How to make ah Peanut Punch?

Postby DFC » April 25th, 2010, 7:17 am

from scratch?...lol..not the feuner!

I got two containers of peanut butter, milk, supligen.
I tried boiling the milk and then put in the peanut butter..but it aint come out to right...something went wrong. so help me out here....

D plan is peanut punch and puncheon later!

Postby MG Man » April 25th, 2010, 7:20 am

ged de peanut vex vex vex an tel him bout he mammy an ting
ah bet he go punch yuh

Postby DFC » April 25th, 2010, 7:25 am

MG Man wrote:ged de peanut vex vex vex an tel him bout he mammy an ting
ah bet he go punch yuh

tell him how he is ah brown sticky bastard ent..hahaha...i go try dat now.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 25th, 2010, 7:27 am

try blending everything together.....worked for me :)

Postby DFC » April 25th, 2010, 7:30 am

bassotronics, it doesnt stick..the peanut butter sticks to the bottom of the blender.
....or maybe i am doing it wrong..

HCCA

Postby HCCA » April 25th, 2010, 7:33 am

When i used to make i just used peanut butter, milk and brown sugar (not too much) and blended all together. Came out very nice. :D

The downside when using full cream milk is that you get a lot of thick froth at the top of the jar which kinda hard to get rid of unless you let it stand for a while, you can use skimmed milk to reduce this drastically as well as the overall fat content of the mixture.

Postby DFC » April 25th, 2010, 7:36 am

so why are people telling me to boil the milk...

is that a real way?

or maybe they want me get diarrhea?...

i want it thick and tasty and brown..lol...so full cream milk.

whats the ratio of peanut butter to milk btw?

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 25th, 2010, 7:40 am

HCCA wrote:When i used to make i just used peanut butter, milk and brown sugar (not too much) and blended all together. Came out very nice. :D

The downside when using full cream milk is that you get a lot of thick froth at the top of the jar which kinda hard to get rid of unless you let it stand for a while, you can use skimmed milk to reduce this drastically as well as the overall fat content of the mixture.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » April 25th, 2010, 7:43 am

Hmm...probably boiling the milk gets it hot enough to melt the peanut butter in order for it to mix in properly. You could probably boil a little water and add the peanut butter so that it gets soft enough to mix in with the milk.

If you have the trouble of the peanut butter sticking to the bottom of th jar when blending just add the milk first then the butter spoon by spoon and blend in between.

I can't remember the exact ratio of peanut butter to milk because i used a non standard eating spoon as measurement.

Postby DFC » April 25th, 2010, 7:44 am

u put any vanilla essence n ting...or spice?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » April 25th, 2010, 7:46 am

Nah just peanut butter, full cream milk and brown sugar. Wanted it as natural as possible nah.

Found a recipe on the net just now, seems accurate enough to what i did:

http://www.cooks.com/rec/view/0,173,153 ... 93,00.html

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 25th, 2010, 7:50 am

DFC,condensed milk,milk,ice,peanut butter, blend and sweeten to taste have fun

Postby j.o.e » April 25th, 2010, 7:52 am

boiling the milk isn't necessary from my experience. A blender is supposed to combine everything just fine.Peanut butter is the last addition tho and add it while the blender is already running(i.e DON"T dump the pb on the blades of an empty blender and then add stuff).....and maybe you using too much thats why it sticking...two table spoons of PB gives alotta flavour to a jug of Punch...and as suggested above try a lil vanilla or cherry essence to taste...makes a big difference

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 25th, 2010, 8:02 am

N.B enjoy the shittings later :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby cinco » April 25th, 2010, 8:03 am

me eh know but ah know how to make a paw paw bawl...
thank you i will be here all night

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » April 25th, 2010, 8:16 am

a sprinkle of nutmeg! milk peanut butter and sugar

anybody else have different recipes? ill check how they make the one in uwi

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » April 25th, 2010, 8:17 am

Postby teems1 » April 25th, 2010, 8:37 am

HCCA wrote:Hmm...probably boiling the milk gets it hot enough to melt the peanut butter in order for it to mix in properly. You could probably boil a little water and add the peanut butter so that it gets soft enough to mix in with the milk.

If you have the trouble of the peanut butter sticking to the bottom of th jar when blending just add the milk first then the butter spoon by spoon and blend in between.

I can't remember the exact ratio of peanut butter to milk because i used a non standard eating spoon as measurement.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » April 25th, 2010, 8:39 am

If you want to make some quietly , take the required amt of peanut butter and pace it in half a cup or so of hot water , this would "dissolve" the peanut butter and then you can proceed to add the milk of your choice and sugar as needed

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 25th, 2010, 9:16 am

all this talk of hot water, why punch vendors dont use hot water when making a cold punch???

Postby Chimera » April 25th, 2010, 9:34 am

go ahead and get the peanut vex...see wham...

Postby Trini Hookah » April 25th, 2010, 9:46 am

^^ by chance he related to Mr Pringle?

jsali

Postby jsali » April 25th, 2010, 9:48 am

add boiling water to the amount of peanut butter you would like to use. Not too too much eh just enough to melt the peanut butter to 'work' it..........then add the rest of stuff and mix in the blender...

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 25th, 2010, 11:38 am

Here is what i do..

You will need. Blender - Peanut Butter - hot water - 1 tin condensed milk - vanilla essence - nutmeg.

Method

To the blender (Glass Jar) Add 2 Heaped tablespoons (Can vary according to how rich you want it) of peanut butter and add 2 cups of hot water to it. Blend it well till you get a peanut butter slurry. add to it the tin of condensed milk, and spices and top off with cold water. blend together for a perfect simple to make Peanut Punch!

The Hot water helps the Peanut Butter to dissolve easier.

One tin of condenced milk is the right amount for a full blender or anything. If its too sweet for your taste you can always add some more full cream milk etc.

Enjoy! Let us know how it turns out. :twisted:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 25th, 2010, 11:45 am

*Phoenix* wrote:One tin of condenced milk is the right amount for a full blender or anything.

You want to give people diabetes :!:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 25th, 2010, 11:48 am

Try it and see for yourself... It works.
No sugar is added. The condense mild is the only sweetener.
But as i said you can vary according to personal taste.. :wink:
The basic idea is there.

Postby DFC » April 25th, 2010, 11:59 am

ok thanks guys..will try.

what if i mix some chocolate syrup and some hersheys chocolate in it...yum...chocolate peanut punch....

yum..........

Postby mero » April 25th, 2010, 12:01 pm

allyuh men serious here jed, boiling milk to make punch ??
1 tin(2 boxes) evaporated milk, 1 condensed, ice, bitters, peanut butter
empty tin of evap into blender, fill it water and empty it again , 3/4 condensed milk, put to blend, add about 4 scoops peanut butter, continue blending, put in about 3/4 tray of ice cubes, dash of bitters and pinch of nutmeg to taste...
NB. the blender might get too fill so you would prob have to empty out some into a jug....
serve with crushed ice after......

can't get easier than this :roll:

Postby DFC » April 25th, 2010, 12:07 pm

mero, but less milk for more rich peanut taste ent.

i will add the bitters after when i drinking my punch on d rocks :drinking:

Postby Chimera » April 25th, 2010, 12:07 pm

mmmm..this sounding good

But I just realize I can't find the blender :shock:

guh hadda use the food processor if i doing this... :(