:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2023, 5:15 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:In the market for a 20v leaf Blower. Entire combo preferably: batteries, charger etc...any recommendations?
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100064142915093&mibextid=ZbWKwL

Dewalt 20v + battery and charger may set u back 2k

It always have total of you wanna go cheaper

He was the first person I call, he's out of stock and won't be restocking soon...I want something good, I have a craftsman going on 8 years and it now starting to give out.

Postby Rovin » April 5th, 2023, 5:46 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:In the market for a 20v leaf Blower. Entire combo preferably: batteries, charger etc...any recommendations?

check PROJECT FARM on YT - he does alot of unbiased\non sponsored tool testing\reviews ...

Postby X_Factor » April 6th, 2023, 8:12 pm

I used the worx 40v blower a few times and it is an awesome unit

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 6th, 2023, 8:49 pm

X_Factor wrote:I used the worx 40v blower a few times and it is an awesome unit

Tell me more...cost,location etc

Postby X_Factor » April 7th, 2023, 8:27 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
X_Factor wrote:I used the worx 40v blower a few times and it is an awesome unit

Tell me more...cost,location etc

amazon
seabox for freight
back then the total cost was 1900
probably 2000-2100 now
https://www.amazon.com/WORX-WG584-TURBI ... 10ad0&th=1

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » April 8th, 2023, 7:34 pm

Ares 7 Piece Grease Gun Accessory Set for sale
IMG_20230406_211733.jpg

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 10th, 2023, 2:12 pm

On the topic of leaf blowers, has anybody tried this offering?

5081F730-743F-4AC6-B3FE-DC7C701D262F.png

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 29th, 2023, 11:49 am

Anyone seen pin connector removal tools sold locally?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 29th, 2023, 2:03 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Anyone seen pin connector removal tools sold locally?

I dont think i ever see that locally....maybe in them electronic shops may have

A padna gave me one
Is a whole keychain with a set of tools
I dont think i ever used any yet tho

One like this:

Screenshot_20230429_140235.jpg

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 29th, 2023, 4:04 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

A padna gave me one

One like this:

Feel I will save myself the headache and buy it on amazon

Postby *KRONIK* » April 29th, 2023, 4:50 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

A padna gave me one

One like this:

Wah u need to unpin?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 29th, 2023, 5:54 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

A padna gave me one

One like this:

Wah u need to unpin?
Jacks on some door harnesses. Subaru made the rubber boots impossible to remove without taking off the jacks.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 29th, 2023, 6:04 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

A padna gave me one

One like this:

Wah u need to unpin?
Jacks on some door harnesses. Subaru made the rubber boots impossible to remove without taking off the jacks.
Ohhhh

I eh even know what they look like

But most times you can make up a lil tool, if you know what it look like

Postby adnj » April 29th, 2023, 9:40 pm

If you need something in a hurry, use any of the numerous precision screwdriver kits that you can find at nearby stores.

If you want to make something yourself, you can either use the stays from an old umbrella or the stainless steel side stays from many scrapped wiper blades.

I prefer to use the Delphi set with three tools. They are made specifically for GM WeatherPack connectors but will probably handle anything that you will come across. A Delphi set is pricey but there are less expensive clones available.

If you decide to make your own picks, I would suggest that you copy the Delphis.

ramorr

Postby ramorr » April 29th, 2023, 9:51 pm

Looking for a 20 or 30 gallon air compressor. Any recommendations on a budget friendly version? Preferably new and reliable!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 30th, 2023, 8:40 am

Those minis screwdrivers sound like the best bet for now. Will get a set and try them out

Postby *KRONIK* » April 30th, 2023, 9:22 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Those minis screwdrivers sound like the best bet for now. Will get a set and try them out
Thats actually what i using for my deutsch connectors

Postby nervewrecker » April 30th, 2023, 9:40 am

ramorr wrote:Looking for a 20 or 30 gallon air compressor. Any recommendations on a budget friendly version? Preferably new and reliable!

those total air comps look very similar to the husky I have and priced lower.

Postby *KRONIK* » May 8th, 2023, 10:18 am

Anybody have or know where has a BIGGGG belt sander to resurface a exhaust manifold flange

m@x

Postby m@x » May 15th, 2023, 9:15 am

Good day, looking for 3/8 steel ball bearings , anyone knows where I can get? Already checked United Bearings and Sport& Games, thank you.

Nexus

Postby Nexus » May 20th, 2023, 12:47 pm

Hey guys, looking for a pressure washer for residential use, but lots of concrete (so upwards 2500 PSI?).
Budget around 2500, any particular place or brand?
I see pricemart have a brand called 'A-iPower' that falls right in the price range, anybody has experience using this?
Also, electric make sense at all?

Postby Chimera » May 20th, 2023, 12:48 pm

make sure and buy a surface cleaner eh

makes a massive difference with time

Postby maj. tom » May 20th, 2023, 1:49 pm

Forget dem weird brands from PriceSmart. Buy a pressure washer of a brand you have heard of. There are a few threads somewhere on the forum on Pressure Washers, and good discussion within this thread. Do a lil search and read up.

Postby pugboy » May 20th, 2023, 2:06 pm

buy a gas which has a pressure pump which can be serviced unless you want a disposable unit

Postby maj. tom » May 20th, 2023, 2:12 pm

I now read you have a $2500 budget. Go to those small engine repair shops and get a used unit. A properly serviced Honda engine and serviced pressure pump on a used unit you can't go wrong. You'll probably get a lil 3 months warranty. You really only need 1 nozzle the 15° one, and a surface cleaner attachment will cut down your labour time by a significant amount. Try and get over 2800 psi for cleaning outside concrete, but 2500 is ok if that's all you getting.

An electric washer doesn't make sense unless you just want to wash your car or very light duty like some dusty stairs and chairs.

Postby Rovin » May 20th, 2023, 2:25 pm

for $2500 is all exactly what tom said ...

Nexus

Postby Nexus » May 20th, 2023, 3:48 pm

Yea thanks much.
See a few of those guys that sells used units, will check them

Postby Rovin » May 20th, 2023, 4:02 pm

well look ting i jes see an ad come on fb : TREASURE TRADERS WHOLESALERS 3000psi 2.3gpm $2599 new gas power washer, brand is Lifan [sounding like a chinese something]

never heard of it but i jes passing d info on ... :|

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 20th, 2023, 6:23 pm

m@x wrote:Good day, looking for 3/8 steel ball bearings , anyone knows where I can get? Already checked United Bearings and Sport& Games, thank you.

I press wheel bearings in my shop, have about 6 that the scrap iron man didnt get yet. Each one has about 30 3/8ish bearings in them. You can have them if you want. You'll need to dismantle it yourself with a hammer.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 21st, 2023, 8:11 pm

Nexus wrote:Hey guys, looking for a pressure washer for residential use, but lots of concrete (so upwards 2500 PSI?).
Budget around 2500, any particular place or brand?
I see pricemart have a brand called 'A-iPower' that falls right in the price range, anybody has experience using this?
Also, electric make sense at all?
You can check Ramlagan's or the Total Store in Chase Village