question to 2nrs with gf/wife

triniangie

question to 2nrs with gf/wife

Postby triniangie » May 20th, 2010, 2:36 am

...do you expect ur girl to do 'physical labour' on her vehicle?

(im jus really curious as to how a 2nr will answer this)

Re: question to 2nrs with gf/wife

Postby sharkman121 » May 20th, 2010, 2:44 am

yup why not...

if she's woman enough to own one she shud be able to take care for it herself and not depend on a man.

I always tell my girl if she get a flat on the highway, dont stand up like a damsel in distress...whip out ur jack an start changing it...if someone chooses to help u so be it.

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » May 20th, 2010, 2:48 am

ok id want her to be able to change her a flat in case of emergency, other than that everything else such as oil n mechanical maintenance i wont have a problem doing it. but in return she hadda vaccum my car atleast!

geodude

Postby geodude » May 20th, 2010, 3:39 am

yeah why not cause i doh know how to do crap when it come to my car so if she could i would save plenty money :D :D

Postby M_2NR » May 20th, 2010, 3:55 am

is this her car or OUR car?

Postby honda hoe » May 20th, 2010, 4:06 am

why does she need a vehicle?

she won't have space to drive it in the kitchen

N3M3SIS

Postby N3M3SIS » May 20th, 2010, 4:16 am

She should be holdin a pot spoon not a spanner

Postby wagonrunner » May 20th, 2010, 4:23 am

yes.
but what do you consider physical labor triniangie?
lifting the hood? moving the flooring to see the condition of the spare? checking the tire's air pressure at the gas station?
what's excessive to you?

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 20th, 2010, 5:06 am

technology has made life SO much easier for US today.
there are 'power tools' (weak but slightly effective) that could be plugged into the cig. lighter to help the *jackin up situation* ...and also the takin the wheel and puttin it back on alot easier. i mean really.... how difficult is it. i once had a girl call me and ask me HOW to change a spare tyre. well bmobile had one of their moments that day.

....can you hear me now? no? GOOD!!.....

Postby r3iXmann » May 20th, 2010, 5:22 am

N3M3SIS wrote:She should be holdin a pot spoon not a spanner

honda hoe wrote:why does she need a vehicle?

x2 ^

Postby Stephon. » May 20th, 2010, 5:23 am

I personally don't, so I don't expect her to, personal mechanic FTW - Only thing she needs to be working on is making me sandwiches.

Postby cinco » May 20th, 2010, 6:30 am

r3iXmann wrote:
N3M3SIS wrote:She should be holdin a pot spoon not a spanner

x2 ^

x3
unless she going to the grocery no need for her to be driving

Postby Rainman » May 20th, 2010, 6:33 am

Postby cinco » May 20th, 2010, 6:37 am

on another note girls tend to have smaller hands than guys which is very useful to grab that tb nut you drop on the intake manifold :lol:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 20th, 2010, 6:56 am

sharkman121 wrote:yup why not...

if she's woman enough to own one she shud be able to take care for it herself and not depend on a man.

I always tell my girl if she get a flat on the highway, dont stand up like a damsel in distress...whip out ur jack an start changing it...if someone chooses to help u so be it.

endorsed

Bareback

Postby Bareback » May 20th, 2010, 7:06 am

Physical labour in the back seat?????? Then absolutely, if I cleaning the car it better be the result of the mess I made!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 20th, 2010, 7:18 am

must be able to handle herself if I'm not there to help!!!

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » May 20th, 2010, 7:31 am

I personally have to maintain 4 cars. Mine, GF's, mother's, sister's.
Quite franky, I getting fedup of it. :(

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 20th, 2010, 7:54 am

cinco wrote:on another note girls tend to have smaller hands than guys which is very useful to grab that tb nut you drop on the intake manifold :lol:

nut grabbing, when performed with care, is certainly an asset. the hose may need to pushed aside though, before nut access can be gained.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 20th, 2010, 7:57 am

depends on what needs to be done

Postby X_Factor » May 20th, 2010, 8:05 am

my gf would clean her own car if its dirty-vac, wash, scrub tires..dry, armour all...
im in the process of trying to get her to clean mine as well but we'll see how that goes

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 20th, 2010, 8:10 am

triniangie wrote:...do you expect ur girl to do 'physical labour' on her vehicle?

(im jus really curious as to how a 2nr will answer this)

if she dutty it, she clean it.

Postby ronsin1 » May 20th, 2010, 8:14 am

blacktriple_s wrote:
cinco wrote:on another note girls tend to have smaller hands than guys which is very useful to grab that tb nut you drop on the intake manifold :lol:

nut grabbing, when performed with care, is certainly an asset. the hose may need to pushed aside though, before nut access can be gained.

you seem to be an expert in nut grabbing :shock:

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » May 20th, 2010, 8:19 am

sharkman121 wrote:I always tell my girl if she get a flat on the highway, dont stand up like a damsel in distress...whip out ur jack an start changing it...if someone chooses to help u so be it.

x1meeelion!

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » May 20th, 2010, 8:22 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: @ ched

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 20th, 2010, 8:23 am

rmlmv wrote:I personally have to maintain 4 cars. Mine, GF's, mother's, sister's.
Quite franky, I getting fedup of it. :(

Postby RBphoto » May 20th, 2010, 8:27 am

To help wash car (by bringing me my cold glass of mauby :) )/ vacum clean interior, know how to fill the washer fluid, check fluid levels and check tyre pressure...yes. Report strange noises to me....yes.

In an emergency there is TTAA/ wrecker.

IMO, taking care of car is man work. I don't wash clothes and I don't sweep the house. Once the chores ballanced, no probs.

Postby wagonrunner » May 20th, 2010, 8:39 am

crossdrilled wrote:I don't wash clothes and I don't sweep the house.

pray you always have her yes.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » May 20th, 2010, 8:44 am

crossdrilled wrote:IMO, taking care of car is man work. I don't wash clothes and I don't sweep the house. Once the chores ballanced, no probs.

It's not necessarily a matter of who's job it is.

What if your wife/g.f goes away for sometime,wont it be nice for you to know your way around a kitchen?

Same way if her car breaks down, it would come in handy to know the basics.

Other than that, 1-800-TOW :|

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2010, 8:52 am

so women could own cars now ...WTF