Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby 88sins » August 30th, 2021, 11:28 pm

No eh

Postby timelapse » August 31st, 2021, 6:57 am

mazdatt wrote:How to humanely get rid of manicou living in a residential area? Do you all know of anyone or a pest control company that would trap and relocate?
Saw this before.
Get a barrel and put some ripe fig inside.Make an access point to the top of the barrel with a plank.When the critter goes inside for the fig, they cant come back out.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » September 21st, 2021, 10:59 am

Does anyone know where to get tin of Gamo luxor copper pellets local?

Postby 88sins » September 21st, 2021, 12:52 pm

ShaKarz wrote:Does anyone know where to get tin of Gamo luxor copper pellets local?

tried S&G?

Postby pugboy » September 21st, 2021, 3:03 pm

yeah i think they are gamo distributor

Postby 88sins » September 21st, 2021, 5:52 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah i think they are gamo distributor

Not if you ask that jackass in marabella.

Anyway, Gamo doesn't have a distributor here.

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » September 21st, 2021, 11:56 pm

ShaKarz wrote:Does anyone know where to get tin of Gamo luxor copper pellets local?

tried S&G?

Yea they don't have luxor copper.
Trialing accuracy with low weight pellet (5.2 grain in copper)
Already tried PBA & lead in this low weight range

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2021, 5:44 am

Don't know what you using, but if it's a break barrel, you gonna want to stop using those lightweight pellets. For accuracy and not destroying the piston seal, lightweight is NOT what you want. Yes, the lighter it is the faster it goes, and it might even make that nice sound. But if you plan on hitting what you aim at, especially at further distances, it eh go wuk. And if you do manage to hit what you aiming for, that's all you can do, just hit it, not penetrate.
I suggest that you start with something with a soft lead in the 8-10 grain range.

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2021, 8:14 am

yeah shooting pellets that light is useless
not to mention the slightest breeze shifting them

Postby 88sins » September 24th, 2021, 7:57 am

Oye bredren
It looking like they might postpone the opening of the hunting season again. To date no mention of permits available.

Dis is real nonsense boi.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 25th, 2021, 7:40 pm

The Conservator of Forest, Mr Denny Dipchansingh has just announced that the Hunting Season 2021/ 2022 will open on Friday 1st October 2021.He made the announcement in the presence of the Minister of Agriculture, Senator Clarence Rambharat and sixteen Presidents of Hunting Groups throughout Trinidad and Tobago, who came together to form the Hunters Safe Zone Committee 2021. Hunting permits will go on sale on Monday, 27th September, 2021.
5AA400AA-99CB-4D98-95F3-8445D6C0E9F6.jpeg

Postby 88sins » September 25th, 2021, 10:39 pm

Nice, ah done prep fuh d bush already.

I wonder if is the same as last season wrt iguanas.
Cuz it have some dragons does be in meh mango tree taunting me for the last 6 months.

Postby pugboy » September 25th, 2021, 10:42 pm

private land is not your rules ?

88sins wrote:Nice, ah done prep fuh d bush already.

I wonder if is the same as last season wrt iguanas.
Cuz it have some dragons does be in meh mango tree taunting me for the last 6 months.

Postby 88sins » September 25th, 2021, 10:55 pm

Nope.
Only species listed as vermin in the third schedule can be taken on private land in or out of season.
Iguana falls under lizards in the second schedule.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 26th, 2021, 12:25 pm

As is end of financial year this week, cash will be closing early. Especially on 30th at around 10am most times.
And on first day they normally not to organised. And then with covid restrictions.

Postby 88sins » September 26th, 2021, 1:01 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:As is end of financial year this week, cash will be closing early. Especially on 30th at around 10am most times.
And on first day they normally not to organised. And then with covid restrictions.

Thus the reason why I don't go before season opens, and go around the 10th-14th.
Less crowd, , so I does usually get in and out in less than 30 minutes.

This year is lappe, guana, caiman, and deer I looking for.
Allyuh could take the rest :lol:

Postby 88sins » September 26th, 2021, 9:12 pm

Out of sheer curiosity, I got a question.
Now I don't sell meat eh, but a boy was telling me some madness today.
What was the prices you guys heard local game selling for last season, according to species?
A man now tell me he paid $400 for a big iguana, and $250 fora manicou. I tell him he lie. Cuz I cyah see myself paying $300 for a guana, and I doesn't even waste the lead it takes to drop manicou, I does ignore dem, cuz me doh eat dat.

So fellas, really, tell me, daz what going on in recent years?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 27th, 2021, 3:35 am

I know people paying $300+ for manicou

Postby 88sins » September 27th, 2021, 7:41 am

Gem_in_i wrote:I know people paying $300+ for manicou

wtf :shock:

Postby Dave » September 27th, 2021, 10:00 am

Tunapuna revenue office said come back October 25th

Postby Dizzy28 » September 27th, 2021, 11:06 am

My father in law living El Dorado have manicous just showing up on the window sill at nights. Could be making some coin!!!

He got someone to come with a trap recently and so far they got one female that had babies in the pouch. The trapper say he would have released it, hopefully he did.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 27th, 2021, 7:11 pm

Dave wrote: Tunapuna revenue office said come back October 25th

25th Oct? :shock:

Postby Gem_in_i » September 27th, 2021, 7:12 pm

My father in law living El Dorado have manicous just showing up on the window sill at nights. Could be making some coin!!!

He got someone to come with a trap recently and so far they got one female that had babies in the pouch. The trapper say he would have released it, hopefully he did.

Especially around Christmas time, manicou is big money. More that agouti

Postby 88sins » September 27th, 2021, 7:46 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:[quote="Gem_in_i"
]I know people paying $300+ for manicou

Especially around Christmas time, manicou is big money. More that agouti[/quote]
HELL NO.
doh get me wrong eh, game is game, and I eat more than my share of manicou back in the day. Just can't see anybody putting manicou over gouty.
Like ah get stush? :lol:

Gonna start with a slow smoke a capy next week if HE so deem me worthy to grant me one.

Postby Gem_in_i » September 30th, 2021, 5:24 pm

8C682E6B-3B5C-450A-8F59-5BB712879393.jpeg

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2021, 6:03 pm

Somebody actually try to put their vehicle as their residence?
buhwhadhell

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2021, 6:08 pm

Made some power tuning modifications to the hunting rig.
Officially pounding nails at 50 yards with 41fpe.

Dem beast days numbered :evilbat:

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2021, 6:13 pm

41fpe 177 is crazy power

Postby 88sins » September 30th, 2021, 6:21 pm

pugboy wrote:41fpe 177 is crazy power

Ent :lol:
And the real funny thing about it, I didn't max out the hammer spring, and I didn't modify the valve body yet. So I suspect I could wring out a bit more power out of it, but 41 is plenty to hunt with.

Them hatsan pcps real easy to mod to crank up the power boi.