle if him alive, him really hurt badly,'' a female bystander said.

This view was echoed by several persons who felt that the accident was caused by speeding and one driver ignoring the traffic signal.

The accident occurred about 5:45 p.m., close to the North Street offices of The Gleaner Company Limited. It is alleged that a Nissan car travelling along North Street was hit on the left side by a truck which later hit a metal post and overturned.

The blind man was standing close to the post when he was hit.

Both he and a man who was travelling in the Nissan were taken to the hospital.

Police and fire personnel were quick on the scene to bring things under control.

Watch the accident video online at http://www.youtube.com/JamaicaStarOnline

GorgonZuki

Postby GorgonZuki » April 22nd, 2010, 5:41 am

1:38 gaza youth hits car after driver bumps him lol. Extreme right of video.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 22nd, 2010, 6:38 am

GorgonZuki wrote:1:38 gaza youth hits car after driver bumps him lol. Extreme right of video.

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » April 22nd, 2010, 6:49 am

:shock: :shock:
Last edited by kiamotors on April 22nd, 2010, 7:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Mark! » April 22nd, 2010, 7:01 am

....but the guy lived

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 22nd, 2010, 7:15 am

Damn, the guy was blind too

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » April 22nd, 2010, 7:28 am

The more important question is how Jamaica, has CCTV and we dont.

Postby Sky » April 22nd, 2010, 7:34 am

^^^ENT!!!!!!!
And look at the ratio of people helping to the people standing and looking on.
Here that ratio would be reversed.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » April 22nd, 2010, 8:01 am

the cars at the intersection drive off normal normal :lol:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 22nd, 2010, 8:01 am

yuh aint seee the brethren on the near side of the cam, when it happened the man buss ah fass fass reverse!

centralized(m)

Postby centralized(m) » April 22nd, 2010, 12:06 pm

what really happened after i view video.......Light was green for north-south traffic as the light turned red.....a public transport bus passed and broke the light....after that nex set of traffic started to move (nissan tiida moved of first) big truck broke red light try to miss the tiida and slams into the corner the pedestrian was standing at...tiida looked crushed....the man actually ran backwards when he saw the truck but didnt make it and the truck slammed into him right in the corner of the wall...if that man alive from the angle that truck him he lucky........[please take head and dont break traffic lights cause this is what can happen prime example]

Postby sMASH » April 22nd, 2010, 12:08 pm

crazychinee wrote:The more important question is how Jamaica, has CCTV and we dont.

same think i was doing

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 22nd, 2010, 12:22 pm

centralized(m) wrote:what really happened after i view video.......Light was green for north-south traffic as the light turned red.....a public transport bus passed and broke the light....after that nex set of traffic started to move (nissan tiida moved of first) big truck broke red light try to miss the tiida and slams into the corner the pedestrian was standing at...tiida looked crushed....the man actually ran backwards when he saw the truck but didnt make it and the truck slammed into him right in the corner of the wall...if that man alive from the angle that truck him he lucky........[please take head and dont break traffic lights cause this is what can happen prime example]

the truck probably couldnt stop .. who knows

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 22nd, 2010, 12:23 pm

looks like Jamaica have nicer and cleaner streets with working CCTV cameras. Jamaica FTW! Free Buju.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 22nd, 2010, 12:26 pm

i just watched video again and payed more attention to the man that was hit.. if u watch good u would see that he was moving ... and seemed to be pinned to the wall by the truck

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » April 22nd, 2010, 12:28 pm

and then i just noticed that they pulled him out and he seemed to be alive...

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » April 22nd, 2010, 12:32 pm

Jamaica has some of the worst drivers and driving i am ever seen.
Everyone, and I mean everyone acts like they are rushing to an emergency all the time.

At traffic lights, as soon as the lights change, you here people behind you blowing theirs horns, and I mean as soon as, this is the norm, so much so that I recognize when it does not happen.

They tail gate all the time, if they are turning at a traffic light, they will not wait in line, they will drive around to the front block the junction until the light facing them changes.

I if am waiting in front of them to turn with the lights stopping me but the junction is clear, they will start to blow theirs horns non-stop and even want to come out their cars to till you to move.

These are normal everyday occurrences.

i honestly though we had bad driving in Trinidad, but it doe snot compare.