What's on the menu this Sunday?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 20th, 2021, 6:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Today is also wifey and I 17th wedding anniversary

Ribeye, mashed potato with a white mushroom sauce, shrimp fettuccini Alfredo, sautéed veg with broccolini, cauliflower, carrots and mushrooms, fresh salad

Happy anniversary pallie.

Shannon

Postby Shannon » June 20th, 2021, 6:58 pm

This weekend Menu
987BB2B1-2B61-4C60-BBC1-B3DA41643AE8.jpg
22AD4BE4-8178-4A71-B688-E29C43034D69.jpg
0BEDA217-A7CE-4117-999A-782702316E0A.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 20th, 2021, 7:00 pm

that foccacia is almost a piece of art!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 20th, 2021, 7:03 pm

Ribeye, mashed potato with a white mushroom sauce, shrimp fettuccini Alfredo, sautéed veg with broccolini, cauliflower, carrots and mushrooms, fresh salad

Congrats bro....

Leave d evo outside, id wash it for ah plate of food :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2021, 7:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Congrats bro....

Leave d evo outside, id wash it for ah plate of food :lol:

Thanks man! Appreciate it.
It outside lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2021, 7:05 pm

Shannon wrote:This weekend Menu

wow

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 20th, 2021, 7:20 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:that foccacia is almost a piece of art!

Frame that and hang it up somewhere, wow!

Shannon like he see everyone nice plate and was like "hold my beer".... :lol:

Postby RedVEVO » June 20th, 2021, 7:24 pm

Hawaiian Father's Day Palance - Barbecue Grilled Fresh Young Tender Chicken with pineapple and basil infused garlic spicy jerk barbecue sauce with large slices of grilled pineapple to garnish . Grilled Garlic cheese potatoes and sweet poatoes with black cracked pepper in a sesame oil and virgin olive oil mix. Grilled corn on the cob with lots Irish butter. Fresh carrot and string beans and pumpkin sauteed in olive oil with bottled olives . Shrimp pasta with chunky vegetables. Grilled Pink Salmon with pineapple and salsa garlic sauce. Cold Pineapple and Watermelon slices in a fresh salad mix with cucumbers and virgin cherry tomatoes . Starch Mango Punch with Low Fat milk - added slight Vodka . Passion Fruit juice with lots crushed ice with slight A Bitters and drops of Hennessy to garnish . Assorted chilled to perfection beer .Cafe con Leche with Tres Leches dessert with blueberries and strawberries topping. Soft jazz and Latin music. Cigars dipped in Port Wine.

Shannon

Postby Shannon » June 20th, 2021, 7:40 pm

thanks for the comments fellas. I followed this video and recipe.

https://eatahfoodtt.com/oneintheoven/garden-focaccia/

Postby gastly369 » June 20th, 2021, 7:42 pm

Pick meh up for ah spin after curfew
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Congrats bro....

Leave d evo outside, id wash it for ah plate of food

carluva

Postby carluva » June 20th, 2021, 8:22 pm

Congrats on your wedding anniversary Duane. Hope you and the wife see many more with good health and God's blessings.

Postby K74T » June 20th, 2021, 9:53 pm

Lots of visual goodness in the thread today lol.

Congratulations on your wedding anniversary, Duane
Last edited by K74T on June 20th, 2021, 9:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » June 20th, 2021, 9:54 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Hawaiian Father's Day Palance - Barbecue Grilled Fresh Young Tender Chicken with pineapple and basil infused garlic spicy jerk barbecue sauce with large slices of grilled pineapple to garnish . Grilled Garlic cheese potatoes and sweet poatoes with black cracked pepper in a sesame oil and virgin olive oil mix. Grilled corn on the cob with lots Irish butter. Fresh carrot and string beans and pumpkin sauteed in olive oil with bottled olives . Shrimp pasta with chunky vegetables. Grilled Pink Salmon with pineapple and salsa garlic sauce. Cold Pineapple and Watermelon slices in a fresh salad mix with cucumbers and virgin cherry tomatoes . Starch Mango Punch with Low Fat milk - added slight Vodka . Passion Fruit juice with lots crushed ice with slight A Bitters and drops of Hennessy to garnish . Assorted chilled to perfection beer .Cafe con Leche with Tres Leches dessert with blueberries and strawberries topping. Soft jazz and Latin music. Cigars dipped in Port Wine.

Postby Country_Bookie » June 20th, 2021, 9:55 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Did brunch boxes for some Fathers this morning so having the same for breakfast myself, 4 cheese Brazilian waffles and cornbread jalapeno waffles with BBQ pulled chicken, artisanal lettuce mix with my homemade BBQ sauce and maple butter cream sauce. Cold brew coffee with vanilla sweet cream.

For lunch I asked for hamburgers, fries and onion rings. Probably have that with either a Tommy's Apple Ale or vanilla coke
Nice. Do you or anyone else care to share a recipe for home made bbq sauce?

Besides potato and veggie burgers, what else can I bbq for the vegetarian members of the family?

Have plenty varieties, this is a basic sauce I throw together, no real measuring, but I'll estimate for ya. This is a no cook sauce.

Matouk's ketchup (2c)
Hunt's BBQ sauce (1c)
brown sugar (2/3c)
yellow mustard (1 tbsp)
dijon mustard (1 tbsp)
apple cider vinegar (1/4c)
fresh herbs (whatever you like, finely chopped)
onions and garlic (finely minced, adjust to your taste) or use powdered version
fresh minced ginger (1 tsp)
salt and bp

I take about 1/3 of this and put it in a bottle with a little water and at least 2 habaneros to have a spicy sauce available for the adults to enjoy.

Honestly, you can just start with the ketchup, brown sugar and vinegar and just add whatever you want to it. Asian sauces, dried herbs and spice blends and make your own.

For vegetarians, I like

corn on the cob BBQ and then lightly brushed with sauce right as it finishes. (don't want burning sauce and raw corn)

You can also do a combination of vegetables kebabs, soy or minced mushroom stuffed green peppers.

Take the soya chunks (big chunk kind), cook it as per package then squeeze it out to get rid of all the water. Then do a sealed foil package like you would do fish. Portion out the soy, add lots of onions, pimentos, green peppers and a healthy dose of BBQ sauce and seal it up good. Let it go for a while on indirect heat, the sauce is absorbed and it makes good vegetarian sammiches.
Thanks will give it a try. I'll leave out the brown sugar tho.... we don't even buy sugar in my house

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 20th, 2021, 10:08 pm

Btw - congrats on the 17 years with wifey Duane!

Saw the fancy bread and forgot everything else :oops:

Postby timelapse » June 21st, 2021, 7:56 pm

Congrats de boss

Postby timelapse » June 21st, 2021, 8:03 pm

If you vegetarian, stuff I have tried that tastes nice on a bbq grill:

Breadfruit
Sweet potato
Roasted carrots
Pineapple
Asparagus
Wild rice in banana leaves, like how you wrap a pastel, more smoked than bbq
Large shrooms
Palmiste hearts
Artichokes.

Plenty options, try some
Country_Bookie wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:
eliteauto wrote:Did brunch boxes for some Fathers this morning so having the same for breakfast myself, 4 cheese Brazilian waffles and cornbread jalapeno waffles with BBQ pulled chicken, artisanal lettuce mix with my homemade BBQ sauce and maple butter cream sauce. Cold brew coffee with vanilla sweet cream.

For lunch I asked for hamburgers, fries and onion rings. Probably have that with either a Tommy's Apple Ale or vanilla coke
Nice. Do you or anyone else care to share a recipe for home made bbq sauce?

Besides potato and veggie burgers, what else can I bbq for the vegetarian members of the family?

Have plenty varieties, this is a basic sauce I throw together, no real measuring, but I'll estimate for ya. This is a no cook sauce.

Matouk's ketchup (2c)
Hunt's BBQ sauce (1c)
brown sugar (2/3c)
yellow mustard (1 tbsp)
dijon mustard (1 tbsp)
apple cider vinegar (1/4c)
fresh herbs (whatever you like, finely chopped)
onions and garlic (finely minced, adjust to your taste) or use powdered version
fresh minced ginger (1 tsp)
salt and bp

I take about 1/3 of this and put it in a bottle with a little water and at least 2 habaneros to have a spicy sauce available for the adults to enjoy.

Honestly, you can just start with the ketchup, brown sugar and vinegar and just add whatever you want to it. Asian sauces, dried herbs and spice blends and make your own.

For vegetarians, I like

corn on the cob BBQ and then lightly brushed with sauce right as it finishes. (don't want burning sauce and raw corn)

You can also do a combination of vegetables kebabs, soy or minced mushroom stuffed green peppers.

Take the soya chunks (big chunk kind), cook it as per package then squeeze it out to get rid of all the water. Then do a sealed foil package like you would do fish. Portion out the soy, add lots of onions, pimentos, green peppers and a healthy dose of BBQ sauce and seal it up good. Let it go for a while on indirect heat, the sauce is absorbed and it makes good vegetarian sammiches.
Thanks will give it a try. I'll leave out the brown sugar tho.... we don't even buy sugar in my house

Sissy

Postby Sissy » June 22nd, 2021, 6:01 pm

sam1978 wrote:A little of everything for Father’s Day.

Zoom all that your PNM son in law make for you for father's day?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 22nd, 2021, 6:17 pm

I hear you had male vene cheese . On the cob.

Sissy

Postby Sissy » June 22nd, 2021, 6:24 pm

sam1978 wrote:I hear you had male vene cheese . On the cob.

Your son in law gave her PNM cheese? on the cob?

Postby Rovin » June 22nd, 2021, 6:27 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Hawaiian Father's Day Palance - Barbecue Grilled Fresh Young Tender Chicken with pineapple and basil infused garlic spicy jerk barbecue sauce with large slices of grilled pineapple to garnish . Grilled Garlic cheese potatoes and sweet poatoes with black cracked pepper in a sesame oil and virgin olive oil mix. Grilled corn on the cob with lots Irish butter. Fresh carrot and string beans and pumpkin sauteed in olive oil with bottled olives . Shrimp pasta with chunky vegetables. Grilled Pink Salmon with pineapple and salsa garlic sauce. Cold Pineapple and Watermelon slices in a fresh salad mix with cucumbers and virgin cherry tomatoes . Starch Mango Punch with Low Fat milk - added slight Vodka . Passion Fruit juice with lots crushed ice with slight A Bitters and drops of Hennessy to garnish . Assorted chilled to perfection beer .Cafe con Leche with Tres Leches dessert with blueberries and strawberries topping. Soft jazz and Latin music. Cigars dipped in Port Wine.

man live up to he reputation & even stepped up a few notches higher

dat sounding like d menu for a wk's dishes on a luxury cruise ship ...

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 22nd, 2021, 6:34 pm

1 % fathers day spread. Passion fruit juice is one of the best.

Postby Rovin » June 22nd, 2021, 6:38 pm

DMan7 wrote:
WhiteAnalyst wrote:lol people that wish they were the 1%.

Here I does be eating Bread, butter and sometimes cheese on a regular every day for breakfast and sometimes lunch and dinner and look at what some of these guys eating in here. Nah man these people are for sure 1% or there abouts at the very least. lol

u doh really have to be 1% to be cooking\eating what some of them posted here , have to remember it was fathers day so even d regular joe spend more than usual

besides that sometimes normal working ppl with a steady job jes feel to eat something different occasionally , i doubt anybody even d rich will want to eat lobster\steak everyday , sometimes u jes feel for something simple like fry egg n bread ...

Sissy

Postby Sissy » June 22nd, 2021, 6:40 pm

sam1978 wrote:1 % fathers day spread. Passion fruit juice is one of the best.

Sounds like she had fun. Glad for you Zoom.

Postby RedVEVO » June 22nd, 2021, 7:10 pm

sam1978 wrote:1 % fathers day spread. Passion fruit juice is one of the best.

Latina Passion Drink :D

Passion Fruit juice with a few drops of bitters
Lots crushed ice - NOT ice cubes :wink:
And Hennessy - 1/2 shot glass .
Or you can use "Drambuie" :D

Served in a tall glass with slice of pineapple with salt .

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 27th, 2021, 11:02 am

Just finished cooking
Provision pie, baked chicken and sofrito/creole style black beans.
Pasta salad for kiddo.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 27th, 2021, 11:09 am

Postby Chimera » June 27th, 2021, 11:35 am

I real missing the occasional Indian food...Naan...tandoori chicken etc

I wanna try to make a tandoor oven using a clay pot

Postby *KRONIK* » June 27th, 2021, 11:42 am

I did some oven tandoori chicken a while back
But i couldnt get the heat needed

Gonna re-attempt with charcoal and the vortex in the kettle
That does go up to 600f

Wifey does something with the pressure cooker upside down on the stove and make propperrrrr naan
Phone Surgeon wrote:I real missing the occasional Indian food...Naan...tandoori chicken etc

I wanna try to make a tandoor oven using a clay pot

Postby *KRONIK* » June 27th, 2021, 11:42 am

Today is bbq day

Chicken
Fry rice
Pototo salad
Fresh salad