that sale in kelvin ghany has some amazon equivalent prices on the kreg stuff

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Rovin » November 30th, 2018, 12:29 pm

recently got some new toys um tools

this 1 of dem , works really good
https://www.amazon.com/Hitachi-KC10DFL2 ... B00N3W70UK

bought it sept for 95 now it gone down to us$69 ...... :bad-words: :bad-words: :bad-words:

Postby adnj » November 30th, 2018, 12:51 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:few yrs ago i bought 1 of dem normal big red 3.5ton jacks from PS & had to be pumping it about 25 times to get height , barely moves with each pump , damn ting say 3.5T & ketching hmc , for normal cars it worked okish though

some of dem tire shops does have d low profile jacks selling too so u cud ask around

i remember a while back chippys in chaguanas here had ...
If you haven't checked the jack's hydraulic fluid level already, you may find that it is low.

Postby Rovin » November 30th, 2018, 12:54 pm

^^^i never really look into it but brand new it operated like that

was a panel van with some hard pong so it had some weight but still a 3.5t i wud think wud be more than able to lift it ....

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 30th, 2018, 11:02 pm

Pricesmart Chaguanas had a few of the Arcan in stock when I went today. Price is now $1100

Postby Ted_v2 » December 1st, 2018, 6:28 am

i have a old pricemart ford, thing is a beast, i lifting up the new ford rangers with ease but plenty effort lol 3.5 tons.
heavy nor mc. looking for a aluminum jack just now to take around with me on jobs.

have the pittsburgh in work, rell impressive. Super light. est 1600 at tool house duncan village.

car

Postby car » December 1st, 2018, 8:21 am

Made this a few months ago. No need for jacks if you not taking the tyre off. Works for cars and suvs. Never tried a pickup.

Postby Dave » December 1st, 2018, 8:28 am

Ways, always meant to build something like that for oil changes. Kudos man!

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2018, 8:34 am

car wrote:Image

Made this a few months ago. No need for jacks if you not taking the tyre off. Works for cars and suvs. Never tried a pickup.
ALL MIH MONEY

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » December 1st, 2018, 9:21 am

Had those same ramps in a hard plastic by rhino being sold in allied a few months back. Can't rem exact price but I know the pair was under 500

car

Postby car » December 1st, 2018, 9:30 am

rmrunner wrote:Had those same ramps in a hard plastic by rhino being sold in allied a few months back. Can't rem exact price but I know the pair was under 500

I was looking at them also. Gopaul lands also had them.
But the reviews was mixed mostly bad on Amazon with it collapsing. The below was hollow with some reinforcements. Somehow I didn't trust my life with that especially reading reviews on it. Was even thinking about buying them and filling the empty spaces with concrete to get it solid but then weight would be an issue. Was also thinking to make some steel ones. Already had some scrap wood so I went that way.

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2018, 10:11 am

nice, I gonna make a set with some scrap wood too, wood has to be decent quality so it wont split.

did you use 2x4's and joined them to make 8" wide ?

Postby Rovin » December 1st, 2018, 10:15 am

looking good , i like d steps rather than just 1 slant slope

i myself had intentions to build a pair similar to urs & after d holidays i will get to doing it ...

car

Postby car » December 1st, 2018, 11:54 am

pugboy wrote:nice, I gonna make a set with some scrap wood too, wood has to be decent quality so it wont split.

did you use 2x4's and joined them to make 8" wide ?

Yeah. 2x4. That is what I had. Layered the bottom with solid heavy duty industrial rubber that was used to insulate batteries from the floor. Without the rubber it would slide while driving up. You also need to drive up both equally other wise the vehicle would not be level.
Lined the side with ply also. Route the edges and a dark oak stain.

car

Postby car » December 1st, 2018, 11:59 am

IMG_8226.JPG
IMG_8225.JPG

Postby hydroep » December 1st, 2018, 12:26 pm

^Nice work man.

Postby adnj » December 1st, 2018, 3:31 pm

I bought a pair of 16,000 pound capacity Rhino Ramps (that's the brand) years ago and they handled my F350 Super Duty 4×4 without a problem.

I can't speak for other brands but these were easy to move and store. I have other ramps so I sold them last year and they still looked new.

car wrote:
rmrunner wrote:Had those same ramps in a hard plastic by rhino being sold in allied a few months back. Can't rem exact price but I know the pair was under 500

But the reviews was mixed mostly bad on Amazon with it collapsing. The below was hollow with some reinforcements. Somehow I didn't trust my life with that especially reading reviews on it. Was even thinking about buying them and filling the empty spaces with concrete to get it solid but then weight would be an issue. Was also thinking to make some steel ones. Already had some scrap wood so I went that way.

saball15

Postby saball15 » December 1st, 2018, 5:20 pm

I actually bought the Rhino's from adnj and they still working well using it on my Dmax and Frontier.

Postby Rovin » December 1st, 2018, 6:21 pm

i see on FB that home mart truevalue have "sale" right now ...

Postby adnj » December 1st, 2018, 6:34 pm

saball15 wrote:I actually bought the Rhino's from adnj and they still working well using it on my Dmax and Frontier.
Glad to know that they worked well for you!

NR8

Postby NR8 » December 1st, 2018, 6:39 pm

adnj wrote:I bought a pair of 16,000 pound capacity Rhino Ramps (that's the brand) years ago and they handled my F350 Super Duty 4×4 without a problem.

I can't speak for other brands but these were easy to move and store. I have other ramps so I sold them last year and they still looked new.

car wrote:

A relative has a pair that I've used a few times. Have my own set now. Both have worked well thus far.

Rovin's Audio wrote:i see on FB that home mart truevalue have "sale" right now ...

Yep, "sale".

Postby X_Factor » December 1st, 2018, 8:39 pm

I bought some dewalt cutting/grinding discs to top up the stock at home
paid 8$ for the SS cutting disc on the "sale" price
only to end up in ft farfan to see the same item for 7.80 at their regular price

goes to show how bogus these "sales" are

btw anywhere has corner clamps locally and the average cost if u know?

car

Postby car » December 1st, 2018, 8:50 pm

X_Factor wrote:I bought some dewalt cutting/grinding discs to top up the stock at home
paid 8$ for the SS cutting disc on the "sale" price
only to end up in ft farfan to see the same item for 7.80 at their regular price

goes to show how bogus these "sales" are

btw anywhere has corner clamps locally and the average cost if u know?

Allied had the Irwin corner clamps at 1 time. Don’t know if they got it back.
Easy to make with some scrap steel. Image

jaithon

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby jaithon » December 1st, 2018, 8:50 pm

car wrote:Image

Postby Rovin » December 4th, 2018, 11:38 am

these last or they will eventually start to leak ? ...

https://www.amazon.com/Industrial-Swive ... e+fittings

Postby X_Factor » December 4th, 2018, 3:46 pm

anyone want a porter cable 18v drill/impact driver for 600.00
have it about a year and a half mainly used to build the occasional speaker box

Postby *KRONIK* » December 7th, 2018, 11:15 am

Guys

Anybody try the karcher foam nozzle and liquid?

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2018, 1:01 pm

Interchem have one cheaper and works just as well
they also sell a simple green foam wash which works ok

I took my karcher machine to fix and whilst there a guy was asking about the price and how come theirs was so much more
the karcher guy admitted the interchem one is not bad and that theirs was german made though

*KRONIK* wrote:Guys

Postby *KRONIK* » December 7th, 2018, 1:44 pm

pugboy wrote:Interchem have one cheaper and works just as well
they also sell a simple green foam wash which works ok

I took my karcher machine to fix and whilst there a guy was asking about the price and how come theirs was so much more
the karcher guy admitted the interchem one is not bad and that theirs was german made though

*KRONIK* wrote:Guys

Karcher unit 290 with a 1l foaming liquid

The interchem cheaper?

Does is attach directly to the handle or i will need an adapter?