What's on the menu this Sunday?

carluva

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby carluva » March 10th, 2021, 8:58 pm

Looking good there Duane. That will be a good advert for Pricesmart.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Breakfast this morning

jinjah

Postby jinjah » March 10th, 2021, 10:32 pm

signnn i wish dwane wud get me pregnant n put me in a house.
MG Man only want suck bress but like he sperm dead from riding bike seat n i fed up put up with he roughness.

Postby timelapse » March 11th, 2021, 7:01 am

Watch the difference in diet between MG Man and Duane.Of course MG going to be firing blanks.Black pudding for breakfast...
Duane thats some good healthy food there.

I usually don't eat lunch on a Sunday.I have to get my sea bath.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 11th, 2021, 7:18 am

jinjah wrote:signnn i wish dwane wud get me pregnant n put me in a house.
MG Man only want suck bress but like he sperm dead from riding bike seat n i fed up put up with he roughness.
snicksnick.jpeg

Postby Chimera » March 13th, 2021, 1:49 pm

Been exactly a year since I lime openly with none family. Since first covid case touch trinidad I think?

Jump back out last night with a few friends.
20210312_233611.jpeg
20210311_234606.jpeg
20210311_225256.jpeg
20210311_224743.jpeg

Postby Chimera » March 13th, 2021, 1:52 pm

Pork Ribs, shrimp kebabs,BBQ chicken, lamb, pork chops.
Potato pie
Macaroni pie
Potato salad
Fried rice

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 13th, 2021, 1:56 pm

Today is Saturday people. :lol:

carluva

Postby carluva » March 13th, 2021, 2:34 pm

Duane, what's for breakfast tomorrow? And what time should we come?

Postby gastly369 » March 13th, 2021, 7:26 pm

Pick meh up in de evo for bkfast nuh

Postby *KRONIK* » March 13th, 2021, 7:30 pm

Pick me up in the lansah for doubles nah
gastly369 wrote:Pick meh up in de evo for bkfast nuh

Postby gastly369 » March 13th, 2021, 7:50 pm

Postby 88sins » March 14th, 2021, 10:57 am

Fellas, I looking to get a smoker this week, cuz I want to start smoking my own meats. But I want some insights before making the purchase.
Where have good ones selling that come with thermometer built in? And those who smoke their own meat, what wood do you recommend

carluva

Postby carluva » March 14th, 2021, 11:24 am

I have heard good things about the Weber Smokey Mountain smoker. I know there is a tuner who has an electric smoker as well. Avoid at all costs the char broil smokers. They are poorly constructed of thin metal, lose a lot of heat leading to wastage of fuel and they are not well sealed, leading to loss of smoke and heat.

Bhagwansingh's has an assortment of smokers, but I'd stay away from most. A colleague of mines invested in an Oklahoma Joe from Bhagwansingh's some years ago and save for a recoat of paint and additional sealing, he's had good experiences with it. Oklahoma Joe is owned by Charbroil so I am not sure if the quality has changed over the last few years.

If you can weld, or if you have a good fabricator and have access to some carbon steel pipe, sch 30/40/80, I'd suggest making your own offset smoker.

I did mines a few years ago using 18" pipe and the heat box doubles as a grill for direct fire BBQ. I used this resource to come up with the design tweaks.

http://www.feldoncentral.com/bbqcalculator.html

I used high temp gasket maker silicone to seal up all voids and this pit has great heat retention and smokes wonderfully. I have used cherry, apple, peach, mesquite and alder to smoke (bought from Bhagwansingh's) and all those work well. I have heard of people using mango and plan to buy some mango wood one day from a puja man up the road. I also have some lemon and citrus wood drying from a tree I cut a few months ago.

Make your own if you can. It's cheaper and you have more flexibility in your design.

Postby timelapse » March 14th, 2021, 12:15 pm

Pie in an apple, seeing that its 3.14
IMG_20210314_121208.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » March 21st, 2021, 1:30 pm

Butter fried dasheen and stew fish

Postby Gladiator » March 21st, 2021, 1:44 pm

Butter Cassava, Curry Stew fowl and Goat Curry...

Postby SMc » March 21st, 2021, 2:21 pm

Beef bourguignon with plenty extra mushrooms, mashed potatoes, sautéed broccoli and creamed cabbage. I would say washed down with a Merlot but that bottle just about to done and food not ready for another hour at best. Maybe a bloody mary instead

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2021, 3:16 pm

For a charcoal smoker the Weber Smokey mountain can’t be beat
Or you could build one out of a steel drum
Aka ugly drum smoker, google it

88sins wrote:Fellas, I looking to get a smoker this week, cuz I want to start smoking my own meats. But I want some insights before making the purchase.
Where have good ones selling that come with thermometer built in? And those who smoke their own meat, what wood do you recommend

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2021, 3:47 pm

88sins wrote:Fellas, I looking to get a smoker this week, cuz I want to start smoking my own meats. But I want some insights before making the purchase.

the wood depends on what you smoking and the flavour you want

choose-right-wood-barbecue-smoke-331529-v3-5c52006846e0fb0001c0de06.png

even if you get one without a thermometer you can always add one or better yes get a wired probe meat thermometer so you can monitor the internal temp of the meat in the smoker rather than just the temp of the smoker

https://amzn.to/310DQDK
This dual probe lets you check either two pieces of meat on different racks at the same time for example or you can use one in the smoker and one in the meat so you can monitor both temps simultaneously

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2021, 6:46 pm

Basmati rice, black beans latin style, stew chicken, roast pumpkin with some dry rub, salad. Plus OJ

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 21st, 2021, 10:04 pm

Beef steak strips, grilled shrimp, mash potato and veggies

Postby gastly369 » March 21st, 2021, 11:33 pm

Dhal rice bhaji and some hard fowl
IMG_20210321_124401-01.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 22nd, 2021, 1:17 pm

gastly369 wrote:Dhal rice bhaji and some hard fowl
IMG_20210321_124401-01.jpeg

That look reallllllll good!!

Postby De Dragon » March 22nd, 2021, 1:19 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Beef steak strips, grilled shrimp, mash potato and veggies

Duane is the evidential RedVEVO :lol:

carluva

Postby carluva » March 22nd, 2021, 1:39 pm

Yeah boy. And just like redvevo, he never invites anyone to partake in the meal. I am sure those are photos he downloaded from the internet.

Duane is the evidential RedVEVO

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2021, 2:08 pm

all future pics must include validation data like local newspapers

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 22nd, 2021, 5:38 pm

pugboy wrote:all future pics must include validation data like local newspapers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 22nd, 2021, 5:47 pm

carluva wrote:Yeah boy. And just like redvevo, he never invites anyone to partake in the meal. I am sure those are photos he downloaded from the internet.

Duane is the evidential RedVEVO

LOL it easy to check that yunno
just do a google image search
I'll put a tuner call card or something in the next photo lol

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2021, 3:22 pm

Ched dead or wha?

Today is butter fried cassava. Stew cutlass fish, green salad. Holding off on the basmati rice cause I feel I made too much cassava.

Postby K74T » May 2nd, 2021, 3:49 pm

Rice, red beans, baked chicken, fresh salad.