Lady Gaga Diamond Certified FAME (Over 10 Million sold)

RadeonHD

Lady Gaga Diamond Certified FAME (Over 10 Million sold)

Postby RadeonHD » May 2nd, 2010, 11:49 pm

BRAVO!!! didn't think this girl could do it in such a short time!! :D

We have another pop legend in the making here. Really love her unique style and really talented :)

Lets see if she can pull off just over 500 million records in her lifetime, if she does then she would be right under Michael Jackson's 750 million sold. Only time will tell.

Lady Gaga's Debut Album Breaks 10,000,000 Sales Mark

Lady Gaga's debut album, "The Fame", is now officially Diamond Certified, having sold more than 10,000,000 copies worldwide. In reaching such an accomplishment, Gaga joins an elite group of artists that include the likes of the Beatles, Guns N' Roses, Britney Spears, Pink Floyd, and a couple dozen other artists and bands. Lady Gaga's album is the first to top the 10 million mark since Amy Winehouse's 2007 album "Back to Black". What's amazing about her feat is how fast she's gotten there. Some of the other artists on the list have amassed such sales over the period of many years or decades.

http://www.clevelandleader.com/node/13169

One of my fav songs
Last edited by RadeonHD on May 3rd, 2010, 12:26 am, edited 3 times in total.

Remy9

Postby Remy9 » May 2nd, 2010, 11:54 pm

i love Lady Gaga

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2010, 12:04 am

Yeah,everyone knows CD sales = talent/greatness.
Was that Britney Spears in the list with Floyd,there?....i rest my case.

Postby Stephon. » May 3rd, 2010, 12:11 am

CD Sales = Good product / Interest by people.

Doesn't necessarily mean talent, but GG is talented non the less.

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2010, 12:29 am

I don't agree.
To each his/her own,i guess.

Postby Stephon. » May 3rd, 2010, 12:31 am

ok.    

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2010, 8:46 am

Gaga has an excellent production team, and she is talented, i dunno what sheit shogun talking.

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2010, 9:09 am

lol,she has an excellent production team?.....ok.
look man,if lackluster mediocre lyrics coupled with repetitive mediocre harmonies/melodies is your thing,that's cool.i was merely stating that to me her music is just slightly catchier crap than the other crap out there at the moment...no need to go all gaga on meh.
I'll just give it a couple years,maybe less,and see what people think then.
Last edited by shogun on May 3rd, 2010, 9:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » May 3rd, 2010, 9:12 am

lady gaga is talented. she used to write songs for britney spears and ting.........maybe das y britney in dat group

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2010, 9:14 am

shogun wrote:lol,she has an excellent production team?.....ok.

Shogun, is not you who didn't even know how to set up yuh cheap computer speakers properly??? Yes is you self!!! And yuh slight "muffling", and that is what you judging production listening to??? Yuh rear speakers right next tuh yuh front speakers meng. YOU TALKING sheit.

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2010, 9:23 am

she seems like a female pop version of manson to me...
lyrics just as weirdly constructed with catchy beats, and interesting imagery

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2010, 9:24 am

sMASH wrote:she seems like a female pop version of manson to me...
lyrics just as weirdly constructed with catchy beats, and interesting imagery

Agreed.

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2010, 9:25 am

Wow!...men going all emo in here.People getting defensive if you merely question Gaga's talent.
So,let me get this straight,me not being able to set up my"cheap speakers" renders me incapable of telling good music from sheit?...and how did we even get here?,i'd like to know...this is some funny sheit,seriously.
Last edited by shogun on May 3rd, 2010, 9:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 3rd, 2010, 9:28 am

Maybe she has a buck

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2010, 9:29 am

Kanye is in the studio... :|

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2010, 9:29 am

shogun wrote:Wow!...men going all emo in here.
So,let me get this straight,me not being able to set up my"cheap speakers" renders me incapable of telling good music from sheit?...and how did we even get here?,i'd like to know...this is some funny sheit,seriously.

We are talking about music production. Clearly you have shown illiteracy in the subject and want to comment on how her music production is shitty??

roctt

Postby roctt » May 3rd, 2010, 9:29 am

To sell that amount of albums in this day and age of illegal downloads and piracy....that is a great accomplishment....kudos to her.. :)

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2010, 9:31 am

Yeah but Kanye in the studio doh fellas... :| Relax you will soon forget all about this

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2010, 9:31 am

Britney Spears has good music production....so i guess it is you that is showing musical illiteracy.
i'm talking about her songs,fcuk her production!,a good song would still be a good song with shitty production.
Last edited by shogun on May 3rd, 2010, 9:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Razkal » May 3rd, 2010, 9:32 am

bleh...gaga is as talented as her producers make her look....

it doesn't take talent to write crap lyrics like that, just maybe 5th grade english, everything now has 'catchy beats'....

cbh i don't think anyone needs an epic soundsystem tuned by an acoustic engineer to determine that lady gaga is another generic, remixed, mtv barfitude with an over enthusiastic make-up artist and..
shogun wrote:her music is just slightly catchier crap than the other crap out there at the moment...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 3rd, 2010, 9:32 am

talent & skill ? - not to me

i cant stand that woman or she "music" ... :sick: :sick: :sick:

Postby RASC » May 3rd, 2010, 9:33 am

Ok BUT, you forget once Kanye drops...easily 20Mil...easily :?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 3rd, 2010, 9:33 am

I don't find that her lyrics are empty...the few hits I've heard are pretty lyrically good IMO..... I mean..
Shaggy went diamond.....wih boombastic

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2010, 9:34 am

Razkal wrote:bleh...gaga is as talented as her producers make her look....

it doesn't take talent to write crap lyrics like that, just maybe 5th grade english, everything now has 'catchy beats'....

cbh i don't think anyone needs an epic soundsystem tuned by an acoustic engineer to determine that lady gaga is another generic, remixed, mtv barfitude with an over enthusiastic make-up artist and..
shogun wrote:her music is just slightly catchier crap than the other crap out there at the moment...

This.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » May 3rd, 2010, 9:34 am

The woman is a bit off-kilter if you ask me...
But some of her music is good.. The main thing is whether she has talent or not one thing that can't be disputed is..

She is most definitely an Entertainer!

Meanwhile.. is this Christina Aguilera trying to copy Lady Gaga?! :roll:
http://justjared.buzznet.com/2010/04/30 ... -premiere/

Postby shogun » May 3rd, 2010, 9:40 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Meanwhile.. is this Christina Aguilera trying to copy Lady Gaga?! :roll:
http://justjared.buzznet.com/2010/04/30 ... -premiere/

I saw that,i think she is...poor Christina,Britney got all the attention and now Gaga's stealing her CD sales.

Postby buzz » May 3rd, 2010, 9:41 am

gaga's production is epic

and her music doesn't fall into the generic pop money making formula

just cuz its main stream doesn't mean you have to stereotype/hate

how poetically profound were madonna's lyrics ? madonna simply made great music, not the best of singers but a good performer and all round artist

oh and before yall come with "gaga is a madonna rip off crap" while her style was inspired by madonna, marylin munroe came first :arrow:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 3rd, 2010, 9:42 am

Didn't expect that kina respnse fromcrazybalhead,
But anyway she have some catchy tunes but they are all empty..along with most of the new gen pop artist.
Mind control at its best FTW :wink:

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2010, 9:48 am

shogun wrote:Wow!...men going all emo in here.People getting defensive if you merely question Gaga's talent.

plenty of the production skills is in the little sounds which dont get reproduced by fishvan mike. is like listening to cd rate music and high compressed mp3. ur setup plays a gud part

shogun wrote:Britney Spears has good music production....so i guess it is you that is showing musical illiteracy.
i'm talking about her songs,fcuk her production!,a good song would still be a good song with shitty production.

trance techno... lyrics not even necessary, most times if it there is like another instrument and look how popular it is

rodfarva wrote:I don't find that her lyrics are empty...the few hits I've heard are pretty lyrically good IMO..... I mean..

her lyrics like paparazzi,,, maddd,

but manson is more my style, not britney

Postby crazybalhead » May 3rd, 2010, 9:58 am

sMASH wrote:
shogun wrote:Wow!...men going all emo in here.People getting defensive if you merely question Gaga's talent.

plenty of the production skills is in the little sounds which dont get reproduced by fishvan mike. is like listening to cd rate music and high compressed mp3. ur setup plays a gud part

shogun wrote:Britney Spears has good music production....so i guess it is you that is showing musical illiteracy.

trance techno... lyrics not even necessary, most times if it there is like another instrument and look how popular it is

rodfarva wrote:I don't find that her lyrics are empty...the few hits I've heard are pretty lyrically good IMO..... I mean..

her lyrics like paparazzi,,, maddd,

but manson is more my style, not britney

Exactly shogun, you may not like her music, but it is well produced.