Bmobile Post Paid Experience?

RadeonHD

Bmobile Post Paid Experience?

Postby RadeonHD » May 7th, 2010, 1:04 pm

Hi folks I am a pre paid customer but I was thinking of taking a post paid package since they said you get 150 minutes for $75 a month.

How would you all rate the post paid experience over the pre paid?

would you say its worth it?

or its just better to buy a $20 phone card couple times a month?

Also is it true that every 6 months you can get a phone at the post paid price?
Last edited by RadeonHD on May 7th, 2010, 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

brickman

Postby brickman » May 7th, 2010, 1:13 pm

Except for the paying of the bill mid month instead of month end it ok,just dont stick cause they quick to cut. :|

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 7th, 2010, 1:41 pm

Hi folks I am a pre paid customer but I was thinking of taking a post paid package since they said you get 150 minutes for $75 a month.

isnt that for corporate customers?

afaik, it's $75 vat exclusive for 100 mins. for normal customers...

Postby X_Factor » May 7th, 2010, 1:59 pm

i believe its 100mins plus 50 bonus mins so they do get 150 mins as well but no free calls on sundays and after 10

the post paid scene is pretty good once u dont over do it which is very easy to get carried away at times..i suggest having a prepaid number as well and use the "my lime" tingy to call ur gf n stuff....
if u married and dont hav to spend that amt of time on the fone..well its worth it

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 7th, 2010, 5:57 pm

so mylime doh work with post paid? :|

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » May 7th, 2010, 6:02 pm

roaming charges are a beyotch

Postby equipped2ripp » May 7th, 2010, 6:27 pm

pimptacular, yes it does... but you have to pay for the first 3 minutes separately out of the bundle.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » May 7th, 2010, 6:50 pm

oh ho..arite cool ..kinda sucks but wadeva i guess..unlimited night and weekends with at&t starting at 7 ftw.. though u dont wanna cross ur minutes tho, they will litterally ass rape you :|

and roaming charges are a beyotch tho, i remember at 1 point it was like 16.50 a minute when u are in the us :|

with digicel prepaid roaming i dont believe was so much, i had 100 on the phone an spoke for about 12 or 13mins i believe this was a few years back so dont quote me on it

Postby Stephon. » May 7th, 2010, 6:57 pm

pimptacular, do you know what literally means?

Postby Gem_in_i » May 7th, 2010, 9:56 pm

Yea, you can get a fone every 6mths. They changed it from every year sometime last year.
You get billed for weekend calls and calls to digicel.
Your txt don't roll over and you lose some of your mins once it cross 12x your package.

I don't really think postpaid worth it. But thts just me, if I use 30mins a mth I use plenty.
Oh and they don't roll over the bonus minutes. I don't think I use 50+ mins a mth and its always used plus mins from my bundle

Re: Bmobile Post Paid Experience?

Postby ronsin1 » May 11th, 2010, 11:45 am

I have two post paid phones I pay $150.00 per month per phone for the package I have.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 11th, 2010, 1:03 pm

sounds intruiging!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » May 12th, 2010, 7:06 am

i would say the PP service is good to moderate.
ive had 2 PP accounts for over 8years now, no land line. and we never had any kind of problems, its tru they quik to cut yuh off, if your creit limit is $350, once your account (inclusive of arrears) passes that they block your my lime partners, then one way and then full suspension, till full payment is made. To me its convenient, i doh like having to run go buy card every so often. And yea a new phone evrey 6mths at PP price without handing in the existing.

Soca Warrior

Postby Soca Warrior » May 12th, 2010, 7:13 am

not bad but see if you can get on a coporate plan....free calls after 10 lol as far as charges go they have a website with all of this but let me help u out.....

Bmobile basic is $75 which you get 100 mins with $0.75 for each other min. Bmobile bonus which is $140 you get 200 and $0.70 for each other min and Bmobile beyond which is $260 for 400 mins and $0.65 for additional. All come with 30sms free and pay for d rest.

Soca Warrior

Postby Soca Warrior » May 12th, 2010, 7:14 am

and yea all the prices are before vat

Postby Rooki3 » May 12th, 2010, 7:53 am

my lime, so i only make calls after 10

"credit me request" & "call me request" FTMFW

cyar say the las time i buy a phone card......................or & "bligh" FTMFL