Coffee drinkers

Re: Coffee drinkers

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 26th, 2021, 11:55 pm

ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:One thing I won't regret before I die is not drinking coffee.

Thing to make man throw up when you smell it.

:shock: :shock:
Meem know what kinda coffee they brewing/making by you, but that fresh brewed first thing in the morning is heaven.

How do people even people on mornings without coffee?

Postby Rovin » April 27th, 2021, 12:15 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:
ScHoolboySoloQ wrote:One thing I won't regret before I die is not drinking coffee.

x2 :lol:

bring me some coca cola budddy :wink:

allyuh different

cokes is poison , try to cut that bad habit

maybe yall never got a decent cup

i dont even make my coffee strong , i like it medium ...

Postby Dave » April 27th, 2021, 12:21 pm

Everything in moderation right.

Cokes clean a fu weber for me years ago. Ppl swore it was brand new.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 28th, 2021, 2:13 pm

:shock: :shock:
Meem know what kinda coffee they brewing/making by you, but that fresh brewed first thing in the morning is heaven.

Can't go in starbucks without feeling to throw up. When the ladies want I does stay in the car and most I would take is a double chocolate chip creme lol

Postby gastly369 » April 28th, 2021, 3:22 pm

Starbucks not not coffee......

On another note anyone ever tried the lavazza line of coffee?

carluva

Postby carluva » April 28th, 2021, 4:16 pm

Tried it.

LOVE it!!!!
K74T wrote:
20210408_195440.jpeg

Postby K74T » April 28th, 2021, 6:41 pm

Yeah I ate a third of one today lol

Postby gastly369 » April 28th, 2021, 7:06 pm

Just ate one.... Bruhhhhhhhh

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 28th, 2021, 11:06 pm

Starbucks is not coffee? :shock:

That's gastly.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » April 29th, 2021, 4:40 pm

Anyone ever tried this coffee from Lebanon? Says it contains cardamom for that spiced taste.

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » April 29th, 2021, 4:42 pm

See photo
20210429_164136.jpeg

carluva

Postby carluva » April 29th, 2021, 10:18 pm

Never heard of that until now. Where did you get that to buy locally?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » April 29th, 2021, 11:06 pm

Jerry84 wrote:See photo20210429_164136.jpeg

It is very nice if you making Espresso or Arabic/Turkish style coffee. It is ground super super fine because it is meant to be brewed in that style, so not sure it'll work well in a regular coffee machine or french press.

It is very good for the purpose it made for

Postby timelapse » April 30th, 2021, 7:17 am

Anybody tried anything like this?
cannabis-coffee-beans.jpeg

originalbling

Postby originalbling » April 30th, 2021, 9:30 am

carluva wrote:Never heard of that until now. Where did you get that to buy locally?

got this one at the mediterranean store next to the oval (same compound as full bloom), I think i may have seen it at peppercorns too. Nice strong taste

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 30th, 2021, 7:56 pm

well I stock up for d winter in front...lol
20210430_195542.jpeg

Postby teems1 » June 3rd, 2021, 1:34 pm

Is it possible to get Starbucks coffee beans (not ground) in a grocery/presto/gourmet shop etc?

Postby MaxPower » June 3rd, 2021, 1:43 pm

teems1 wrote:Is it possible to get Starbucks coffee beans (not ground) in a grocery/presto/gourmet shop etc?

Hello teems1,

Massy might have, but Peppercorns for sure.

Call them up and see if they have what you’re looking for.

Let us know if you get through.

Cheers.

Postby adnj » June 3rd, 2021, 1:43 pm

teems1 wrote:Is it possible to get Starbucks coffee beans (not ground) in a grocery/presto/gourmet shop etc?
Whole bean is all over.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 3rd, 2021, 1:45 pm

You may get in a gourmet shop.

But frig that. Starbucks is not all that great and rather overrated.

Would you believe that I tried the members selection ground coffee from PriceSmart recently and it tasted really great? The price was fantastic too - less than $60 for a bag > 1 lb.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 3rd, 2021, 6:33 pm

See this offering from gourmet genie in South. Anybody ever tried this brand? Attracted to the dark roast there...
hort_caf%C3%A8.jpeg

carluva

Postby carluva » June 3rd, 2021, 6:56 pm

Tim Hortons is Canadian. Basically what Starbucks is to the US (And now Trinidad), Tim Hortons is to Canada.

I have never tried the ground coffee as pictured, but I have found that the coffee itself was better than Starbucks when I had it while traveling. So, on that basis, I'd say it'll be pretty good. Try it and let us know.

Postby adnj » June 3rd, 2021, 7:07 pm

carluva wrote:Tim Hortons is Canadian. Basically what Starbucks is to the US (And now Trinidad), Tim Hortons is to Canada.

I have never tried the ground coffee as pictured, but I have found that the coffee itself was better than Starbucks when I had it while traveling. So, on that basis, I'd say it'll be pretty good. Try it and let us know.
Tim Hortons (now owned by Wendy's) is the Dunkin' Donuts of Canada.

Coffee is extremely subjective. Much has to do with how you prepare it. Much has to do with whether you take it with milk, sugar, vanilla, etc. The taste of coffee will change with the temperature that you consume it.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 3rd, 2021, 7:32 pm

If I do get them open I'll try the dark roast and report... I know they're the star bucks Can. version but was thinking it might be different home brewed. Only once tried ' bucks in UK, was good but the grocery home brew things always flat. Missing blue mountain coffee a year now...

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2021, 7:40 pm

and most importantly how old the beans are
if you buying starbucks beans from shops other than a starbucks you may have no idea how old they are

adnj wrote:
carluva wrote:Tim Hortons is Canadian. Basically what Starbucks is to the US (And now Trinidad), Tim Hortons is to Canada.

Coffee is extremely subjective. Much has to do with how you prepare it. Much has to do with whether you take it with milk, sugar, vanilla, etc. The taste of coffee will change with the temperature that you consume it.

Postby teems1 » June 3rd, 2021, 9:25 pm

pugboy wrote:and most importantly how old the beans are
if you buying starbucks beans from shops other than a starbucks you may have no idea how old they are

adnj wrote:

We're in a lockdown.

Beggars can't be choosers.

MikeyRTT

Postby MikeyRTT » June 5th, 2021, 8:00 am

Folks,

Doh study about brand, study about quality. Here are some quality tips to consider when choosing your source of coffee:

1) Mould toxins - pre-ground and instant coffee contains toxins that damage your mitochondria (energy powerhouses inside the cells in your body). So drinking mould toxin coffee after some months, you realize your coffee becomes ineffective and you start having less and less energy. For this reason, try to stick to coffee beans in air tight sealed bags or better yet, get a coffee machine that grinds and brews the coffee JUST before you drink it.

2) Polyphenol content - ever met people from deep in the countryside and they looking like they in their 20's when they really in their 60's? Its because of the anti-oxidants in freshly ground and brewed coffee. Local coffee is grown from original non-GMO seeds, whereby imported coffee are all GMO to increase plant yield, fruiting frequency etc. With higher yield and fruiting frequency, the trade-off is usually in polyphenol content. Even though our locally grown coffee is more expensive and yields less, it contains fewer pesticides, it might be non-GMO and will might not try to alter your genes. Also, if you want to preserve the youth deriving properties of coffee, never mix your coffee with milk or sugar, because milk and sugar binds with polyphenols and other anti-oxidants preventing them from reaching your cells.

3) Caffeine content - similar to polyphenol content, caffeine content is a key GMO variable. You should do your own research into the normal healthy content of organic coffee and compare it with what you're buying in a supermarket. Higher than normal caffeine content in beans means GMO and in the case of instant, means added synthetic caffeine. Also, some off-the-shelf instant coffee give you a kick and you feel super for like 2-3hrs before you need another cup of coffee, in that case instant coffee contains taurine and other chemicals that give you a kick similar to an energy drink, which is probably not good for your heart.

Postby Rovin » June 5th, 2021, 2:33 pm

weather for a good ol cup of hong wing , hits d spot ... even though about 2 mths ago they had a weak tasteless batch , pack i buy about a mth after that they back to being good

these days jose perez arabica in a nice silver bag drinking good too ...

KJah4Life

Postby KJah4Life » June 7th, 2021, 9:07 pm

Rovin wrote:weather for a good ol cup of hong wing , hits d spot ... even though about 2 mths ago they had a weak tasteless batch , pack i buy about a mth after that they back to being good

Yeah can't live without hong wing these days

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » June 10th, 2021, 6:55 pm

If you have a grinder, try the Jose Perez Aribica beans in the gold pack. For under $50 you really can't go wrong. Massy Macoya have.
Rovin wrote:weather for a good ol cup of hong wing , hits d spot ... even though about 2 mths ago they had a weak tasteless batch , pack i buy about a mth after that they back to being good