:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby maj. tom » November 16th, 2022, 11:53 am

Anyone knows where I can get this or similar in Trinidad?
This oil weight is specific or can I use a lower weight if that's available instead?

Simpson Premium Pump Crankcase Oil 80138
Proprietary Blend of 15W40
Simpson Premium Pump Crankcase Oil is compatible with most pressure washer pumps. This is a non-foaming oil, specially formulated to maximize pump performance and protect critical pump components.

https://simpsoncleaning.com/products/pump-oil/

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 16th, 2022, 7:59 pm

Bhagwansinghs sells Briggs and Stratton Pressure Washer Pump oil but it does not have a viscosity rating on the bottle.

Postby rollingstock » November 16th, 2022, 8:12 pm

That's different. Normal 15w40 engine oil will work.
It's crankcase oil he wants not compressor oil.

Postby rollingstock » November 16th, 2022, 8:14 pm

Wha chupidness I saying :lol:

The Briggs and Stratton uses 30 body oil if I remember right.

He can get 15w40 almost anywhere.

Postby supercharged turbo » November 16th, 2022, 8:58 pm

kamakazi wrote:Anywhere locally sells replacement gas container spouts or caps
pugboy wrote:i looking for a cap too
the nozzle hood but black cap cracked

saw a place selling nozzle with cap for $70
which is same price as small container

kamakazi wrote:Anywhere locally sells replacement gas container spouts or caps
Ramlagan has the complete replacement nozzle and cap with seal for $55 I think.

Where can I get a good wheel barrow preferably in central?

Postby maj. tom » November 17th, 2022, 8:35 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Bhagwansinghs sells Briggs and Stratton Pressure Washer Pump oil but it does not have a viscosity rating on the bottle.

rollingstock wrote:Wha chupidness I saying :lol:

The Briggs and Stratton uses 30 body oil if I remember right.

He can get 15w40 almost anywhere.

I contacted the manufacturer in Wisconsin. I asked about using Castrol 15W-40 which has a detergent, while most pressure washer pump require oils that are non-foaming. The above Simpson OEM oil I was asking about also stated that it was non-foaming, so I was a confused at this conflicting info.

The reply was:
"Standard SAE 15W40 motor oil has been approved for use in this pressure washer pump. The detergent will not harm the pump."

So I guess I'll just do what the manufacturer says. Don't have to use the B&S pump oil. For the Honda gas engine in the unit though, I just use the Honda 10W-30.

So thanks. I'll look for SAE 15W-40 like Pennzoil or Lucas to service the water pump on my pressure washer.

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2022, 8:37 am

i have seen hadden guys collecting oils by belray…

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2022, 6:14 am

looking for WHITE garden wire twist tie in roll

like what they use on some bread bags
garden shops sell only green colour

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2022, 12:19 pm

dem pressure washer turbo nozzle head does really work as good as videos show it ? ...

https://www.amazon.com/Pressure-Rotatin ... op?ie=UTF8

Postby Dave » November 25th, 2022, 12:35 pm

My Ryobi came with a turbo nozzle and if the same spiraling pattern it does...messy but yes.

Postby timelapse » November 25th, 2022, 12:39 pm

pugboy wrote:looking for WHITE garden wire twist tie in roll

I saw that in random Chinese groceries.Cant remember where.

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » November 25th, 2022, 12:47 pm

Hey guys where sell Ingersoll Rand parts locally
Like an ½" impact gun anvil etc

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2022, 1:00 pm

at least 30% better
a regular nozzle which squeezing the jet is making it lose energy by squashing it

Rovin wrote:dem pressure washer turbo nozzle head does really work as good as videos show it ? ...

https://www.amazon.com/Pressure-Rotatin ... op?ie=UTF8

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2022, 3:29 pm

locally i seeing d turbo nozzle for tt$400-500 :shock: amazon us15-22 & some coming with 6-7 other normal color heads included so for that price i want to try d turbo ...

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2022, 5:10 pm

karcher comes with turbo stock

Postby supercharged turbo » November 26th, 2022, 5:34 am

You could try Qualitech
trinigoon wrote:Hey guys where sell Ingersoll Rand parts locally
Like an ½" impact gun anvil etc
Where locally can I get this rubber?
Screenshot_20221126-053117_Chrome.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 26th, 2022, 10:49 am

Morning fellas. In the market for a pressure washer that could handle good work load(gas washer). Narrowed by search to

Mi-t-m
Karcher
Briggs and straton
Power stroke by Honda

What say you guys?

Postby maj. tom » November 26th, 2022, 10:59 am

Any of the above, all are good. 2700 psi and higher.

Not commercial use right? Or else that'll be a different line of models.

Read the manual thoroughly before using. Lots of little specific things for usage and maintenance and storage written there and people who don't read end up abusing and misusing their machines who think all pressure washer is about pressing the trigger. Most require a water pump to supply water at a certain gal/min and separate pressure pump lubrication service.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 26th, 2022, 11:13 am

It would be used at 6 mths intervals to cover 3 properties which are kinda bigish.

I was leaning towards Karcher and mi-t-m purely because of availability of spare parts...

Postby Rovin » November 26th, 2022, 11:31 am

i bought d 3200 psi mi-t-m 3yrs ago by ramlagans , $5200 at d time was d cheapest price around

then 2 wks after hadden brought out an ad for d karcher which was for a similar spec machine $800-1000 less iirc :x , no real complaints about d mi t m but to save 1000 i wud have gone with d karcher ...

https://www.facebook.com/haddentt/photo ... 384279954/
Last edited by Rovin on November 26th, 2022, 11:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby maj. tom » November 26th, 2022, 11:32 am

Hadden and Company in El Soccorro on the South side of the highway a lil past the roundabout. Go and check out what they have, talk to the sales ppl about what you going to use it for.

Peake's and Allied Home Center also have the Karcher gas, but go by Hadden because they're the distributor and service center.

Postby Rovin » November 26th, 2022, 11:35 am

iirc on fb a few days ago was pillai's if i not mistaken had some good pw deals ... u cud also check home mart

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 26th, 2022, 11:40 am

Rovin wrote:i bought d 3200 psi mi-t-m 3yrs ago by ramlagans , $5200 at d time was d cheapest price around

then 2 wks after hadden brought out an ad for d karcher which was for a similar spec machine $800-1000 less iirc :x , no real complaints about d mi t m but to save 1000 i wud have gone with d karcher ...

https://www.facebook.com/haddentt/photo ... 384279954/

3200psi Karcher is around 4200..

Thanks for the info fellas

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2022, 11:44 am

Buy the surface cleaner attachment

Postby Rovin » November 26th, 2022, 11:50 am

if $$$ wasnt always an object i wuda love to get an industrial 1 that is 4000psi & above heavy duty bisnis to finish d wuk real fast but is a huge price jump level - 13k up

go with a 3200, our other machine which my bro has by him iirc is a 2600\2700 , works good too but d 3200 is slightly better & imo worth going d extra cost than be like "boi i wonder if i did get d lil bigger 1" buyer remorse kinda thing ...

Postby Rovin » November 26th, 2022, 3:06 pm

i already have these & it works good , only us$4 is a bess buy .... https://www.amazon.com/Bosch-ITPH2205-I ... eda452b_61

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2022, 3:14 pm

as always go by a repair shop and ask their opinion first

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2022, 6:48 pm

aint find this yet

timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:looking for WHITE garden wire twist tie in roll

I saw that in random Chinese groceries.Cant remember where.

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 27th, 2022, 7:45 pm

for my own edification, is there a difference besides the colour?

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2022, 8:22 pm

no, but it is being used for wrapping a n xmas packaged goods
so the green outa timing

Strugglerzinc wrote:for my own edification, is there a difference besides the colour?