How DU Friendly is the new V3.0?

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 11th, 2010, 4:20 am

just wanted to know,
not like if more than 5% of users browse the forums using dial up, but was curious to know how 'quick' or DU friendly is this new site?

and im sure there's MUCH more to come, but is there a 'mobile' version of 2nr that could be accessed easier from mobiles?

stallion

Re: How DU Friendly is the new V3.0?

Postby stallion » May 11th, 2010, 4:58 am

Yeah would have really like to see a mobile page for trinituner.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 11th, 2010, 5:11 am

stallion wrote:Yeah would have really like to see a mobile page for trinituner.

That's what I want to know , I will test it just now as soon as my phone finishes charging and see what it looks like .

P.S.

Scully I have to ask you the same thing 0X

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 11th, 2010, 5:29 am

Dragist wrote:
stallion wrote:Yeah would have really like to see a mobile page for trinituner.

That's what I want to know , I will test it just now as soon as my phone finishes charging and see what it looks like .

P.S.

Scully I have to ask you the same thing 0X

actually i pulled it up on my phone before the comp...

and it was the same as this.... sooo thats why i asked if or when is the mobile version be out?

i dont mean for anytime soon obviously cuz of whatever kinks they're still tryin 2 sort out... but im on 4MB with blink and its taking about .5 more seconds to load on my browser, so on phones with slower internet access, i wonder how long it'll take just to browse.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 11th, 2010, 6:32 am

The site is loading on my phone but not the Forum , I guess a better browser or a update is in order :cry:

Postby SUPAstarr » May 11th, 2010, 6:38 am

right now its very slow, the menu below the banner is takin the longest to load. opera mobile 10

achillies

Postby achillies » May 11th, 2010, 7:01 am

the post count is working again

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 11th, 2010, 7:06 am

yup - no longer only tech post :lol: :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 11th, 2010, 7:13 am

Ok I am on now using Opera mini 5 , Yippie

masterofmindzchris

Postby masterofmindzchris » May 11th, 2010, 8:10 am

its okay-ish...slowish but passable-ish

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 11th, 2010, 8:36 am

This is mess, not happy at all.

Postby Greypatch » May 11th, 2010, 9:12 am

early days yet...give them a week or so to iron out kinks

air wick

Postby air wick » May 11th, 2010, 12:46 pm

I find it moving very slow in work... I run a T1 here all other sites load good...

droppa

Postby droppa » May 11th, 2010, 1:01 pm

not getting tru from my bb...server time out..

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 11th, 2010, 1:07 pm

not getting through either.....but then again my fone is non-polyphonic ringtone and non-colour screen type!!!

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » May 11th, 2010, 1:14 pm

Was slow this morning, and timed out at times but working okay now.

Postby honda hoe » May 11th, 2010, 1:40 pm

duane should make a trinituner widget app for android phones :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 12th, 2010, 4:27 am

honda hoe wrote:duane should make a trinituner widget app for android phones :lol:

*gay*

there're a lot of new stuff the new V3 can do...

wait for them to FULLY complete it.... you'll see... it's very cool as is....

when they're done i wonder if it'll be VQ3.5?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 12th, 2010, 4:38 am

It's slow no rass, and only working 50/50. DUANE!!!! Yuh need to do a roll back or what????

Postby r3iXmann » May 12th, 2010, 5:20 am

loads good on bolt for bb

droppa

Postby droppa » May 12th, 2010, 7:08 am

pages loading ok from the BB now, have not posted yet, but it jus a matter of time for them folks to sort out they bizniss........

mpower

Postby mpower » May 12th, 2010, 7:48 am

anyon ecan help me find that bloody search tab??

air wick

Postby air wick » May 12th, 2010, 8:05 am

Well today I'm seeing an improvement in the loading speeds

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 12th, 2010, 9:33 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:It's slow no rass, and only working 50/50. DUANE!!!! Yuh need to do a roll back or what????

everything should be MUCH faster from last night, if it still slow, its your connection :)
and yes there are allot of MODS (modifications for the forums) and Plugins for the front page that are off right now as we test the new server.

mpower wrote:anyon ecan help me find that bloody search tab??

as we stated a few times, the search needs to be re-index (all posts re-listed - and there are over 30 million or something - it will be done this weekend) - until then use the google search in the top right hand corner, it works.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 12th, 2010, 9:51 am

wat about the ez smiley bar? and the options for viewing ur recent/new/old posts ?

droppa

Postby droppa » May 12th, 2010, 10:39 am

^^thats in ur control panel now.

the site is a great upgrade, it will just take some time getting used to, and some time for all the bugs to be sorted out.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 12th, 2010, 10:52 am

Seem's to be loading faster...

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 12th, 2010, 11:09 am

dont' hate

but I thought sinister meant how DRUNK USER friendly tuner is now .. :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby M_2NR » May 12th, 2010, 2:43 pm

It's nicer on my phone now as well. U can browse without zooming. Would love to see a mobile version tho.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 12th, 2010, 2:51 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:It's nicer on my phone now as well. U can browse without zooming. Would love to see a mobile version tho.

enabling the mobile version by weekend

I also reenabled the view my post and other header links. check it out, more nice tweaks to come :)