PBX Vitara stolen at gunpoint

Freak

PBX Vitara stolen at gunpoint

Postby Freak » July 20th, 2010, 12:50 pm

Guys, my wife was car jacked on sunday evening around 6.45pm in tunapuna.
Its a gold / beige suzuki vitara registered PBX 6722.

She was leaving her friends house, and as she got in the car 2 men ran up to her put a gun by her head and ordered her out of the car. Thankfully she was not hurt and they didnt force her back in the car, they took the car and whatever was on her.
The loss is huge cause she had spent weekend by friend so alot of valuables were in car.
We havent heard any word yet, so if anyone has any info please contact 689-5427.

Re: PBX Vitara stolen at gunpoint

Postby Greypatch » July 20th, 2010, 12:55 pm

Will look out.

Sorry for your loss

Freak

Postby Freak » July 20th, 2010, 1:06 pm

the loss financially is a big hit, but she is safe so not to worried about it.
just trying to minimize loss right now.
She has all her ids in van as well in her purse cause she was going to passport office today.

Funny but frustrating story, she went to chag license office to get her duplicate dp today. The form says all forms of id stolen stamped by the police, we have a copy of an old expired license not the new one. They say u cant get the duplicate without a valid form of id.

Postby crazybalhead » July 20th, 2010, 1:36 pm

Freak wrote:the loss financially is a big hit, but she is safe so not to worried about it.
just trying to minimize loss right now.
She has all her ids in van as well in her purse cause she was going to passport office today.

Funny but frustrating story, she went to chag license office to get her duplicate dp today. The form says all forms of id stolen stamped by the police, we have a copy of an old expired license not the new one. They say u cant get the duplicate without a valid form of id.

Freak, My brother's mother in law had the same thing happen about three weeks ago. She just got her passport and had all her documents and got her car stolen at gunpoint on Rapsey street in curepe. They took her bag and every form of ID, and she had the same trouble to get back ID and stuff. Had to go by legal affairs to get back marriage cert etc.

I am wondering if it is a coincidence or something more.

Postby AllTrac » July 20th, 2010, 1:43 pm

stupes, god boy, sorry to hear. Will be on the look out

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » July 20th, 2010, 1:43 pm

Damn. Sorry to hear what happened bro.
Thank god your wife is ok.
Everything else can be replaced.
Where in Tunapuna did this happen?

Freak

Postby Freak » July 20th, 2010, 1:56 pm

Happened on d eastern main road in el dorado.
Her friends lives upstairs the motorist, the place was still kinda bright for 6.45.

Well right now she has no identity, so we trying to organise piece by piece.
A woman say to come back to license office tomorrow, there will be another supervisor that will be more understanding.
Thanks again

Postby buzz » July 20th, 2010, 2:29 pm

Thats a busy area and @ 6:45 too...

sorry to hear yo

Postby Team Loco » July 20th, 2010, 3:13 pm

sorry to hear. and i own a pbx vitara....geeze.

judging by the type of vehicle, you may have a good chance of getting it back. these bandits leave it parked in public and monitor it to see if car search or anyone finds it. if not, they go back for it. check malls and piarco airport

cornfused

Postby cornfused » July 20th, 2010, 4:55 pm

A CRv was stole in a similar fashion about 6 weeks ago in that general area ,

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » July 20th, 2010, 7:47 pm

Damn hun.. that's hard.. saw it on FB but didn't realise it was the wifey's.
Thank God she's ok, but I'm positive she was shaken.

Postby Damien » July 20th, 2010, 7:57 pm

man count your blessings we, look what happened in munroe road

Postby M_2NR » July 20th, 2010, 8:03 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Freak, My brother's mother in law had the same thing happen about three weeks ago. She just got her passport and had all her documents and got her car stolen at gunpoint on Rapsey street in curepe. They took her bag and every form of ID, and she had the same trouble to get back ID and stuff. Had to go by legal affairs to get back marriage cert etc.

I am wondering if it is a coincidence or something more.

Again, close to where our car was stolen. Worst place to be TBH. that entire region sadly.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 21st, 2010, 5:21 am

Post a pic of the Vitara if you can....

Firdt time I heard abouta Vitara being stolen...

Suzuki is one of the the brands that are less likely to be stolen....

What are they going to do with that?

CHeck the airport carpark for sure........

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 21st, 2010, 7:31 am

sorry to hear that Freak, like tunapuna is really the car jacking at gun point capital?

Postby 3stagevtec » July 21st, 2010, 9:31 am

They thieving Vitara's now!! Glad to hear your wife was unharmed..

Freak

Postby Freak » July 21st, 2010, 1:40 pm

Thanks guys
Yeah she is a bit shaken, she may not feel it till she has to drive alone again.
checked the airport carpark last night, no signs.
everyone is surprised a vitara was stolen, i guess there is a first time for everything.
No pics, only pics of vitara was on her laptop which was in the vehicle.
its a stock vitara, no changes at all to the orginal condition.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 21st, 2010, 1:55 pm

Freak, this is very unfortunate and you will be okay - life was preserved. Let it be a lesson learnt. Invest in a very good security system post this incident for peace of mind. From GPS to Car Search - There are many options available.

Last week Friday one of my co-workers was at a house party when bandits made off with his car - b-14 which was parked about 200 feet away from the house. The incident took place in couva. Within 11 mins the car was cornered and recovered. The bandits abandoned the vehicle. The car was equipped with Car Search.

Think about it bro !

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » July 21st, 2010, 3:15 pm

Sorry bout the loss boy Freak.I will check you next week for the items,when yuh not busy.

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » July 22nd, 2010, 7:38 am

be happy she was not harmed though, sorry for the hassle.

How is she though? like shaken up or she going ok?

Freak

Postby Freak » July 28th, 2010, 9:03 am

Vehicle recovered on monday by arima police.
collected it yesterday after being processed.
No damage to vehicle, all personal contents cleared from it though.

Postby Team Loco » July 28th, 2010, 10:29 am

^glad to hear. now get some good gps device installed.....

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 28th, 2010, 11:01 am

Freak wrote:Vehicle recovered on monday by arima police.

Postby foss » July 28th, 2010, 11:41 am

Freak wrote:Vehicle recovered on monday by arima police.

good stuff!

Team Loco wrote:^glad to hear. now get some good gps device installed.....

x2 !!!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 28th, 2010, 12:19 pm

glad for your recovery man freak!!!

Postby foss » July 28th, 2010, 12:25 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:glad for your recovery man freak!!!

is man freak yuh call d man dey? :|

Freak

Postby Freak » July 28th, 2010, 3:32 pm

Vehicle going to be put up for sale.
wife was planning to sell it this year, so this just sped up proceedings.
GPS for new vehicle.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » July 28th, 2010, 3:41 pm

Thank goodness your wife was unharmed firstly!

That's a blessing in itself. As for recovering the vehicle, well.....i'm not sure how long the "police' will take to dust it for fingerprints and the like, but at least from a monetary standpoint, it's a good thing.

Postby AllTrac » July 28th, 2010, 4:30 pm

wow, you are one lucky sofb!!!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 28th, 2010, 5:13 pm

^^^indeed......got word a couple hours ago of the kidnapping and murder of the father, of one of my OJT's, while he was plying his vehicle for hire...vehicle take....awaiting further details.