WTK Canadian Visa

netsket

WTK Canadian Visa

Postby netsket » April 28th, 2010, 9:09 pm

When applying for a Canadian Visa do I apply for a multiple or single entry for visiting purposes.

the reason I asking this is...if I apply for multiple and dont get it would I get a single entry automatically or will my application be denied and I will have to reapply for a single entry???

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » April 28th, 2010, 9:13 pm

Contact Us
Address, phone, fax, email

Street address:
The High Commission of Canada
Maple House, 3-3A Sweet Briar Rd.,
St. Clair, Port of Spain,
Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Mailing address:
The High Commission of Canada
P.O. Box 1246
Port of Spain
Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Telephone:
868-622-6232 / 868-O-CANADA
Note: T&T is on the North American telephone system, so calling from outside the country is the same as calling to, or within, North America.

Fax:
868-628-2619 (Immigration)
868-628-2576 (Trade/Commercial and Public Affairs)
868-628-2930 (Consular)
868-628-2581 (Administration)
868-628-1830 (General Relations and Political Affairs)

Email:
General mailbox: pspan@international.gc.ca
For enquires about studying in Canada, legislation information, tourism enquires, etc: pspanpa@international.gc.ca
For trade related enquiries: pspan-commerce@international.gc.ca
Immigration enquiries: PSPAN-im-enquiry@international.gc.ca

**Please note that any immigration enquiries sent to the General Mailbox will not be acknowledged. Please ensure that you use the designated immigration enquiry email address to assure that your inquiry is addressed.
Hours of Operation

Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Consular:
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 - 11:30
Emergency Consular Requests
Monday - Thursday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
After hours emergency contact information
(for Canadian citizens only)

Call collect: 613-996-8885 / 613-944-1310 (TTY) - The Emergency Operations Centre of the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade operates 24 hours a day, seven days a week. An experienced officer is always available to respond to emergency calls from anywhere in the world.

You can also phone the numbers above and follow the recorded instructions to reach the Emergency Operations Centre.

In a number of countries, you can also call the 24/7 Operations Centre toll-free.
Office Closures During 2010
Date
Closed for:
1 January
New Year's Day
15 February
Carnival Monday (T&T)
16 February
Carnival Tuesday (T&T)
2 April
Good Friday
5 April
Easter Monday
31 May
Indian Arrival Day (T&T)
1 July
Canada Day
31 August
Independence Day (T&T)
11 October
Thanksgiving (Canada)
27 December
Christmas Day (in lieu of Saturday 25)
28 December
Boxing Day (in lieu Sunday 26)

Postby DFC » April 28th, 2010, 9:16 pm

netsket, but what do u plan to do?

u want multiple entries or u going just one time?

multiple or single...same criteria.

oh by the way my and my fam had 10 yrs canadian visa..... and it expire..and we re-apply and all of us get 1 yr!

one fricken year dread!!

they real harsh now on visa!

netsket

Postby netsket » April 28th, 2010, 9:21 pm

once for now but im thinking I might be visiting once ever year...so I shud jus apply for the multiple...one effort, hassle, cost.

Postby DFC » April 28th, 2010, 9:25 pm

netsket, hope you get it..they real harsh on the requirements now for granting a visa.

better luck is to lime in tobago and pick up one of them old american greng greng and marry she for visa.

netsket

Postby netsket » April 28th, 2010, 9:26 pm

We have US visas already...will that make our chances to get Canadian Visas any better?

Psyche22

Postby Psyche22 » April 28th, 2010, 9:28 pm

You should apply for a multiple entry visa, especialy if you're applying for a Canadian visa for the first time (you don't want to give anyone the impression that you're going to enter Canada once and not leave). If you apply for a multiple entry and you are rejected, you do not get a single entry visa and you have to wait six months to re-apply.

Postby DFC » April 28th, 2010, 9:32 pm

netsket wrote:We have US visas already...will that make our chances to get Canadian Visas any better?

NO. my cousin got an american visa and they blank her.

must have stable permanent job, at least $60G in the bank, a wife and kids .

or be under the age of 21 and attending university full time and under full care of ur parents who fit the requirements above.

netsket

Postby netsket » April 28th, 2010, 9:32 pm

Psyche22 wrote:You should apply for a multiple entry visa, especialy if you're applying for a Canadian visa for the first time (you don't want to give anyone the impression that you're going to enter Canada once and not leave). If you apply for a multiple entry and you are rejected, you do not get a single entry visa and you have to wait six months to re-apply.

according to this i think i better go with the single entry

wah bout payment of fees? Scotiabank or TTPost? I seeing the website say Scotiabank..but ah partner went to get his visa recently and he telling me TTPost

:?

netsket

Postby netsket » April 28th, 2010, 9:44 pm

just sharing the info i found....i guess it answers my question about getting the single automatically.

Please indicate whether you are applying for a single entry or a multiple entry visa. If you plan to travel to Canada on a regular basis, you may wish to apply for a multiple entry visa; however, if the visa officer decides to issue a single entry visa only, you will not receive a refund. If you are applying for a visa to enable you to travel between Canada and the mainland of the United States on a single trip, you do not need a multiple entry visa as long as you re-enter Canada within the validity of your visa.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 28th, 2010, 9:52 pm

go for multiple

Psyche22

Postby Psyche22 » April 28th, 2010, 9:52 pm

We have US visas already...will that make our chances to get Canadian Visas any better?

No it will not help your chances....the Canadians don't care about your US Visa.

Canadian Visa payments should ONLY be made at a branch of Scotia Bank.
US Visa payments are made at TTPost.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 28th, 2010, 9:56 pm

Basically ya the officers @ the Canadian embassy think they're more canadian than Canadians themselves (esp the security) so it's all down to their mood

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » April 28th, 2010, 11:05 pm

leave trinidad, go to buffalo and apply from there...i hearin some sheit now too bout them eh processing visas same day again...

Postby Damien » April 28th, 2010, 11:23 pm

DevilZ wrote:leave trinidad, go to buffalo and apply from there...i hearin some sheit now too bout them eh processing visas same day again...

yes you have to go back the following day to collect your visas

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 28th, 2010, 11:34 pm

Canada eh have nothing to see

zcarz

Re: WTK Canadian Visa

Postby zcarz » April 28th, 2010, 11:35 pm

netsket wrote:When applying for a Canadian Visa do I apply for a multiple or single entry for visiting purposes.

the reason I asking this is...if I apply for multiple and dont get it would I get a single entry automatically or will my application be denied and I will have to reapply for a single entry???

pm calder hart

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » April 28th, 2010, 11:39 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Canada eh have nothing to see

well gimme ur tix fuh d GP nah...mine eh reach yet

Postby Rooki3 » April 29th, 2010, 12:26 am

pioneer wrote:you might have better luck applying for a US visa

bottom line is they don't want us black people in their country

so...visit the dominican republic and ask for devrat :wink:

:shock: :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chemical

Postby Chemical » April 29th, 2010, 6:30 am

pioneer wrote:I say that without fear...we are all seen as unwanted black people in their state...be it indian/african or whatever
pioneer,

I have lived there for over 18 yrs, am a Canadian by birth & to me Canada tends to allow alot of Indians & Chinese as Immigrants into their country as most of them tend to settle in the GTA.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » April 29th, 2010, 6:52 am

they let u in alot too if you're going into areas like NB, cos they're trying to populate it

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » April 29th, 2010, 1:09 pm

yea but no-one likes NB...the most boring place on earth

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 29th, 2010, 2:27 pm

have you previously held a Canadian visa?

If not ..... then go tobago and follow DFCs instructions

DFC wrote:netsket, pick up one of them old Canadian greng greng and marry she for visa.

netsket

Postby netsket » April 29th, 2010, 2:29 pm

nah never been to Canada before

more info for interested ppl

http://www.canadainternational.gc.ca/tr ... x?lang=eng

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 29th, 2010, 2:38 pm

^^^then consider yourself screwed ...... u will never get a visa :| :| :|

sorry to say...this is the first thing they ask ... once u say no .......... interview over ...them doh care how much money u have in the bank and house land wife child, car or job letter.

Postby Damien » April 29th, 2010, 10:10 pm

spoke to someone who went for there visas today unfortunately the person was blanked out of 35 persons that applied only three got visas :|

Premera

Postby Premera » April 29th, 2010, 10:27 pm

Damien wrote:spoke to someone who went for there visas today unfortunately the person was blanked out of 35 persons that applied only three got visas :|

guys and gals, i went to day and have to go back with proof of income tax returns ( to prove my earnings ), my wife and i have to be present and have an interview......

ANy tips from persons who had an interview and got approval.....

Funny thing is i went to the US embassy last week and the officer asked us 5 questions and granted us 10 years......she did not ask to see bank statements, job letters, assets etc etc...nothing of the sort....she just looked at my passport and their application form.................

I have never travelled abroad before too......

thanks for any tips to help us in the interview......u can pm me if you wish

Postby Damien » April 29th, 2010, 10:31 pm

Premera, all that you have do ??? that is real sheit and the most you might get is just one year, just go in the us and done them people in that embassy sad yes that is a money making scheme setta mc :|

Premera

Postby Premera » May 1st, 2010, 8:02 am

Damien wrote:Premera, all that you have do ??? that is real sheit and the most you might get is just one year, just go in the us and done them people in that embassy sad yes that is a money making scheme setta mc :|

my relatives in the US told me that i should not have paid for the Canadian appointment here....all i needed to do was come to the US and go to the canadian embassy in the US, tell them i wanna visit relatives in Canada, get a couple days visa and my PP stamped and when i came back to trinidad go to the embassy here.......the fact that the book got stamped there would help in getting a VISA from trinidad.......

If i am declined, im gonna try this route and let you all know......

Postby Damien » May 1st, 2010, 8:04 am

Premera wrote:
Damien wrote:Premera, all that you have do ??? that is real sheit and the most you might get is just one year, just go in the us and done them people in that embassy sad yes that is a money making scheme setta mc :|

my relatives in the US told me that i should not have paid for the Canadian appointment here....all i needed to do was come to the US and go to the canadian embassy in the US, tell them i wanna visit relatives in Canada, get a couple days visa and my PP stamped and when i came back to trinidad go to the embassy here.......the fact that the book got stamped there would help in getting a VISA from trinidad.......

If i am declined, im gonna try this route and let you all know......

Better you try that good luck !!