:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby adnj » September 23rd, 2022, 3:27 pm

pugboy wrote:do they have a small one like the stihl battery power chainsaw, which is for cutting very small twigs ?

I just saw this:

Amazon has the Zikopomi 6" or 4" Cordless Electric Mini Chainsaw Kit for a low $41.99 Free Shipping after Coupon Code: "Q9H3WVVI" (Exp 9/30). This is originally $69.99, so you save 40% off list price.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09ZY87BR3?th ... UyKIJNW0gW

Postby Chimera » September 23rd, 2022, 3:46 pm

Tool king giving one month warranty on chainsaw.

Home expo giving 3 months

Postby pugboy » September 23rd, 2022, 3:59 pm

nice, seems very popular design
friend has a stihl and it works real good

adnj wrote:
pugboy wrote:do they have a small one like the stihl battery power chainsaw, which is for cutting very small twigs ?

I just saw this:

Amazon has the Zikopomi 6" or 4" Cordless Electric Mini Chainsaw Kit for a low $41.99 Free Shipping after Coupon Code: "Q9H3WVVI" (Exp 9/30). This is originally $69.99, so you save 40% off list price.

matix

Postby matix » September 23rd, 2022, 8:54 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I studying to buy this.

To rent a stihl chainsaw is 450
FB_IMG_1663959321242.jpg

It depends on how much usage it’s going to get, I had one from pricesmart and it worked well for the few times I used it. Had a few acres to clear recently and the thing gone through with 20 mins constant work. Went to Ramlagans, bought a stihl and let me tell you. That thing have about 1000 hours on it already and still going strong. The cheaper brands don’t do well when shelved for a long period after usage.

jackal

Postby jackal » September 24th, 2022, 7:33 am

matix wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:I studying to buy this.

To rent a stihl chainsaw is 450FB_IMG_1663959321242.jpg

It depends on how much usage it’s going to get, I had one from pricesmart and it worked well for the few times I used it. Had a few acres to clear recently and the thing gone through with 20 mins constant work. Went to Ramlagans, bought a stihl and let me tell you. That thing have about 1000 hours on it already and still going strong. The cheaper brands don’t do well when shelved for a long period after usage.

My parents have a Still over 43years and that thing still performing. It was used to cut trees for acres and acres of land. Over the years we would have changed the exhaust and chain, other than that, very good performance.

Postby pugboy » September 24th, 2022, 8:59 am

boy that code not working
but on ebay there are endless ppl selling these saws for around $55 4-6" versions some 20v, others 24v

adnj wrote:

I just saw this:

Postby Chimera » September 24th, 2022, 8:14 pm

I know the stihl will last forever eh. I have a stihl most blower thats near 18 to 20 years old and a stihl fs 450 nearing 8 or 9 years and both going strong.

Had to do change some parts over the year but still great.

I will hardly use a chainsaw though

Probably twice a year if so much.

matix

Postby matix » September 24th, 2022, 11:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I know the stihl will last forever eh. I have a stihl most blower thats near 18 to 20 years old and a stihl fs 450 nearing 8 or 9 years and both going strong.

Had to do change some parts over the year but still great.

I will hardly use a chainsaw though

Probably twice a year if so much.

The rattans brands won’t do well in storage, this I learnt recently. It’s cheap for a reason.

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2022, 7:26 pm

ordered a drill powered minichain saw instead of the whole unit since I have a few strong drills and batteries already
$16

seems to be the same guts as the powered ones.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ByL9T0Tp6s

Postby *KRONIK* » October 5th, 2022, 7:44 pm

pugboy wrote:ordered a drill powered minichain saw instead of the whole unit since I have a few strong drills and batteries already
$16

seems to be the same guts as the powered ones.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ByL9T0Tp6s
This rel badddd

Postby Rovin » October 6th, 2022, 1:36 pm

for that lil bit of $ & if i had use for it i wud try it for light duty

but i eh playing dotish\foolish to try it 1 hand like d guy showing cause in a split second that cud twist out & break ur wrist\arm ...

Postby pugboy » October 6th, 2022, 1:53 pm

yeah that’s the only thing is you need 2 hands unlike the full units
but once it get some depth it won’t be able to rotate in the wood kerf cut

Rovin wrote:for that lil bit of $ & if i had use for it i wud try it for light duty

but i eh playing dotish\foolish to try it 1 hand like d guy showing cause in a split second that cud twist out & break ur wrist\arm ...

Postby Dave » October 8th, 2022, 9:42 am

Any idea where I can get a surface cleaner for an electric pressure washer?
Looking for a clean solution for a small area where alot for things can get dirty by the use if the regular nozzles.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 8th, 2022, 9:44 am

Dave wrote:Any idea where I can get a surface cleaner for an electric pressure washer?
Looking for a clean solution for a small area where alot for things can get dirty by the use if the regular nozzles.
Hadden may be the surest option

Postby *KRONIK* » October 8th, 2022, 9:47 am

FB_IMG_1665236796404.jpg

Postby Dave » October 8th, 2022, 9:56 am

Thanks. They don't have any stock on the electric lower psi units.

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2022, 10:26 am

where i finding compressor oil in central?
check a good few places with no luck

can i use another type of oil

Postby Rovin » October 8th, 2022, 10:36 am

110/220v air compressor u mean ? u check autobody supplies paint shops like ace in montrose ? , they have stuff like that ...
Last edited by Rovin on October 8th, 2022, 10:42 am, edited 2 times in total.

matix

Postby matix » October 8th, 2022, 10:36 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:where i finding compressor oil in central?

Check any parts place. They usually have

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2022, 10:58 am

i think a place off highway monroe rd on bend just after abraham’s

Postby Rovin » October 8th, 2022, 11:38 am

so fb sponsored ad just showed me yet another new to T&T chinese tool & supplies company : Epica Star ... looks like a hardware in cunupia bringing it in, yellowish like stanley\dewalt, seems like they make a WIDE variety of items

india website : https://epicastar.in/

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 8th, 2022, 5:27 pm

I see inshan bringing his color coded total/ingco tools and calling it German. I think the epic star is the same thing too

Postby Rovin » October 8th, 2022, 7:14 pm

^^^ i never had cause to actually go check their tools but a quick google says founded in german though it cud be made oversees in china like many other brands ...

say https://ronixtools.com/en/about-us/

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 8th, 2022, 9:05 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:where i finding compressor oil in central?

In case you still looking, I usually buy compressor oil and pump oil at Bhagwansingh, bought most recently about 3 months ago though.

Postby Chimera » October 8th, 2022, 9:42 pm

Yea ill check bhags Monday.
I see peakes supposedly has as well

Postby maj. tom » October 8th, 2022, 9:48 pm

Trintrac

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 10th, 2022, 8:59 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
FB_IMG_1665236796404.jpg
That's $1600, and I brought in one in Amazon that's 15", and it cost me $625 in hand

Postby Dave » October 10th, 2022, 9:56 am

Yup ebay for it.
Thanks for the feedback.
Kronik wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
FB_IMG_1665236796404.jpg
That's $1600, and I brought in one in Amazon that's 15", and it cost me $625 in hand

Postby Chimera » October 10th, 2022, 10:15 am

Kronik wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:FB_IMG_1665236796404.jpg

??
which? the karcher for 70 USD?

you skybox it in?

Postby adnj » October 10th, 2022, 11:15 am

Kronik wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
FB_IMG_1665236796404.jpg
I have been waiting years to see a reply between these two user IDs. LOL