3ne2nr Hunters

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2021, 6:22 pm

does shooting pest pigeons on private property require a permit ?

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2021, 8:02 pm

pugboy wrote:does shooting pest pigeons on private property require a permit ?

Iirc, yes it does. But most people don't waste the time to get it, they just handle the problem.

Postby 88sins » October 4th, 2021, 9:27 pm

Anybody know if anyone has JSB Knockouts locally?

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2021, 6:26 am

them hollow points work well ?

i have seen guys abroad drilling a little hole in the pellet nose for more effective expansion.
heard some guys have the jsb hades locally too

have you tried the rifle thunder pellets ?
they are a jsb monster clone

88sins wrote:Anybody know if anyone has JSB Knockouts locally?

Postby 88sins » October 5th, 2021, 5:40 pm

Nah, looking for something with a G1 profile for better bc, so skirted hollow based ammo not gonna work for what I want to do.

Postby 88sins » October 23rd, 2021, 3:17 pm

Anybody have any links to local scopecam hunting videos?
I'm considering getting into this.

Postby 88sins » October 31st, 2021, 7:14 am

So since nobody have links to videos, I will assume that nobody does them locally. Probably because of a lack of equipment due to cost or lack of availability?
So, let me ask you guys.

Does anyone want a plan to build a very cheap diy scopecam mount that can record videos while still looking through your scope?
If anyone wants to know how to build it, send me a pm and I'll forward the info.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 31st, 2021, 11:02 am

any of alyuh ever see anything weird or supernatural while hunting? share it on the folklore thread please thanks

Postby 88sins » October 31st, 2021, 11:43 am

nuttn weird or supernatural happens in d bush bai.
Is really just that first timers and novices who now spending their first night out in deep forest, they does hear some noises they not used to and ad it eh have street lights in d bush they does be lil uncomfortable.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 31st, 2021, 12:34 pm

is the wild meat from guyana safe to eat? masters duck farm selling tattoo etc from guyana and i looking to buy one but idk how they get them to trinidad if its on ice or is it alive and killed here.
where can i get a local tattoo?

Postby Rovin » November 12th, 2021, 5:43 pm

Postby 88sins » November 12th, 2021, 6:18 pm

SMH
Now, this is only my own personal perspective.

Local game is a delicacy, and it not always easy to catch. To see a man selling wild meat at $80/lb, even though he doing it to support his family, is not something I would encourage. Because the amount of things that can happen to a man in d bush going to catch that animal, it not funny. Snake bite, trap gun, bad slip and fall out tree and get damaged, dengue, and so on etc. So to sell people wild meat, people that mostly have a taste for nice food and an aversion to hard work and no regards for the pressure a true hunter oftentimes hadda face to get that animal out the bush, is to diminish the value of skills and efforts of all hunters.
This is one of the reasons why I don't sell local meat, or buy local game meat. What I ketch, is for me and mine, because mine does know what I go thru to get it for them, and truly appreciate and are grateful the effort and opportunity and the bounty of the bush.
Make no mention about what selling meat doing to the numbers of local game animals.

Postby pugboy » November 12th, 2021, 7:22 pm

they actually advertising that it is imported wild meat?
i guess ministry has health inspectors who have inspected the meat and it was also inspected by guyana export authorities

daring dragoon wrote:is the wild meat from guyana safe to eat? masters duck farm selling tattoo etc from guyana and i looking to buy one but idk how they get them to trinidad if its on ice or is it alive and killed here.

Postby 88sins » November 12th, 2021, 8:53 pm

Be careful what yuh buying, and from whom. What sweet in goat mouth does sour in he bambam

Food poisoning eh nice, no matter is is from chicken or gouti

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 13th, 2021, 12:20 am

88sins wrote:Be careful what yuh buying, and from whom. What sweet in goat mouth does sour in he bambam

this

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » November 13th, 2021, 4:12 am

pugboy wrote:they actually advertising that it is imported wild meat?
i guess ministry has health inspectors who have inspected the meat and it was also inspected by guyana export authorities

daring dragoon wrote:is the wild meat from guyana safe to eat? masters duck farm selling tattoo etc from guyana and i looking to buy one but idk how they get them to trinidad if its on ice or is it alive and killed here.

The duck farm openly said on facebook that his wild meat from guyana. idk the man personally so idk if it is killed in guyana or TT. he has wild hog, deer, tattoo, gouti for sale. looks fresh in the videos i saw so that creates more questions if it was on ice during the boat ride to TT etc.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2021, 5:22 am

and food poisoning from e.coli, salmonella etc DOES NOT mean the product looking or smelling spoilt eh
those pathogens are not the same as germs which inhabit spoilt food not stored properly

you can easily end up in the hospital from those vs a 1-2 visit regular spoil food diarrhea

88sins wrote:Be careful what yuh buying, and from whom. What sweet in goat mouth does sour in he bambam

Postby 88sins » November 29th, 2021, 3:21 pm

A lil small thing

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 29th, 2021, 6:51 pm

:angel: More

Postby pugboy » November 29th, 2021, 6:58 pm

nice ear shot, instant lights out

get an app to slomo it nah

Postby 88sins » November 29th, 2021, 8:10 pm

Yeah, will definitely work on some slomo footage for future videos.

Postby 88sins » December 5th, 2021, 8:46 am

One more, with slow motion as requested.
Offhand shot at 40 yards.

Postby 88sins » September 11th, 2022, 5:44 pm

I now realize, season opening in just 3 weeks.

Who say tuner wild meat lime? Any takers?

death365

Postby death365 » September 14th, 2022, 10:00 am

7018c6d426a3c44138e7d30e043f8156capybara-el-socorro-wildlife-centre.jpg
no need to hunt, they walking in town now a days !!!!

A bewildered capybara spotted in the busy hub of Brian Lara Promenade in Port of Spain was rescued by conservation group the El Socorro Centre for Wildlife Conservation this morning.

The group shared an update via social media about the surprising discovery and the resulting rescue efforts for the animal in the nation's capital.

"This morning started at 4.40am as I rushed to leave Freeport and beat the brutally painful traffic going into the capital. On the road at 5:15am I get a call from the TTPS about a capybara on the Promenade in front of First Citizens Bank.

"Yup, you read that right! A capybara in the middle of the capital city."

"Fortunately I was headed that way and gave an arrival time of 20 minutes. I made it in about 16 minutes and observed rapid response police guarding the area to keep the animal safe."

The group said a frantic chase resulted as they tried to capture the capybara.

"Some video may emerge of a crazy man in a burgundy shirt chasing a capybara around the Promenade as it bolted for its life with me giving frantic chase."

The group said they were finally able to corner her and safely secure her.

"We were able to corner it by RBC on the opposite side of the Promenade and a helpful citizen and myself were anlee to grab her back legs out from under her and put an end to the morning exercise. We restrained her as onlookers gathered to witness a couple grown men holding this beast in Tong."

"We were able to get her restrained and into the trunk of my wife's car...much thanks to all the hunters, and experts who offered their assistance in the capture."

The group said the capybara was unharmed.

"She is alive and well and will be released after her examination is complete."

It's not quite clear how the capybara ended up on the promenade.

Capybaras are not endemic to Trinidad and Tobago but it's thought that the animals may have been brought here from South America.

In 2019 the animals were declared vermin by the Ministry of Agriculture, Lands and Fisheries amid allegations that the animals were eating some farmers' crops.

As a result the animals can be hunted as vermin on private lands.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/capybara-capital-ngo-rescues-animal-brian-lara-promenade

Postby 88sins » September 14th, 2022, 12:11 pm

me eh want that one, nothing sporting about taking out a animal on d road.

It's actually kinda common to see not just one but group of them on the road in some South American countries.

Postby alfa » September 14th, 2022, 12:55 pm

Congrats to the ttps on assisting in the safe capture, certain stations may have just hung up on the caller or just pretend they didn't see nothing

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2022, 1:22 pm

Plenty meat. She start to eat the rope yes :lol: :lol:

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=630875251895303

Postby Gem_in_i » September 16th, 2022, 10:54 am

Sale of Hunting permits will start on Monday 19th Sept 2022

Postby Gem_in_i » September 18th, 2022, 5:11 pm

AD7A71B1-BBB7-432A-8ED0-A50A12196398.jpeg
Last edited by Gem_in_i on September 18th, 2022, 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » September 18th, 2022, 7:40 pm

ah still eh see no takers in d tuner wild meat lime proposal.

what happn, allyuh eh want to share d delicious meat owa :lol: