Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby Mercenary » December 5th, 2021, 9:26 pm

bake chicken and rice...eat little live long

BUG

Postby BUG » December 6th, 2021, 10:59 am

Anyone know where I can buy high quality Christmas hampers with all the food essentials pre-prepared? Trying to avoid spending time in grocery stores.

carluva

Postby carluva » December 6th, 2021, 11:13 am

Price Club supermarket offered a pickup service.

Call, WhatsApp or email your order, they'll pack the trolley for you and when you arrive, you head to the cashier at the back end of the supermarket where you cash, pack and then leave.

This may be the best bet for you as hampers tend to be very specific items.
BUG wrote:Anyone know where I can buy high quality Christmas hampers with all the food essentials pre-prepared? Trying to avoid spending time in grocery stores.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 6th, 2021, 11:30 am

Christmas hampers in Priceclub??
Asja know bout this?
carluva wrote:Price Club supermarket offered a pickup service.

Call, WhatsApp or email your order, they'll pack the trolley for you and when you arrive, you head to the cashier at the back end of the supermarket where you cash, pack and then leave.

BUG wrote:Anyone know where I can buy high quality Christmas hampers with all the food essentials pre-prepared? Trying to avoid spending time in grocery stores.

carluva

Postby carluva » December 6th, 2021, 11:36 am

Yuh like chupidness eh!

BUG

Postby BUG » December 6th, 2021, 11:56 am

I'm OK with very specific items, just looking for the Christmas essentials in one hamper.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 6th, 2021, 1:09 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Christmas hampers in Priceclub??
Asja know bout this?

The real street member didnt see this to take pics :o

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 6th, 2021, 6:36 pm

Where can I get some nice glass bottles with screw covers?
Rum bottle sized for ponche-de-creme so 750ml or 1L

Made a really nice batch last year for me, so this year I making to give out as presents for extended family.

0rb1tz

Postby 0rb1tz » December 6th, 2021, 7:15 pm

Carib Glass

279401054736414343339.jpg

For orders less than a 20 ft container , along with items such as lids, please contact our distributors who we hope can satisfy your immediate request. Please see contact information below:

Batch Company Ltd.
T: 1-868-672-1889 / 1-868-671-7979
E: sales@batchcaribbean.com

RHS Marketing Ltd
T: 1-868-662-8381
E: rhsmkt@karibbeanflavours.com

So then i checked here and you are in luck Mr. Dogg:
https://www.facebook.com/BATCHCARIBBEAN ... 3168483756
$80.33 12 bottles in a case

solarkh

Postby solarkh » December 19th, 2021, 12:35 pm

david12

Postby david12 » December 19th, 2021, 12:55 pm

^Looking good man!
Like allyuh eh eat last weekend?
I finish mash up a curry duck, aloo and roti hard lucks no pics

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2021, 1:09 pm

cripsy
BD70C3B4-8483-4D53-BE53-ABA3949DC1C4.jpeg
roast quack

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 20th, 2021, 12:02 am

pugboy wrote:cripsy BD70C3B4-8483-4D53-BE53-ABA3949DC1C4.jpegroast quack

Nice!!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 20th, 2021, 9:17 am

Rice and curry shark. (no pepper because kiddo)
So for me, I did a small pot of dhal with enough pepper to melt aluminium

Postby De Dragon » December 20th, 2021, 3:16 pm

pugboy wrote:cripsy BD70C3B4-8483-4D53-BE53-ABA3949DC1C4.jpegroast quack

Dhal bellied Injuns will not be pleased with your non-currying of said quack.

Postby RedVEVO » January 2nd, 2022, 2:59 am

Barbecue and grilled Rib Eyes and Skirt Beef steaks from Blooms which was manly wetted in a secret Brazilian chimichurri sauce, consisting of olive oil, onion, garlic, red wine vinegar, with a touch of local spices and herbs and with angostura bitters. Just a delightful blend ! Seafood pasta with lots fresh shrimp and black olives in a semi alfredo sauce with lots of garlic and meaty brown mushrooms with extra virgin olive oil and curls of pimento pepper papers of vary colors . Salted sweet and sour string beans and baby carrots in a light and refreshing toss of basil and oil of garlic and smoked jalopena. Garlic sweet potatoes , roasted cobs of corn with English butter and tossed with baby tomatoes and grated cucumber with a touch of balsamic . Lots of slices of french bread with a herb cheese paste . Spiked watermelon fruit punch , passion fruit juice and the must have beastly cold Corona with lime and salt . Music by Alejandro Sanz when the Tres Leches with coconut ice served along with cafe de Brazil . Party time soon !

Postby Dave » January 2nd, 2022, 7:22 am

Please share a picture of what that meal looks like...oh wait, never mind.
It would just be an empty plate.

solarkh

Postby solarkh » January 2nd, 2022, 8:44 am

Dave wrote:Please share a picture of what that meal looks like...oh wait, never mind.
It would just be an empty plate.

david12

Postby david12 » January 2nd, 2022, 9:01 am

RedVEVO wrote:Barbecue and grilled Rib Eyes and Skirt Beef steaks from Blooms which was manly wetted in a secret Brazilian chimichurri sauce, consisting of olive oil, onion, garlic, red wine vinegar, with a touch of local spices and herbs and with angostura bitters. Just a delightful blend ! Seafood pasta with lots fresh shrimp and black olives in a semi alfredo sauce with lots of garlic and meaty brown mushrooms with extra virgin olive oil and curls of pimento pepper papers of vary colors . Salted sweet and sour string beans and baby carrots in a light and refreshing toss of basil and oil of garlic and smoked jalopena. Garlic sweet potatoes , roasted cobs of corn with English butter and tossed with baby tomatoes and grated cucumber with a touch of balsamic . Lots of slices of french bread with a herb cheese paste . Spiked watermelon fruit punch , passion fruit juice and the must have beastly cold Corona with lime and salt . Music by Alejandro Sanz when the Tres Leches with coconut ice served along with cafe de Brazil . Party time soon !
That's one hell of a meal. Which restaurant you pulled that from?

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2022, 9:09 am

or even restaurants does write descriptions long so

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » January 2nd, 2022, 9:28 am

i can't lie this redvevo person does rest down some pathetic trolling and men does always always always reply. even mods replying like if is something new instead of sharing ban. hover11 have plenty to learn.

ent he is d man who harass rpsann so much dat he leave trinituner? that alone saying mucho mucho. what a cont.

Postby Dave » January 2nd, 2022, 9:45 am

Bans would be shared very forthwith this year. Have no fear.

Postby RedVEVO » January 3rd, 2022, 3:57 am

david12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Barbecue and grilled Rib Eyes and Skirt Beef steaks from Blooms which was manly wetted in a secret Brazilian chimichurri sauce, consisting of olive oil, onion, garlic, red wine vinegar, with a touch of local spices and herbs and with angostura bitters. Just a delightful blend ! Seafood pasta with lots fresh shrimp and black olives in a semi alfredo sauce with lots of garlic and meaty brown mushrooms with extra virgin olive oil and curls of pimento pepper papers of vary colors . Salted sweet and sour string beans and baby carrots in a light and refreshing toss of basil and oil of garlic and smoked jalopena. Garlic sweet potatoes , roasted cobs of corn with English butter and tossed with baby tomatoes and grated cucumber with a touch of balsamic . Lots of slices of french bread with a herb cheese paste . Spiked watermelon fruit punch , passion fruit juice and the must have beastly cold Corona with lime and salt . Music by Alejandro Sanz when the Tres Leches with coconut ice served along with cafe de Brazil . Party time soon !

Actually the description gives the recipe - and it's a family effort . Try the sweet and sour string bean with jalopena !

Family is huge . Mostly cousins where all of us are professionals and cooking is a traditional family hobby to relax - the real fun is the family atmosphere and the kids :lol:

Butt, butt - Haters will be haters that's reality but for a Sunday Bunch - just a cancerous sore that's eating away at an extremely frustrated Trini inside , maybe COVID 19 side effects or maybe just has his head so far up his arse he can chew YOUR food twice !

Like a sad coffee.

Depresso.

Live your life !

david12

Postby david12 » January 3rd, 2022, 6:39 am

Ok....cool, next time you sharing your top tier meals keep it short and sweet. Might come across as more believable

Postby timelapse » January 3rd, 2022, 7:30 am

RedVEVO wrote:
david12 wrote:

Actually the description gives the recipe - and it's a family effort . Try the sweet and sour string bean with jalopena !

Family is huge . Mostly cousins where all of us are professionals and cooking is a traditional family hobby to relax - the real fun is the family atmosphere and the kids

Butt, butt - Haters will be haters that's reality but for a Sunday Bunch - just a cancerous sore that's eating away at an extremely frustrated Trini inside , maybe COVID 19 side effects or maybe just has his head so far up his arse he can chew YOUR food twice !

Like a sad coffee.

Depresso.

Live your life !
Only issue I have with this is the "beastly cold" corona.
You ruining the flavour.
Other than that, it sounds like when I used to go to family get togethers.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 3rd, 2022, 8:34 am

Simple this weekend.
Lamb peleau and coleslaw on new years day (kid menu was creamed potatoes and fried chicken breast nuggets)
Spag, roast pumpkin and stew chicken on Sunday.
Leftovers should tide us into the middle of the week

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 3rd, 2022, 9:46 am

RedVEVO wrote:
david12 wrote:

Family is huge . Mostly cousins where all of us are professionals and cooking is a traditional family hobby to relax - the real fun is the family atmosphere and the kids :lol:

Like a sad coffee.

Depresso.

Live your life !

Posting a photo will make it more believable

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2022, 1:44 pm

Some picanha (minus fat cap)
Roasted garlic/cheese bread
20220109_132757.jpg
20220109_132752.jpg

Postby SMc » January 9th, 2022, 1:56 pm

I didn't start yet but likely to be stew red beans, green fig salad, plain rice, pasta choi, green salad-jerk pork for me and grilled shrimp for my mother. No sangria, Italian coffee, spiked anything or music will be involved.