:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2022, 12:45 pm

“hilti” bits is the answer for everything now

Phone Surgeon wrote:i show the staff by Chootoos hardware a pic of the spiral bit,

she gone and bring back 4 SDS concrete bits

Postby Chimera » March 15th, 2022, 12:46 pm

LOL THAT SELF

she bring 4 makita bit and say "this is the hilti bit yuh want ent"

Postby Rovin » March 15th, 2022, 1:19 pm

dise why i like to go by bhags or a few of d hardwares or like by priceclub that u can actually go up to d item on a shelf than stand up by a counter hardware & d female workers running up\down for d wrong ting ...

Postby timelapse » March 15th, 2022, 4:38 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Where I might get a kit like this locally
Screenshot_20220315-112313_Amazon%20Shopping.jpg
Freeport marketing might have those

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2022, 4:50 pm

Anyone seen this selling recently
20220317_165033.jpg

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 17th, 2022, 6:49 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Anyone seen this selling recently
20220317_165033.jpg

I dunno about that color but I saw the brown color by ramlagans in Couva. The building on the left where they sell paints and lights

Postby timelapse » March 17th, 2022, 6:54 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Anyone seen this selling recently
20220317_165033.jpg

I dunno about that color but I saw the brown color by ramlagans in Couva. The building on the left where they sell paints and lights
Also home store

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2022, 7:08 pm

I buy this tin several years ago and now trying it out on some concrete pots I buy.

It pretty good. Couldn't remember where I buy it
Need to get some more
20220317_190655.jpg

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 17th, 2022, 8:15 pm

Peakes had a ok selection of them fancy bomb sprays, stone, metalcast, the one that looks like paint cracks etc.

Postby MG Man » April 6th, 2022, 11:36 am

IMG_1626.JPG
IMG_1627.JPG
IMG_1628.JPG

Got this a few years now and never used it. Bought it off some guy’s estate. Missing the leads etc
Anyone got an idea what it’s worth, or interested in making an offer?
Miller Maxstar 300LX

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2022, 11:38 am

Put it for sale on the trini construction group

Postby Rovin » April 6th, 2022, 11:59 am

man have good stuff & not using it yes ....

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » April 6th, 2022, 2:52 pm

MG Man wrote:IMG_1626.JPGIMG_1627.JPGIMG_1628.JPG

Got this a few years now and never used it. Bought it off some guy’s estate. Missing the leads etc
Miller Maxstar 300LX

https://www.ebay.com/itm/203883735787?h ... SwRadiQMeu

Postby pugboy » April 6th, 2022, 2:55 pm

that’s a bit above construction level

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2022, 9:08 pm

MG Man wrote:IMG_1626.JPGIMG_1627.JPGIMG_1628.JPG

Miller Maxstar 300LX

Lemme take it off yuh hands fuh an ten dollars nah? :lol:

Postby MG Man » April 6th, 2022, 9:09 pm

sounds like a deal with some back-door negotiation

Postby De Dragon » April 6th, 2022, 9:13 pm

MG Man wrote:sounds like a deal with some back-door negotiation

Then yuh go hadda end up paying me! :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » April 7th, 2022, 9:10 am

oh looky here at this bicycle...it pedals backward!

hindian

Postby hindian » April 8th, 2022, 2:27 am

Fellas any reviews on the Karcher K2 pressure washer? Want to purchase 1 for an upcoming task namely cleaning an extremely dirty engine bay before repair but generally it will be tasked with cleaning the entire vehicle. Thanks

Postby *KRONIK* » April 8th, 2022, 7:52 am

hindian wrote:Fellas any reviews on the Karcher K2 pressure washer? Want to purchase 1 for an upcoming task namely cleaning an extremely dirty engine bay before repair but generally it will be tasked with cleaning the entire vehicle. Thanks
They work fine
I have about 3 padnas using them and no issues
They even work with foam cannons

But for 900-ish
You really cant go wrong

hindian

Postby hindian » April 8th, 2022, 9:49 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
hindian wrote:Fellas any reviews on the Karcher K2 pressure washer? Want to purchase 1 for an upcoming task namely cleaning an extremely dirty engine bay before repair but generally it will be tasked with cleaning the entire vehicle. Thanks
They work fine

But for 900-ish
You really cant go wrong
Nice. What about parts and after sale service? I've never dealt with Hadden and Co. before.

Postby MG Man » April 8th, 2022, 10:03 am

hindian wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
They work fine

But for 900-ish
You really cant go wrong
Nice. What about parts and after sale service? I've never dealt with Hadden and Co. before.

I'm on my second karcher. I beat a Follow-me for about 5 years and just upgraded to a K5
They offer decent after sales and parts

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2022, 10:29 am

what happened to the follow me?
started to leak?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 8th, 2022, 10:35 am

Works well, but at the price just get the total one, bit more psi and gpm for like 100$ difference.

Check fens agri in south or ramlagans as well for pressure washers. They regular have lil discount and stuff on karchers

Postby MG Man » April 8th, 2022, 10:40 am

pugboy wrote:what happened to the follow me?
started to leak?

yup
bu wanted something with more power as well

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2022, 11:23 am

them plastic manifolds have a serious flaw and it splits because the fitting has an oring which is too big.

the manifold is around $45usd

pugboy wrote:what happened to the follow me?
started to leak?

yup
bu wanted something with more power as well

Postby MG Man » April 8th, 2022, 11:27 am

I'll eventually get around to scrapping it
The K5 is aluminium so should last forever, considering how much service we got out of the Follow-me

Postby *KRONIK* » April 8th, 2022, 11:44 am

hindian wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
They work fine

But for 900-ish
You really cant go wrong
They have parts and service, it not cheap, but the option is always there

Postby Rovin » April 8th, 2022, 12:25 pm

thing about power washers as any technician will tell u is avoid quick stop n go usage meaning when u press trigger use it for more than a few seconds longer d better so d pump wont have to stop\go or d motor stop\start often

i put a zip tie on d trigger of my gas machine that never comes off ...

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2022, 1:22 pm

^yeah the unloader valve supposed to help that but there is still a fraction of a second where those start stops put the pump under real strain.

hadden very expensive imo, the first manifold that went bad they changed under warranty but forgot to put some oring seal on the shaft so it leaked oil, when I took it back they said it had just past warranty period and charged me $250 for a little oring.
the manifold went a second time and I bought a new one online, used a slightly smaller oring on the piece that fits into it and it worked well for a long time until I lent it to somebody who ran it with out water and locked up the motor.
the karcher motors are very good and can take licks once you dont do stupid things like run without water.

I eventually bought the high model K5(amazon) which is pretty decent and guts seem to be all metal and heavy.