WTK: Nebosh 6 month Health & Safety Course

Allstar001

WTK: Nebosh 6 month Health & Safety Course

Postby Allstar001 » August 20th, 2010, 5:40 pm

Does anyone know the cost of this course and where does it at a resonable price??

KURMAman

Re: WTK: Nebosh 6 month Health & Safety Course

Postby KURMAman » August 21st, 2010, 1:59 pm

some places in south..CHESS right off rushworth street.. its about $6000 for the 6 months i think.

Allstar001

Postby Allstar001 » August 21st, 2010, 2:13 pm

thanks for d info dey bro... :)

Postby UML » August 21st, 2010, 2:16 pm

I have examiner reports to sell if u interested :wink:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 21st, 2010, 8:50 pm

This is a very good program. Highly recommended. Not to be underestimated.

CHESS and PAL both offer the programs, but there is alot of drama at both institutions.

Ken Alexander is the boss of all bosses when looking at this program...the man's success rate is over 90%

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 21st, 2010, 9:10 pm

Nebosh is the way too go...ive been in HSE for 8 yrs...locally and internationally...PM me if you need any info. But try to get a contact number for Ken...id tried as well

Allstar001

Postby Allstar001 » August 21st, 2010, 9:12 pm

0X 0X 0X 0X 0X
Last edited by Allstar001 on August 21st, 2010, 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Allstar001

Postby Allstar001 » August 21st, 2010, 9:13 pm

V2NR 3.0 , tnx for d info...yea I'm doin d OSHA,First Aid and gonna go on to do NEBOSH also and further it as a career in Health & Safety...I guess CHESS soundin good so far... but is the cost still around $6000??

Racers Inspired

Postby Racers Inspired » August 21st, 2010, 9:42 pm

Tech Safe on Coffee street does it for about $4500.00 last time i checked.

Allstar001

Postby Allstar001 » August 21st, 2010, 9:51 pm

Racers Inspired, i go give dem ah call Monday den an hear waiz d scene?? tnx again

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 21st, 2010, 9:57 pm

i know i said CHESS eh..but when i went, it was very unprofessional, i so disappointed with them that i actually stopped my classes and withdrew....i hear PAL is better tho. goodluck man!

Allstar001

Postby Allstar001 » August 21st, 2010, 10:00 pm

KURMAman, is a good thing u tell me dat yes..i wuz gonna call dem first ..lol...but tnx for d heads up..cuz i really doh wa spend dat kinda money for sumtin and it isnt done in the proper way..word

Postby UML » August 21st, 2010, 10:36 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Ken Alexander is the boss of all bosses when looking at this program...the man's success rate is over 90%

UML approved!!!

shes2@tstt.net.tt

forget the cheaper places...ken might be a little more expensive...but u sure to pass...do u want to pay less and risk failing or pay more and certain u pass???

BTW the course is 3 months

Postby UML » August 21st, 2010, 10:40 pm

CHESS and PAL same khaki pants...did a course at CHESS...really disorganised...but I was told by someone who went PAL they even worse.....actually i believe this because i went to PAL to get info and was disappointed with the service and i doh think i ever got the info i requested...that was the determining factor to go CHESS.

Doh forget the examiners reports.....sure pass!!! :wink:

Allstar001

Postby Allstar001 » August 21st, 2010, 11:05 pm

UML & V2NR 3.0, am cud u give me sum more info on this Ken Alexander person and ?? it would be highly appreciated..... :D

Allstar001

Postby Allstar001 » August 21st, 2010, 11:06 pm

V2NR 3.0 chek yur p.m

Postby UML » August 21st, 2010, 11:22 pm

Safety, Health and Environmental Services Ltd
LP No 3, Sennon Village
Coora Road
Siparia
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

Phone: 00 868 339 4134
Fax: 00 868 637 0700
shes2@tstt.net.tt

Mr Solomon is the owner. Ken Alexander teaches.

classes at Pres Sando on Saturdays.

Postby UML » August 21st, 2010, 11:24 pm

his students are obtained through referrals...no ads!!

he dah good!!

Allstar001

Postby Allstar001 » August 21st, 2010, 11:48 pm

^^ points noted...:) weyy i goin an call dis man 2moro or monday fuh sure yes... UML yuh save meh dey.i will go by he instead...fuh sure..wrd

Postby Gem_in_i » August 22nd, 2010, 9:01 am

Place in Cipero Street, opposite KFC.

Did format change this year?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » August 22nd, 2010, 11:17 am

UML wrote:his students are obtained through referrals...no ads!!

he dah good!!

^ This dude have the contact information down pact. When i did this program a long time ago, Mr. Alexander told us specifically what to focus on. When we did the exam, we wondered if the man had privy to the exam before...He has over 25 years in experience, taught it in the UK etc etc...The man real good pappy.

I have had dealings both with CHESS and PAL - both waste of time.

Ken is the man !

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » August 22nd, 2010, 11:25 am

Does Mr Alexander do diploma ?or certificate ?

Postby UML » August 22nd, 2010, 11:48 am

General Certificate

....dont know if they started doing other programmes as yet

dannaelle

Postby dannaelle » December 11th, 2013, 9:22 pm

Where can I get a job as an HSE trainee? (trick question, i know :D )
I have no experience and no qualification in HSE. I signed up to do the Nebosh General Cert in Jan 2014 and would like to get experience while doing the cert. Any suggestions? How likely is this?

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » December 11th, 2013, 9:30 pm

dannaelle wrote:Where can I get a job as an HSE trainee? (trick question, i know :D )
I have no experience and no qualification in HSE. I signed up to do the Nebosh General Cert in Jan 2014 and would like to get experience while doing the cert. Any suggestions? How likely is this?

best way to start is to start off by doing "confined space attendant" (hole watch) or fire watch work in shutdowns.

It gives you practical experience and exposure and gives u an edge over the a-level-straight-to-BSc chirren who would be competing with you for jobs in the future.

Also worth mention is the money you can make in the mean time.

Only problem is that companies generally do not hire during x-mas in the the first quarter and there are no current shut-downs either.

Stay positive

good luck...

Postby Trini Hookah » December 11th, 2013, 10:08 pm

^Theywould have to do Plea and work with a contractor not so?

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » December 11th, 2013, 10:37 pm

im doing the nebosh general certificate at present with ensafe in coffee street, its 4500 with them, the classes are a little big thou

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » December 11th, 2013, 10:41 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:^Theywould have to do Plea and work with a contractor not so?

Correct, PLEA is small beans.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 11th, 2013, 11:04 pm

evolution91 wrote:im doing the nebosh general certificate at present with ensafe in coffee street, its 4500 with them, the classes are a little big thou

me too when did u start?

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » December 11th, 2013, 11:05 pm

october