What's on the menu this Sunday?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby timelapse » November 23rd, 2021, 7:12 am

I checked my Jamaican neighbour for you guys.He trying to source some.Can't promise anything at this point, but if I get, Duane gets first dibs 1.Because is Duane
2.He talked about it first.
Lol

Postby *KRONIK* » November 23rd, 2021, 7:35 am

timelapse wrote:I checked my Jamaican neighbour for you guys.He trying to source some.Can't promise anything at this point, but if I get, Duane gets first dibs 1.Because is Duane
Lol
I call 1st dibs on duane evo
2nd dibs on a lil stack of pimento wood

Postby rollingstock » November 23rd, 2021, 9:05 am

timelapse wrote:I checked my Jamaican neighbour for you guys.He trying to source some.Can't promise anything at this point, but if I get, Duane gets first dibs 1.Because is Duane
Lol

It have some brown on your tongue there.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 28th, 2021, 3:23 pm

Allyuhhhhh
Where the foodsssss?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 28th, 2021, 3:24 pm

Have a macaroni pie with a ½way layer of minced beef
Chicken on the grill: rotissiere seasoning
Basted with spicy garlic butter

Postby *KRONIK* » November 28th, 2021, 3:39 pm

20211128_153908.jpg

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2021, 4:24 pm

Rice, callaloo, stew chicken and macaroni pie with some greens on the side.

david12

Postby david12 » November 28th, 2021, 4:25 pm

^^God boy that looking good

Kept things traditional
Channa and Alloo
Stew Chicken
Curry Goat
and some Roti
Last edited by david12 on November 28th, 2021, 4:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » November 28th, 2021, 4:25 pm

got a bunch of fresh sea crabs from a shrimp vendor

did the large ones singapore pepper style
and fry dry the lil ones

sweetest and most juicy crabs

D9552688-2C8A-462F-A6E0-B78C3752C376.jpeg
FCF0FC76-7741-4658-BE7F-7FAD46FB3852.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 28th, 2021, 4:52 pm

Soup today - not too photogenic

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 28th, 2021, 9:04 pm

mac pie (MIL made), black eyed peas and oven BBQ/baked chicken

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 28th, 2021, 9:05 pm

The chief rotisserie seasoning is solid gold. If ya'll never tried it for a chicken roast - it's only 4 or 5 dollars and packs a punch

Postby De Dragon » November 28th, 2021, 9:29 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:The chief rotisserie seasoning is solid gold. If ya'll never tried it for a chicken roast - it's only 4 or 5 dollars and packs a punch

Once it eh full ah msg and sheit

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 28th, 2021, 9:30 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:The chief rotisserie seasoning is solid gold. If ya'll never tried it for a chicken roast - it's only 4 or 5 dollars and packs a punch

I need to double check the label but I think it's just a spice/herb blend

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2021, 9:34 pm

Nothing wrong with msg

Postby *KRONIK* » November 28th, 2021, 10:40 pm

Uncle Roger disapproves this post

Postby *KRONIK* » November 28th, 2021, 10:41 pm

rollingstock wrote:Nothing wrong with msg
Facts

Postby *KRONIK* » November 28th, 2021, 10:42 pm

It decent, surprisingly, their "steak seasoning" makes for a better rotisiere than the actual rotisiere seasoning IMO

Postby K74T » November 28th, 2021, 10:54 pm

Broff today

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2021, 10:56 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

Uncle Roger disapproves this post

Same thing was going through my mind :lol:

Postby timelapse » November 29th, 2021, 7:45 am

Lol

It have some brown on your tongue there.
I see some green jelly on yours...lel

Postby *KRONIK* » December 5th, 2021, 12:06 pm

Wah on the menu today allyuh?

Postby gastly369 » December 5th, 2021, 12:20 pm

Cow Palau, pasta salad and cold mauby

david12

Postby david12 » December 5th, 2021, 1:10 pm

If that's the case then for lunch I had Cow Lasagna and some garlic bread

Postby eliteauto » December 5th, 2021, 1:27 pm

Stew pork and pigeon peas, dumpling, cassava, coleslaw and green salad. A passion fruit/portugal/orange combo juice

Postby 88sins » December 5th, 2021, 1:56 pm

Kept it light and simple today.
Saltfish concrete with some curry body and mother-in-law on the side.

Postby Gladiator » December 5th, 2021, 2:36 pm

Potato Pie, Peri Peri Chicken, Stewed Red Beans and Steamed Broccoli and Carrot

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 5th, 2021, 2:54 pm

Curry iguana deal and rice.
Mother in law pepper sauce.
Cold Ginseng.

Postby shogun » December 5th, 2021, 6:40 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Chicken on the grill: rotissiere seasoning
Basted with spicy garlic butter

Dude, that grilled bird lookin' good. Have to tell her to try this.

Postby pugboy » December 5th, 2021, 7:26 pm

now making a strimps pasta