gastly369 wrote:Hakka chicken noodles this time
IMG_20211031_130745-01.jpg

That looking even better!
Surprise myself with this one

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 7th, 2021, 11:01 am

Fried rice, potato salad, roast chicken for adults, fried chicken for kiddo. Fresh salad for the side and either a cold Angostura chill or maybe some OJ

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 7th, 2021, 11:02 am

Pelau
Cole Slaw
Fresh Salad

Postby Dizzy28 » November 7th, 2021, 11:24 am

Dhal rice and duck to beak the fast!!!!
Bhaji for the vegetarians.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 7th, 2021, 11:31 am

A pie from sun plaza bakery

Postby *KRONIK* » November 14th, 2021, 3:52 pm

Wham?

Allyuh aint cook today or wah?

Postby eliteauto » November 14th, 2021, 4:56 pm

Lol, roasted potatoes, carrots, purple onion and apples. Pan seared pork loin, creamy mushroom sauce ( used locally grown mushrooms, not gonna buy imported again the quality is very good), green salad of lettuce, watercress, radishes and croutons with homemade salad dressing. Drink was a combination of portugal, orange, grapefruit and passion fruit freshly made that I added a hurricane reef to, to make a shandy

Postby *KRONIK* » November 14th, 2021, 5:17 pm

I just put 2 burgers in a hoagie bread and had that....

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 14th, 2021, 6:00 pm

Crix and cheese

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 14th, 2021, 7:12 pm

IMG_6281.jpeg

bun some chicken (and the garlic bread too apparently)
potatoes, corn and some greens and cucumber

Postby gastly369 » November 14th, 2021, 7:55 pm

Know how long eh eat greens....

Postby timelapse » November 14th, 2021, 8:54 pm

Octopus, quinoa and coleslaw
IMG_20211110_171812.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 14th, 2021, 9:10 pm

I swear some of y'all in here eat like kings...

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 14th, 2021, 10:29 pm

Simple ting
Rice, dhal, light curry chicken and a quick pickle onion/pepper condiment

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 14th, 2021, 11:18 pm

prayers food

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2021, 5:34 am

the separator does work better with some greens

Postby timelapse » November 15th, 2021, 7:38 am

pugboy wrote:the separator does work better with some greens
Me?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 15th, 2021, 8:08 am

timelapse wrote:Octopus, quinoa and coleslawIMG_20211110_171812.jpg

Love octopus.
How long you cooked it for?

Postby timelapse » November 15th, 2021, 8:16 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
timelapse wrote:Octopus, quinoa and coleslawIMG_20211110_171812.jpg

Love octopus.
How long you cooked it for?
First time cooking it for me.
I boiled it in water with a tsp of soy sauce, ginger powder and salt for about 15 minutes.Let it simmer until it becomes fork tender, which was another 20 minutes or so.
Drain the water and grilled on coal for a couple seconds per side.It burns fast!Basted in bbq sauce,redbull, basil and bird pepper sauce and put back on the grill.lid was closed for about a 10 minutes.Once the perfume smell hits you, it is done
Wife bought it at $60 a pound at Fishbar in Waterloo

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 15th, 2021, 9:02 am

Right down my side eh.
I haven't checked them in a while.

Curious about the redbull part tho. I could understand a light beer or even fruit juice something - but these energy drinks taste horrible

Postby timelapse » November 15th, 2021, 12:10 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Right down my side eh.
I haven't checked them in a while.

Curious about the redbull part tho. I could understand a light beer or even fruit juice something - but these energy drinks taste horrible
Not much eh.The coke taste would clash with the octopus.The Redbull has a similar flavor profile.Pineapple could work, but I didn't have any.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 21st, 2021, 11:14 am

I get some jamaican jerk seasoning from jamaica....
So i gonna try some chicken....

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 21st, 2021, 11:36 am

dhal rice and saffron curried chicken

Postby Rovin » November 21st, 2021, 1:34 pm

curry goat & provisions ...
Last edited by Rovin on November 21st, 2021, 6:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 21st, 2021, 4:06 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:I get some jamaican jerk seasoning from jamaica....

For authentic jerk flavour try pimento wood to smoke it
Not sure where to get the wood chips here though

Postby *KRONIK* » November 21st, 2021, 6:33 pm

I did some apple and cherry chips with some pimento seeds
Overall: was satisfied

20211121_133815.jpg

Postby gastly369 » November 21st, 2021, 6:39 pm

Duane need to implement post likes yes....

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 22nd, 2021, 11:05 am

Rice, callaloo and stew chicken, with a lil slice of boil plantain on the side

carluva

Postby carluva » November 22nd, 2021, 10:51 pm

Did a jerk from scratch a few years ago. Didn't have any pimento wood. Made a few foil sachets with pimento berries (ie all spice) and star anise and let that smoke. Removed the sachet when spent and threw on another.

Best jerk I ever made.