Postby Virus » September 20th, 2010, 1:25 pm

Passed there this morning around 4, signs up

So to get onto the hw to POS u have to go to medford and turn right

To get the the hw to south go to Price Plaza and turn right

shotta 20

Re: So no more Right Turns on Chag/PricePlaza Flyover

Postby shotta 20 » September 20th, 2010, 1:41 pm

That's right budd. These went up sometime mid-lastweek.
You should have seen how many ppl got tickets on Friday & Saturday. Once yuh indicator on to make the turn, is pull over and ticket.

Postby pete » September 20th, 2010, 1:44 pm

Excellent! It's about time they do this. Now they need to convert the current ramps to go back onto the highway into on-ramps like how tarouba flyover is so that you don't need to cross the traffic to go where you want to go.

Postby st7 » September 20th, 2010, 1:57 pm

how that flyover is?

edit: daz de flyover by sando tech?
Last edited by st7 on September 20th, 2010, 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » September 20th, 2010, 1:58 pm

How is the traffic?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » September 20th, 2010, 2:02 pm

Traffic ease up alot. Sometimes at peak hours the popos come out and direct traffic.
Good move i say.

Postby crazybalhead » September 20th, 2010, 2:08 pm

Great! The wifey say they should put a concrete barrier to prevent right turns. I sure them MC's still trying it.

Virus

Postby Virus » September 20th, 2010, 2:12 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Great! The wifey say they should put a concrete barrier to prevent right turns. I sure them MC's still trying it.

@4-5am yea but during the day epic failure, but you know some lucky bastards will do it and nothing will happen, just like in gasprillo by kfc i does still see people making that right

Postby pete » September 20th, 2010, 2:13 pm

They need to just block off the entire ramp. Whoever turns left there to get onto the highway should already be using the alternative routes to get to the highway.

Hope the next step is also to stop people turning right at the traffic light on the end (to go to Lange Park) but let them instead turn left, go to the roundabout and then use the new bypass road to get to Lange Park. That way you get rid of one of the stops for that traffic light.

Postby crazybalhead » September 20th, 2010, 2:17 pm

That also makes sense Pete.

Postby teems1 » September 20th, 2010, 2:22 pm

cyar be givin tickets dry so

ppl accustomed they whole life to turn right there... hadda have a transition period.

Postby crazybalhead » September 20th, 2010, 2:23 pm

teems1 wrote:cyar be givin tickets dry so

ppl accustomed they whole life to turn right there... hadda have a transition period.

Ignorance is no excuse. If is no right turn, is no right turn!

Postby cinco » September 20th, 2010, 2:28 pm

the sign say no right turn dont need no grace period read d forkin sign and obey the law

Postby Hook » September 20th, 2010, 2:38 pm

I'm not understanding what's goin gon there (since pretty much everybody in this thread uses that flyover regularly...I do not).
I haven't actually seen the sign myself and don't know the area very well...so if for example I was on the southbound and needed to get to Medford side, how do I get there without turning right?

Virus

Postby Virus » September 20th, 2010, 2:45 pm

Hook you can get to medford that way, what you cannot do is if your south bound and want to go northbound you cannot make the right on the flyover you in turn would have to go down to medford and then swing right

Understood?

pete your idea is good but trini people cannot drive simple they would all block the round about and in turn cause more traffic i have seen it happen many times people from movie towne and pp who are waiting on the lights on the hill stop in the intersection there for prohibiting the users on the right who has the right away will not be able to move.

Once they get that right :D
Last edited by Virus on September 20th, 2010, 2:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » September 20th, 2010, 2:47 pm

You can make the two rights to get onto the flyover, but you can no longer make the two rights to get off andd onto the h/way on either side.

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » September 20th, 2010, 2:49 pm

dais de time dey take to put up the sign :roll:

good move on the changes. and i second Pete's idea. that will ease up traffic plenty

MT Chag gonna have to put a reserve parking spot for me now yes :twisted:

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » September 20th, 2010, 3:06 pm

Had police on there this morning, but were not giving tickets. They were just pointing ppl in the right direction.

W2J

Postby W2J » September 20th, 2010, 3:12 pm

that's real BS!!!!! STEUPS!!!!

Postby crazybalhead » September 20th, 2010, 3:15 pm

W2J wrote:that's real BS!!!!! STEUPS!!!!

Why you doh hush yuh backside. :lol: :lol: :lol:

urabus

Postby urabus » September 20th, 2010, 3:19 pm

thanks for the heads up...wasnt even aware of these new restrictions, hope it seriously helps with the level of traffic that crosses those lights though.

NickJr.
Location: The Finish Line. So Elusive For Something That Never Moves

Postby NickJr. » September 20th, 2010, 3:33 pm

Hmm I studying I was there Friday and didn't see no sign and well turn right to head north. Trinicity needs an overpass ASAP, all traffic lights need removal from the highway.

Postby Mark! » September 20th, 2010, 3:38 pm

it good!!!

it have like more than one sign. dats good enough.

Postby Chimera » September 20th, 2010, 3:45 pm

this is good, will ease up a lot of traffic

*must remember to tell family lol*

Postby RBphoto » September 20th, 2010, 3:54 pm

I find they should have a concrete barrier at the top of all the flyovers for the idiots who want to make a right off of the left lane.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 20th, 2010, 3:57 pm

i wants overpasses!

Postby Mark! » September 20th, 2010, 3:58 pm

crossdrilled wrote:I find they should have a concrete barrier at the top of all the flyovers for the idiots who want to make a right off of the left lane.

mite be a prob for those big ass trucks who hav to turn wide

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 20th, 2010, 4:35 pm

So since I not too familiar with the area, anybody willing to make a lil map for me to understand the traffic arrangement?

Postby crazybalhead » September 20th, 2010, 4:41 pm

Rough sketch.
Price Plaza map.JPG

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 20th, 2010, 6:11 pm

PapaC wrote:So since I not too familiar with the area, anybody willing to make a lil map for me to understand the traffic arrangement?

I not familiar = I do not venture beyond the lighthouse..... then wtf yuh need to know for??