:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby *KRONIK* » November 12th, 2021, 10:05 pm

carluva wrote:Shopvac went out of business. So parts, bags, filters etc.may not be as widely available.

Perhaps a Craftsman or a Karcher as they are widely available locally (Bhagwansinghs and Hadden respectively).
Yea
Heard about this shopvac thing....
Rel bummer, their vacuums work good IMO

Karcher has some nice options now

FB_IMG_1636769033756.jpg

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2021, 10:56 pm

carluva wrote:Shopvac went out of business. So parts, bags, filters etc.may not be as widely available.

Perhaps a Craftsman or a Karcher as they are widely available locally (Bhagwansinghs and Hadden respectively).

you get endless generic/aftermarket parts for them on amazon

like what you would pay for one original shopvac filter down here, you can get 4 of them landed from amazon

just need to type in the shopvac part number and the alternative parts will come up

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2021, 5:26 am

crap didnt realise they went out of business
I have a big 12gal I use with a cyclone filter and a few of the little 1 gal ones

Postby timelapse » November 13th, 2021, 7:33 am

trinibajan34 wrote:Good night fellas , looking for this type of hose clip 5/8 in size. Where would I be able to get this locally.
Screenshot_20211110-190621_Chrome.jpg
Parts World or Reliable.
I bought one of those for a washing machine drain hose recently

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » November 13th, 2021, 10:41 am

Hey guys do u guys shop and ship from Home Depot ?.see they have some good Black Friday deals
Anything special required to purchase firm them?
Screenshot_2021-11-13-10-40-33-860_com.brave.browser.jpg

Postby Rovin » November 13th, 2021, 11:19 am

i posted about shop vac going out of business over a yr ago , iirc was around sept 2020 ... some of u prolly forget about it , still have plenty stock & like said above generic parts floating around

carluva

Postby carluva » November 13th, 2021, 2:28 pm

You cannot purchase online with cc from home depot and Lowe's. They do not support international transactions.

If you want to buy from home depot or Lowe's you have to contact their international orders department via email and make arrangements for sending the items to your FF. Mind tho - some items are for US market only and prohibited from export. So, HD or Lowe's will not even allow you to purchase such an item as they will advise it is a restricted export item .

Do a Google search for international orders and you will get a link for the details and emails.
trinigoon wrote:Hey guys do u guys shop and ship from Home Depot ?.see they have some good Black Friday deals
Anything special required to purchase firm them?
Screenshot_2021-11-13-10-40-33-860_com.brave.browser.jpg

Postby Ted_v2 » November 14th, 2021, 7:19 pm

i personally use the karcher wd4, i paid less than that however i think. bought at allied. works great so far, hardly used much and abused. but does the part.

Postby K74T » November 16th, 2021, 12:28 pm

Not advertising, just sharing.

FB_IMG_1637080008759.jpg

Postby X_Factor » November 16th, 2021, 1:57 pm

Their sale was a must attend event a few yrs ago..now its nothing special

zorced

Postby zorced » November 16th, 2021, 2:18 pm

Ended up getting the shopvac right there Saturday same price.

Postby Kenjo » November 16th, 2021, 3:02 pm

K74T wrote:Not advertising, just sharing.

FB_IMG_1637080008759.jpg

The hammer drill they have advertised there , is that the lower end of hammer drills ? Or is a demolition drill better for going through proper concrete blocks ? Need to open a hole in the outside wall for a drain but I doubt my regular drill can handle that

Postby pugboy » November 16th, 2021, 4:16 pm

looks like regular type where the inside has a spinning disc with a bump which causes the "hammering"
those are not really that efficient for hammer drilling

the rotary types which have an actual hammering/pneumatic mechanism are much better.
I think the Total one is of such design and not a bad price for $750 incl some bits
I see a lot of places selling Makita sds-plus bits which work on the Total

Kenjo wrote:

FB_IMG_1637080008759.jpg

The hammer drill they have advertised there , is that the lower end of hammer drills ? Or is a demolition drill better for going through proper concrete blocks ? Need to open a hole in the outside wall for a drain but I doubt my regular drill can handle that

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » November 17th, 2021, 12:48 pm

timelapse wrote:
trinibajan34 wrote:Good night fellas , looking for this type of hose clip 5/8 in size. Where would I be able to get this locally.Screenshot_20211110-190621_Chrome.jpg
Parts World or Reliable.
I bought one of those for a washing machine drain hose recently

Thanks I will check them out

Postby Kenjo » November 17th, 2021, 2:33 pm

pugboy wrote:looks like regular type where the inside has a spinning disc with a bump which causes the "hammering"

the rotary types which have an actual hammering/pneumatic mechanism are much better.
I think the Total one is of such design and not a bad price for $750 incl some bits

Kenjo wrote:

FB_IMG_1637080008759.jpg

Yeah total all over the place for availability but have to check kelvin Ghany with some ‘ ingo ‘ or whatever spelling is the brand they have. Drilling holes at home in concrete is too much of a headache with my reguLar drills and for a lifetime for little things at home I can do the $700

Postby pugboy » November 17th, 2021, 3:12 pm

ingco total tolsen emco
all prob made in same factory in shenzhen

Postby Kenjo » November 17th, 2021, 3:31 pm

pugboy wrote:ingco total tolsen emco
all prob made in same factory in shenzhen

Every piece of electronics in my house no matter how well branded has shenzhen deep in their software or hardware notes so I totally agree

Postby X_Factor » November 17th, 2021, 3:41 pm

Kenjo wrote:
pugboy wrote:looks like regular type where the inside has a spinning disc with a bump which causes the "hammering"

Kenjo wrote:

FB_IMG_1637080008759.jpg

Yeah total all over the place for availability but have to check kelvin Ghany with some ‘ ingo ‘ or whatever spelling is the brand they have. Drilling holes at home in concrete is too much of a headache with my reguLar drills and for a lifetime for little things at home I can do the $700

cant go wrong with the total sds plus rotary hammer drill, as mentioned earlier, i put one through some work and it was able to complete the job without burning, only thing i suggest is getting good accessories ( makita, bosch, dewalt etc)

Postby Kenjo » November 17th, 2021, 4:23 pm

X_Factor wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

FB_IMG_1637080008759.jpg

cant go wrong with the total sds plus rotary hammer drill, as mentioned earlier, i put one through some work and it was able to complete the job without burning, only thing i suggest is getting good accessories ( makita, bosch, dewalt etc)

Thanks will take that into consideration

Postby Rovin » November 20th, 2021, 3:08 pm

i see a few EMTOP tools on fb - black friday sale, grinder tt$179 & drill for tt$149 ... :shock: ... dise rel piper prices

https://www.facebook.com/secondcrossing ... 286693400/

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 21st, 2021, 2:12 pm

Disposable tools. You might spend more on discs and bits.

Emtop tools do look like toys tbh.

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » November 21st, 2021, 2:35 pm

Folks where can I get this to buy?
Screenshot_20211121-135913_Samsung Internet.jpg

david12

Postby david12 » November 21st, 2021, 3:15 pm

First place to come to mind is Trinidad Hose, you can call and see

grnrstbn

Postby grnrstbn » November 24th, 2021, 12:43 pm

Hey guys, this not strictly a tool question but do you know of a place that collects e-wast in Trinidad?
I have a big chunky Epson printer/scanner and an air fryer that I can't be bothered trying to fix anymore but I dont want to simply chuck them in the bin?
Is there a place or person who could make use of them?

Postby Rovin » November 24th, 2021, 12:57 pm

^^^ i can guaranty if u place it by d road for rubbish truck some scrap iron or piper will go with that in under 1 hr if so long ....

Postby Kenjo » November 24th, 2021, 3:28 pm

Rovin wrote:^^^ i can guaranty if u place it by d road for rubbish truck some scrap iron or piper will go with that in under 1 hr if so long ....

In st joseph scrap iron passing everyday and it seems like the regional corporation is consistently passing weekly to pick up road side stuff too

grnrstbn

Postby grnrstbn » November 25th, 2021, 8:30 am

Yeah I might just do that. The only place I found wants to charge me for the recycling and I am too poor at the moment to pay for something like that... Still getting a quote though as I am curious.

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2021, 5:45 pm

anybody ever use them saw blade on a wacker ?

I see there is one which looks like a circular saw blade but the teeth are made up like a chain saw.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 25th, 2021, 6:22 pm

pugboy wrote:anybody ever use them saw blade on a wacker ?

I see there is one which looks like a circular saw blade but the teeth are made up like a chain saw.
Hoss
I find them ting does like death waiting to happen

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2021, 7:26 pm

^^^ ent !

imagine that break off or get out of control & go across ur shin ... not me , if it come oem with d tool then u shud be safe