Killed for Car Music ????

Postby lostboys crew » June 24th, 2010, 12:08 pm

Young dad killed for his car
Shastri Boodan Image
Published: 23 Jun 2010

Murder victim Kishore Maharaj
Shastri Boodan

Holding her infant son, 23-year-old Crystal Maharaj, of Alligator Trace, Munroe Road, Cunupia, cried, as she asked, “How can I tell my son that they shot and killed his father?” Maharaj’s husband, Kishore, 25, was killed by three men after they robbed him of his car around 7 am yesterday morning. Police said the men appeared to be in their 20s. Maharaj, whose son, Govinda, is only five months old, said the last 24 hours had been a nightmare.

Salisha, sister-in-law of the victim, said Kishore went to a nearby mini-mart to buy bread for his wife. Salisha said five minutes later, the family received the shocking news that he was murdered. She said she believed his assailants stole the car for its expensive wheels and the $100,000 worth of audio equipment it contained. Salisha said she heard a struggle had ensued and that one of the men pulled out a gun and fired two rounds.

She said the police usually patrol the area frequently and they had arrived long before the ambulance. Salisha said the family wants justice, but that swift justice must not only come from the law, but also from God. She described Kishore, the last of six children, as a devout Hindu. She said: “Look at his wife and five-month-old baby. At this young age, Crystal is now a widow. They took her husband’s life. For what? A car? Kishore spent Father’s Day with his son.

He was married only last year in January. What will Govinda’s mother tell him about his father when he grows up?” Salisha described Kishore as a hard worker who started off as an auto-body repairman when he left school and went on to build his home-operated business. A grieving Maharaj said the new government could not be blamed for the lawlessness. “I blame the last government for leaving this country to run down,” she said. Salisha said unless the new government moves quickly to clamp down on crime and illegal guns, criminals would continue to act in a “bold face manner.”

Re: Killed for Car Music ????

Postby crazybalhead » June 24th, 2010, 12:16 pm

WTF the government have to do with that???

ANyway RIP. That mussbe Blueice neighbour.

devrat

Postby devrat » June 24th, 2010, 12:25 pm

R.I.P sad to hear, another youth growing up without a father.

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » June 24th, 2010, 12:27 pm

Have a friend Named Kishore Maharaj (not him though) :shock:
WTF sad, sad R.I.P. Hope justice is served and another murder doesn't go unsolved...

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » June 24th, 2010, 12:27 pm

sad to hear.....wayeee

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 12:32 pm

The countries Murder rate are being swept under the carpet by the media as of late...how long before the honey moon is over?

It's clearly been on a STEADY increase as of late!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 24th, 2010, 12:38 pm

Nothing regarding crime gonna change i feel.

I really hope the people who robbed and killed him, has children later on and each one of them shot dead as payment.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 24th, 2010, 12:40 pm

i'm trying to understand why someone will think that $100,000. in music/accesories will not attract bandits..and why would he try to fight off the bandits in an effort to take the keys out of the ignition..as reported by another media house.
Sorry to hear this, but a little common sense could probably have saved his life.

eel7

Postby eel7 » June 24th, 2010, 12:40 pm

R.I.P sad to hear....

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 12:41 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:Nothing regarding crime gonna change i feel.

Why?

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 12:51 pm

What is the crime plan?
Nothing has been said on this issue...not one fart. It's been 30 days and not a peep out of any major official on one of the BIGGEST issues affecting the nation.

Flood Taking precedent.
Photo Op Taking precedent.
Warner's job position Taking precedent.

Nothing is being done....120 days, 30 of which nothing has been accomplished. WTF man...I'm not a PP supporter in the least, but good grief man do something for the people. Tackle at least something pertaining to the issue. F___ man...stueps!

Postby MG Man » June 24th, 2010, 12:51 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:i'm trying to understand why someone will think that $100,000. in music/accesories will not attract bandits..and why would he try to fight off the bandits in an effort to take the keys out of the ignition..as reported by another media house.
Sorry to hear this, but a little common sense could probably have saved his life.

one like me woulda be like 'good day sirs, her's the keys. Don;t forget to disable the VRS under the dash. She takes premium. Here's my wallet too. The first fillup and KFC on me! have a nice day lads'

Postby MG Man » June 24th, 2010, 12:54 pm

RASC wrote:What is the crime plan?
Nothing has been said on this issue...not one fart. It's been 30 days and not a peep out of any major official on one of the BIGGEST issues affecting the nation.

Flood Taking precedent.

Nothing is being done....120 days, 30 of which nothing has been accomplished. WTF man...I'm not a PP supporter in the least, but good grief man do something for the people. Tackle at least something pertaining to the issue. F___ man...stueps!

like I always said, if you base your campaign on getting the other guy out, rather than on pressing issues, what happens when you win?

Postby AllTrac » June 24th, 2010, 12:55 pm

RASC wrote:The countries Murder rate are being swept under the carpet by the media as of late...how long before the honey moon is over?

It's clearly been on a STEADY increase as of late!

:lol: it has been on a steady increase for the past 7 years :lol: comeon now :lol:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 24th, 2010, 12:58 pm

yea i grew up with him around, his big brother is a really cool pundit.

you know how ppl always say "he was a good boy" when someone get killed? well to be honest the guy was a saint, a hard working young man...he did the work on my blue b13 a couple yrs ago...very talented and patient straightner, his ONLY VICE WAS MUSIC....when he turned up the vol my roof would literally be vibrating from a block away

he got shot going to the shop literally 1 min from his house....

even b4 this i used to live my life thinkin u never know when a ramdom killer/ thief would off you just for my possession....now more than ever

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 12:58 pm

RASC wrote:What is the crime plan?

Flood Taking precedent.

like I always said, if you base your campaign on getting the other guy out, rather than on pressing issues, what happens when you win?

Duane was the first to point that out and I fully agree with him.
Okay everybody know that Patrick Manning was mucking up. Alot of PNM ppl didn't like him, of course the opposition was against him. Fine...now what?

Did you read that PP Manifesto?

PITIFUL...it looked like a form 3 student wrote it just to pass an exam.

"We will look into"
"We will examine"
"We will consider"

Ok Kamla...30 days have passed and you're still looking, examining and considering.
You can't build an entire campaign on dragging down the already tarnished name of another, because after the victory then what? Nothing of substance was within those 39 pages...and the proof is in the molasses style nonsense we are seeing now.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » June 24th, 2010, 12:59 pm

Keyser Soze wrote:i'm trying to understand why someone will think that $100,000. in music/accesories will not attract bandits..and why would he try to fight off the bandits in an effort to take the keys out of the ignition..as reported by another media house.

one like me woulda be like 'good day sirs, her's the keys. Don;t forget to disable the VRS under the dash. She takes premium. Here's my wallet too. The first fillup and KFC on me! have a nice day lads'

yuh unnerstan? and the way that thing heavy with music and crims how far really could they go?
that's what 'live to fight another day' means right there..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 24th, 2010, 12:59 pm

Munroe Road becoming HoTT......

Hope the parlour in question is not the one opposite Ishmaels Poultry,.......

No where safe now

Anyone from Munroe road can confirm where this took place?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 24th, 2010, 1:02 pm

its by the palour next to the back road leading to lange park / psmart

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 24th, 2010, 1:04 pm

saw it on crimewatch last night - d poor wife rel crying , it was sad to watch it

trying to struggle with 3 men no matter how hard u work for ur car\music isnt exactly a sensible thing to do ... but R.I.P

to those who quick to jump up & bawl d new govt suppose to control crime & do everything asap : well today makes only 30days they were elected & dont forget d previous govt was in charge for over 8yrs & they had more than enough time to do something ...d crime problem is not something d new govt will fix over night : dont u think it will take some time to put things in place ...

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 1:08 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:saw it on crimewatch last night - d poor wife rel crying , it was sad to watch it

trying to struggle with 3 men no matter how hard u work for ur car\music isnt exactly a sensible thing to do ... but R.I.P

to those who quick to jump up & bawl d new govt suppose to control crime & do everything asap : well today makes only 30days they were elected & dont forget d previous govt was in charge for over 8yrs & they had more than enough time to do something ...d crime problem is not something d new govt will fix over night : dont u think it will take some time to put things in place ...

No one is denying that you know...
But the fact remains, wrt crime...they have said N O T H I N G

NADA, ZILCH, ZERO

They have not outlined a plan, they haven't made a statement, they haven't even condemned the acts. Nothing. Their plan in the manifesto is a JOKE, and it's showing now.

What did they say about Crime in their manifesto??? Do you have a copy?

I have a copy if you need help copy and pasting, brb with the "plan" for crime!

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 1:10 pm

ATTACKING CRIME,
NURTURING
HUMANITY
Making Our Society Safe and
Our Citizens Secure
Economic progress on a sustainable basis and
meaningful democracy are not possible unless crime
is brought under control and there can be some
assurance of human safety and security. There are
structural problems that facilitate crime. Among
these are illegal drugs, alienation from the political
process, the lack of participation and consultation,
the economic arrangements which have led to a
growing divide between the haves and have-nots, in
addition to a very obvious moral and spiritual malaise.
Unhappiness in the society is not only reflected in
crime but also in increased mental illness, vagrancy
and homelessness, as well as the number of protests
and demonstrations, which have developed for several
years now.
The current government neither has the will nor
the competence to deal with the lawlessness and
indiscipline pervading our society and which feeds the
environment within which crime flourishes. The current
situation speaks to a moral decay that now pervades
the society propelled by a corrupt and ineffective
leadership, which considers the loss of lives “collateral
damage”. Unless we remove this nightmare, investment
in education, investment in the promotion of sports,
the arts and social services will have limited impact and
the transformative benefits we seek will never be fully
realised.
Our government will take a multipronged approach
that will address the political, economic, social,
technological and managerial dimensions required to
reinstate safety and security. Punitive sanctions alone
will not solve the crime problem. The first step we will
take involves addressing the issue of white-collar crime
and corruption, the second addresses the fundamental
challenges of effective management of the institutions
of law and order, the third requires the reorganisation
of our education system, the fourth requires us to
design productive sectors to provide viable alternatives

to criminal activities and the fifth, revolves around the
set of initiatives listed below.
LAW ENFORCEMENT
• We will support the management of the Police
service to ensure that there are proper levels of
policing and hold it accountable for effective
delivery through the establishment of clear
measurable benchmarks for crime reduction and
containment
• We will establish a National Security Operational
Centre (NSOC), involving use of technology to
set up a real-time centralised system for tracking
crime. This will involve equipping every Police
vehicle with a Global Positioning System (GPS)
and linking with every police station through
an appropriate technology platform. Abuse of
equipment will not be tolerated
• We will enforce traffic laws. A majority of crime
involves the use of vehicles. Enforcement of
road traffic laws and regulation would serve as a
major deterrent to such illegal activity. A variety
of mechanisms including Radar Speed Detection
Guns will be used in this
• We will use GPS bracelets on offenders who are
on probation but are still deemed a security
risk (so that their movement can be monitored)
and if legislation is required, we will take the
necessary steps
• We will guard our coastline through the 360º
radar linked to all branches of the security
services. Connectivity will be monitored and we
will insist on staying connected.
• We will establish the National Security Protective
Services Training Academy to improve capacity
of our police officers to perform at their optimal
levels
• Training programmes and merit systems will be
established to motivate police to new ideals of
justice
• We will strengthen the National Security Council
to link intelligence, strategy and execution in
crime fighting
• We will modernise physical infrastructure
and amenities to boost morale and improve
productivity
• We will implement the criminal injuries and
compensation laws and adjust the measure of
compensation
RESOCIALISING AWAY FROM CRIME
• Human Security – The basic necessities of food,
shelter and work must be accessible to all.
• Schooling – We need to strengthen the
secondary system to ensure that students move
on to further education or to productive roles in
the economy.
• Recidivism – The prison system is replete with
young offenders and more seasoned offenders
who keep passing through a revolving door.
Young, first-time offenders convicted of relatively
minor offences could be paroled and engaged in
community service. We must move to a serious
strategy for rehabilitation and reintegration into
the society and an economy that is linked to
education and skills building.
• Community Policing – This is important for
policing, community building, and crime
prevention and will be executed as a strategy
that acknowledges that police presence in the
community is an important deterrent to crime.
• A Household by Household Approach to Poverty
Reduction – It has been established that there
is a link between poverty and crime. Our crime
reduction strategy must be supported by a
poverty reduction strategy that is different in
that it would tackle the different age groups
within a household to ensure education
and skills for the young, second chances for
dropouts that bring them into productive
endeavour, special programmes for women, skills
programmes for the unskilled willing to work
and targeted programmes for the elderly and
persons living with disabilities
OVERHAULING CRIMINAL JUSTICE
From arrest to determination to release
• We will re-engineer the justice system in
consultation with all stakeholders to ensure
swift justice from the point of arrest to the final
determination of all criminal matters
• Introduce and implement legislation which will
rebalance the justice system in favour of victims
with emphasis on protection for the rights of
victims, witnesses and jurors
• Restructure the justice system to ensure
that criminal and civil matters are separately
addressed and that there are appropriate
resources and linkages between the Ministry
of National Security and the relevant legal
ministries to ensure effective management of
criminal cases. There may be need to streamline
the Attorney General’s office to address these
multiple functions and to achieve multiple
objectives for prosecution of criminals and
streamlining the justice system for efficiency
• Expand and implement Community Service
sentencing for certain categories of crime
• Overhaul the penal system so that prisoners
have a real opportunity to turn around their lives
reducing the revolving door syndrome of repeat
offenders
• Facilitate the further establishment of half-way
houses in conjunction with NGOs to assist in
reintegration of past offenders into society.
NATIONAL DISASTER PREPAREDNESS
As part of a National Disaster Preparedness Plan, the
protective services, defense force and civil society must
engage in continuous “response training”. The Citizens
and members of our entire society must be sensitised
to their role. Such a plan must also be acceptable to the
Police and Fire Services as an integrated plan to which
all are committed in a situation of disaster.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 24th, 2010, 1:13 pm

BlueIce wrote:its by the palour next to the back road leading to lange park / psmart

So these killers just happened to be there at the same time this guy pulled up????

Munroe road suppose to be a safe place....I cant understand how these men were just there waiting on a victim....I mean if is Lavantille we talking about ----I could understand it-----But Munroe road ???????

What the hell going on in this place....!!

Postby crazybalhead » June 24th, 2010, 1:14 pm

Nigson wrote:
BlueIce wrote:its by the palour next to the back road leading to lange park / psmart

So these killers just happened to be there at the same time this guy pulled up????

Munroe road suppose to be a safe place....I cant understand how these men were just there waiting on a victim....I mean if is Lavantille we talking about ----I could understand it-----But Munroe road ???????

Ammm NO. I feel safer in Laventille than Munroe road.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 24th, 2010, 1:15 pm

^^ i really doubt that.

He doesnt really show off his car and doesnt really cruise around banging his music, i've only ever heard him open it up at his house / brothers house. I suspect it was a planned robbery because his brother repairs / installs music and alot of ppl are in and out of his place to view the car.....it seems far from ramdom to be honest...his car isnt "flams down" either

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 24th, 2010, 1:18 pm

truth be told recently ALOT of outsiders are commiting robberies / rapes in and around munroe rd....of all the serious cases solved so far i haven't heard about ppl from inside the community committing them

Postby RASC » June 24th, 2010, 1:19 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Nigson wrote:

Ammm NO. I feel safer in Laventille than Munroe road.

Being Robbed while IN Laventille? RARE

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 24th, 2010, 1:25 pm

It really seems like it was a setup ------

Is his brother the guy on the main road cloe to alligator trace that installs music?

I have relatives that live on mUnroe road and I have never heard about any crime whatsover in this area......so I am shocked at what you guys are saying about Munroe Road/.....I am actually thinking aabout moving to this area....Should I rethink this idea? cause the property I am loooking it is NOT CHEAP at all......

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 24th, 2010, 1:30 pm

no thats not his place, their place is actually inside alligator village...

i lived in munroe rd for 26 yrs....it isnt better or worse than the majority of trinidad...its heaven in comparison to laventille though so i dont see how valid that comparison was
Last edited by BlueIce on June 24th, 2010, 1:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.