Looks Have Nothing to Do...

AbstractPoetic

Looks Have Nothing to Do...

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 3rd, 2010, 11:32 am

...with keeping a man. I really wanted this to work out for Halle. :(

Beautiful Halle Berry is a three time loser in love, RadarOnline.com has exclusively learned.

With two failed marriages behind her, it seemed Halle had finally found her soul mate in Canadian model Gabriel Aubry. The couple even had a child together, adorable daughter Nahla Ariela Aubry, who was born March 16th 2008.

But RadarOnline.com has learned that Halle and Gabriel have called it quits and worked out a financial and custody deal. They spent months hammering out a deal with a lawyer, RadarOnline.com learned.

A source close to the situation tells RadarOnline.com that Gabriel was the one who pulled the plug on their five year relationship and that the age difference – he’s 34, she’s 43 – played a role.

http://www.radaronline.com/exclusives/2 ... riel-aubry

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » May 3rd, 2010, 11:35 am

:roll: why don't u focus on your life instead of others

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 3rd, 2010, 11:41 am

I really wanted this to work out for Halle.

Dais yuh buddy or wah ? Link meh with her autograph :wink:

Postby eliteauto » May 3rd, 2010, 11:44 am

I think it would be naive to think looks would play a significant factor in a successful relationship

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 3rd, 2010, 11:46 am

eliteauto wrote:I think it would be naive to think looks would play a significant factor in a successful relationship

The key to a good relationship is rum, and lots of buttsecks... oh and you must have cocaine

Postby Razkal » May 3rd, 2010, 11:47 am

steups...how celebs personal lives does affect y'all?? seriously AP... :?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 3rd, 2010, 11:48 am

Now AP, what made you think looks had anythign to do with this? Both more than likely have busy lives and they more than likely realized this from early. At least they had a mutual agreement financial and parental wise. Unlike some other splits that go worse them a sloppy joe at fat camp

Postby eliteauto » May 3rd, 2010, 11:49 am

Picasso, cocaine is so "Miami Vice" (80's hellllo) buttsecks while on X is pure Nirvana

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 3rd, 2010, 11:55 am

eliteauto wrote:I think it would be naive to think looks would play a significant factor in a successful relationship

The local media (USA) has of late become fascinated by the number of single black women in the United States. The black community has also perpetuated this fixation by trying to rationalize this "phenomena".

With Halle Berry, considered one of the most beautiful black women in this country, now being part of the fold of single (and lonely) black women, the discussion is such that if looks are not enough to keep a man around then it appears the problem lies with black women.

"If Halle Berry can't keep a man...there ain't no hope for the rest of us" - Sunni *****ie

Not that I subscribe to such train of thought. That said, I wanted to see it work for Halle given her experiences with men.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 3rd, 2010, 11:59 am

pablo_tt wrote:Now AP, what made you think looks had anythign to do with this? Both more than likely have busy lives and they more than likely realized this from early. At least they had a mutual agreement financial and parental wise. Unlike some other splits that go worse them a sloppy joe at fat camp

But are there not men who will be with a woman, even marry a woman on the basis of her looks alone?

Halle is gorgeous and while we may not know of what goes on behind close doors, she does not appear to be a difficult person to live with.

Perhaps its her choice in men, but then again, that doesn't explain Eric Benet's cheating ways.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 3rd, 2010, 12:03 pm

"If Halle Berry can't keep a man...there ain't no hope for the rest of us"

Any woman who looks up to a celeb personal life and try to in some way apply it to theirs is a kant. The traditional woman is needed.. Stop watching what going on with Sharmain and Paula down d road and handle your business.

Oh and down with LMN channel.. :x That channel is mind poisoning :|

Postby eliteauto » May 3rd, 2010, 12:06 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

The local media (USA) has of late become fascinated by the number of single black women in the United States. The black community has also perpetuated this fixation by trying to rationalize this "phenomena".

With Halle Berry, considered one of the most beautiful black women in this country, now being part of the fold of single (and lonely) black women, the discussion is such that if looks are not enough to keep a man around then it appears the problem lies with black women.

"If Halle Berry can't keep a man...there ain't no hope for the rest of us" - Sunni *****ie

Not that I subscribe to such train of thought. That said, I wanted to see it work for Halle given her experiences with men.

ok cool I can understand the dissection of the "phenomena" but who is doing it? The media in general or gender specific or demographic specific niche media?
Also how come now? I kinda figured this was happening for a while, why the increase in profile?

Postby eliteauto » May 3rd, 2010, 12:09 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:But are there not men who will be with a woman, even marry a woman on the basis of her looks alone?

Some men will do that but more from a cultural/social point of view ( she go make nice children, she fair so it go look good) but the more open minded ( hopefully the majority) will limit arm candy status to dating and not marriage

Postby noshownogo » May 3rd, 2010, 12:11 pm

she looking good for 43, Halle! pm noshownogo :|

Postby Sky » May 3rd, 2010, 12:12 pm

AbstractPoetic, are you single?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 3rd, 2010, 12:13 pm

well

jess like how SEAL and tiger woods went out and got themselves a good white woman, Halle onyl following in their footsteps to get a good white man!

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 3rd, 2010, 12:15 pm

:40 :shock:
1:58 :shock:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7xKGAFELSLs&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 3rd, 2010, 12:16 pm

Picasso wrote:
"If Halle Berry can't keep a man...there ain't no hope for the rest of us"

Any woman who looks up to a celeb personal life and try to in some way apply it to theirs is a kant. The traditional woman is needed.. Stop watching what going on with Sharmain and Paula down d road and handle your business.

Oh and down with LMN channel.. :x That channel is mind poisoning :|

Cook meh food, wash meh shirt and come to bed inna dat bes panty yuh does have.. de one showin yuh bottom nuh.. Das yuh role an yuh cyah do nothing about it. Now benn over!

On the other hand i actually respect some women, i do believe that women are an essential part of the house hold. But can and will be instrumental in business and even government.

But don't forget to put out often to keep your man happy.

2brush&sleep [/b]

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 3rd, 2010, 12:21 pm

the only things that a woman needs to be complete is a Pot, a spoon, a vacuum, and a MOP and a man tuh keep she in CHECK!

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2010, 12:26 pm

if at first u dont succeed keep trying,,, isn't that the westernized society motto

but if u not attracted to ah oman (or man), or man, no amount of personality goin to change that.
i mean, i like a girl if they have a gud personality, but that alone is not a turn on.
i mean, i get turned on by gud lookin women, but i don't want to keep conversations too long, far less for frequent ones

Postby eliteauto » May 3rd, 2010, 12:27 pm

I lol @ the responses here...level ppl does accept the horn they does collect

Picasso

Postby Picasso » May 3rd, 2010, 12:29 pm

eliteauto wrote:I lol @ the responses here...level ppl does accept the horn they does collect

Point dem out nah man :lol: :lol:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 3rd, 2010, 12:30 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

maybe something just wrong with Halle

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 3rd, 2010, 12:37 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Hit the nail on the head right there! ALL them black women does Trip off liek dem mad- allyuh never see the movie - Diary of a mad black woman?

maybe something just wrong with Halle

Postby bushwakka » May 3rd, 2010, 12:51 pm

i don't like her tits....they look ugly in swordfish

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » May 3rd, 2010, 12:52 pm

so a man beating out ure thing aint go bother u!!! :|

bess u horn she before she horn u

Postby SUPAstarr » May 3rd, 2010, 12:59 pm

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 3rd, 2010, 1:04 pm

lola.308 wrote:
Picasso wrote:

The key to a good relationship is rum, and lots of buttsecks... oh and you must have cocaine

rofl...
I concur.........
but to me Halle said she wasn't going to marry this dude anyways....so i don't even think she cares....

:shock: u concur wit lots of buttsecks?!?!?

pm me, i need u (2 talk 2 my gf) :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » May 3rd, 2010, 1:05 pm

SUPAstarr, WDMC IZ DAT?!?

Postby buzz » May 3rd, 2010, 1:06 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Image

ah was studyin to save ah few fuh some captions yunno :lol: :lol: :lol:

but allyuh doh find dat lookin like ill*disconnected*