swimming pool

KURMAman

Re: swimming pool

Postby KURMAman » September 5th, 2010, 3:35 pm

Shooter_boy_J wrote:You going to build a pool that might cost you over $50000 and you still driving a blackb12! Get your priorities in order man!

ummm..yea......SBJ shuld jus thro his frame...

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » September 5th, 2010, 4:08 pm

Postby Chimera » September 5th, 2010, 5:14 pm

What was the plan though?

Dig a hole, pour concrete, full up with water when concrete get hard? lolll

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » September 5th, 2010, 9:16 pm

will get a number for you for a guy that did my pool!

was very well done and he gave us 2yrs service on the pool! like coming and clean it and make sure everything doing good.

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 5th, 2010, 9:35 pm

eliteauto wrote:
noshownogo wrote:weekend project! ah fine men having no faith in de man, if yuh ever successfully build a pool at de beach and it was able to retain water for an extensive period, i say go for ett...also check www.howthingswork.com

I've done ponds and waterfalls and they take weeks to be done correctly with soil compacting, damp proofing etc and pools are 1000% more difficult it's not about digging a hole, casting cement, tiling and putting a pump, if done wrong he can destroy his house foundation, better left to professionals

that is SO true..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 13th, 2020, 8:54 pm

Bumping this ched for info, any go to builders, who do you guys recommend in this regard?? Thanks

Postby Kenjo » May 13th, 2020, 9:22 pm

https://www.veldonatt.com/

Located in st joseph

Postby rspann » May 13th, 2020, 9:25 pm

381 0512 Justin .

Postby pugboy » May 13th, 2020, 9:39 pm

Men moving up in life boi, iml?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 13th, 2020, 9:51 pm

Kenjo wrote:https://www.veldonatt.com/

Located in st joseph

Been following their stuff on the book of faces. Works seem pretty good, what I don't get is why people dont like to put avg cost for jobs being displayed.

Postby rspann » May 14th, 2020, 8:04 am

You could also take a look at the iGUi pools opposite Nestle . I got a brochure from them and the prices were a little less than a conventional pool and the logistics , time and mess is a lot less .

Postby Kenjo » May 14th, 2020, 8:31 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Kenjo wrote:https://www.veldonatt.com/

Located in st joseph

Been following their stuff on the book of faces. Works seem pretty good, what I don't get is why people dont like to put avg cost for jobs being displayed.

He used to at one point in time , only thing I can assume is that people may get disappointed if added cost come about because of location on their property but I really can’t say . I’m sure things like hilly regions and other local issues add cost but good point

Postby rspann » May 14th, 2020, 8:33 am

I called him many time to come give me a site visit and an estimate and he never came . Getting on to him is hard too . I suspect he concentrates on the maintenance aspect more .

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 14th, 2020, 8:58 am

Area im looking at is flat and easy to work around. Interested in something around 25' × 15' with a mini waterfall concept. I was guestimating around 200k complete...shrugs shoulders

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2020, 9:17 am

that would be considered a big pool and prob cost a little more.
although it have all kinda price out there as men who build septic tanks think they can build pools.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Area im looking at is flat and easy to work around. Interested in something around 25' × 15' with a mini waterfall concept. I was guestimating around 200k complete...shrugs shoulders

Postby Dave » May 14th, 2020, 9:31 am

Pool and septic tank in same sentence lol

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2020, 9:45 am

a septic tank is basically a small swimming pool as one plumber once told me lol

Dave wrote:Pool and septic tank in same sentence lol

Postby Dave » May 14th, 2020, 9:52 am

I totally believe you just that it is a very odd and good comparison

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 14th, 2020, 10:02 am

pugboy wrote:that would be considered a big pool and prob cost a little more.
although it have all kinda price out there as men who build septic tanks think they can build pools.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Area im looking at is flat and easy to work around. Interested in something around 25' × 15' with a mini waterfall concept. I was guestimating around 200k complete...shrugs shoulders

A place name go to pools told me cater 215k complete

Postby pugboy » May 14th, 2020, 10:56 am

you should prob check a reputable pool service guy, they would be familiar with dealing with pools that have been badly constructed
leaks so know who are good builders and what to look for.

It may not make sense to build such a large pool, a better idea is build a smaller pool and build adjacent jacuzzi pool to sit and have drinks in
because that is what most ppl end up doing in a pool anyways.
My sister had a house with a pool like that, jacuzzi pool had seating etc. But cost more as additional pump equipment.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 14th, 2020, 11:52 am

pugboy wrote:you should prob check a reputable pool service guy, they would be familiar with dealing with pools that have been badly constructed
leaks so know who are good builders and what to look for.

It may not make sense to build such a large pool, a better idea is build a smaller pool and build adjacent jacuzzi pool to sit and have drinks in
because that is what most ppl end up doing in a pool anyways.
My sister had a house with a pool like that, jacuzzi pool had seating etc. But cost more as additional pump equipment.

Thanks for the advice bro...

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 14th, 2020, 12:12 pm

what about above ground options with decking?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 14th, 2020, 12:26 pm

For the men with pools how often do you all use it?
This is not meant to be a dissuading factor for Shakes but the close ppl I know who built them rarely use them.

Postby 16 cycles » May 14th, 2020, 12:44 pm

https://www.independent.co.uk/life-styl ... 40116.html

an idea if you're doing it for fitness...

alot of folks training for Ironman comps are going this way as well with an elastic band....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 14th, 2020, 12:45 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:what about above ground options with decking?

I looked at K pools and pools to go...they seem to offer the conventional ones...hoping to get some info in here from those who have done it before

Postby Dave » May 14th, 2020, 12:50 pm

In for some top soil lol

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 14th, 2020, 12:56 pm

Veldona distributes an American brand. Check out the link above. The designs lil ugly and dated I find but the quality seems good. I've been considering the Intex Ultra XTR line myself.

Dave wrote:In for some top soil lol

Everybody looking for that these days. Shakes could recoup some of that pool money right there. lol

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 14th, 2020, 1:06 pm

NR8 wrote:

Veldona distributes an American brand. Check out the link above. The designs lil ugly and dated I find but the quality seems good. I had been considering the Intex Ultra XTR line myself.

Dave wrote:In for some top soil lol

Everybody looking for that these days. Shakes could recoup some of that pool money right there. lol

Postby Dave » May 14th, 2020, 1:08 pm

Don't need plenty, just stalking river dredging these days, bucket always inncary!

Postby Kenjo » May 14th, 2020, 2:13 pm

Dave wrote:Don't need plenty, just stalking river dredging these days, bucket always inncary!

Check by mt hope by Arthur lok jack school . Very accessible soil there