When you think your car safe

ZeroOne

When you think your car safe

Postby ZeroOne » October 12th, 2010, 6:14 pm

So I left the office for a 5 minutes and returned at 11:45am. I parked in the only available block, came out to the car at 3pm, disengaged the alarm just to hear 4 chirps, looked around the car and was greeted by this:

This is how the car was parked:

I immediately reported this to security who are stationed about 100 feet from where the car was parked, they heard no alarm. Went up to GA who were very helpful, they spoke to the vice principal of QRC who said they would investigate the matter but we all know they would not find exactly who did this.

I wrote a report which the AO5 will be greeted by tomorrow morning.

Word is that I should replace the windscreen and send the bill to QRC for reimbursement. Im waiting on QRC to authorize.

In the mean time I'll need some quotes, a new windscreen from DM is 5500 VAT Incl.

speedfreak44

Re: When you think your car safe

Postby speedfreak44 » October 12th, 2010, 6:20 pm

fcuk.. sry man

Postby sharkman121 » October 12th, 2010, 6:20 pm

how u park so?

fack diamond motors, go by double zee for a new windscreen.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » October 12th, 2010, 6:20 pm

Double Zee FTW

AYE_SOLDIER

Postby AYE_SOLDIER » October 12th, 2010, 6:22 pm

sharkman121 wrote:how u park so?

x2!

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » October 12th, 2010, 6:25 pm

AYE_SOLDIER wrote:

x2!

No Wonder....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 12th, 2010, 6:33 pm

a man musbe vex u park up like a kant and treat u like one daz all

btw looks like u park up under a tree, any chance it could have been something on the tree that fell?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 12th, 2010, 6:39 pm

playerskrew wrote:
AYE_SOLDIER wrote:

x2!

No Wonder....

Its not unusual for cars to park like that, some park with there back facing QRC.

If a car is parked opposite the block that I parked, the way i parked is the only way to get into that block.

Nothing fell from the tree except leafs, as you see in the pic.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » October 12th, 2010, 7:10 pm

check bobbys in d bamboo...double zee never have facking time to replace ppl windscreen

Postby rollingstock » October 12th, 2010, 7:20 pm

DevilZ wrote:check bobbys in d bamboo...double zee never have facking time to replace ppl windscreen

Yeah Bobby's they'll come to you and change it.

Back2Studio

Postby Back2Studio » October 12th, 2010, 7:22 pm

Dem fellas behind the fence didn see anything?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 12th, 2010, 7:49 pm

Back2Studio wrote:Dem fellas behind the fence didn see anything?

Waiting to hear from the Principal about that.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 12th, 2010, 8:15 pm

pioneer wrote:ah boy...GA ftw

When i went up to GA they said occurrences like this is nothing new.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 12th, 2010, 8:20 pm

that weird, why would some random evil kid walk all d way through that big field 2 d fence...to buss ur screen and run back?? ...you must have found the perpetrating object on the ground...if they flick it over d fence it had to bounce off d glass and land next to the car....so what was it?? pix of it?? i mean its not like they could pick it up and run back

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 12th, 2010, 8:26 pm

I still find you could have parked better than that. Suppose you was blocking someone who needed to come out.

Sorry about your windscreen though.

Double Zee did mine bbut had to leave the car overnight.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 12th, 2010, 8:27 pm

Yes they can jump over the 4ft wall between the field and car park.

Evidently they were playing and the ball landed on the car when a man hit a 6.

There are people still paying in the last pic.

Could of parked better but thats not a guarantee that the windscreen wouldn't get broken. Thats a spot that staff park in everyday.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » October 12th, 2010, 8:33 pm

well good to know it wasnt some out of the way bastard who jus lookin for some random kixx

really stupid security u have if they cant hear alarm and see ppl jumpin d wall

Postby Trini Hookah » October 12th, 2010, 8:37 pm

so many times i've played football there and of all the footballs that went over that fence, most that ever happened was an alarm set off...unless your windscreen had the opportunity to meet a cork ball :|

Postby Trini Hookah » October 12th, 2010, 8:43 pm

dem birds eating too much iron oui...get it? get it?

fack y'all :|

Postby r3iXmann » October 12th, 2010, 8:45 pm

how u gonna put a car park next to a playing field and shielded by a FENCE though? :|

Postby sharkman121 » October 12th, 2010, 8:53 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:dem birds eating too much iron oui...get it? get it?

fack y'all :|

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2010, 9:05 pm

r3iXmann wrote:how u gonna put a car park next to a playing field and shielded by a FENCE though? :|

:?:
would a WALL / HEDGE have made a difference?

Postby Stephon. » October 12th, 2010, 10:02 pm

If you park in the lines next time I won't have cause to fork up yuh kiss meh asrse windscreen!

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 12th, 2010, 11:41 pm

Stephon. wrote:If you park in the lines next time I won't have cause to fork up yuh kiss meh asrse windscreen!

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 12th, 2010, 11:58 pm

Obviously there wasn't a car parked in space #8 when you went in so why didn't you park normal instead of blocking enough of the space next to you so no-one else could park there? Chances are whatever hit the windscreen if coming from the field would have hit it at an angle instead of full on.

Chances of QRC coughing up thousands to pay for a windscreen, seriously doubtful. Best go Bamboo.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 13th, 2010, 1:14 am

pioneer wrote:btw QRC eh gonna pay for sh1t.

repost :|

Postby cinco » October 13th, 2010, 7:23 am

d chair did it
btw you eh gettin one cent
considering you have no proof that someone from QRC did it and not a coworker 4kin you up for you parkin like a kant

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 13th, 2010, 7:27 am

boy about 6 weeks ago, i parked in the driveway at home, gate closed. Neighbor had someone cutting her lawn with an edge cutter. Stone flew from her front yard and shattered the back windscreen of my car. Neighbor refused to pay saying it isn't her responsibility and her son who is a lawyer threaten to take legal action for "harassing them to pay to fix our windscreen".

we live in a dog eat dog world...

insurance ftw

Postby crazybalhead » October 13th, 2010, 7:33 am

Hoss, your car is NEVER safe. And parking it next to a field is asking for trouble. When I go to play football, I fully expect my car to get hit by a stray ball, which has happened more than once. Any time I park in a mall, a side street, any where, sheit can happen. I don't see how the school is responsible for your car. The last place I worked had parking on the street, car got broken into, and fvcked up. I was angry and wanted to know what they planned to do. Answer? Put a sleepy and often sleeping security guard to "watch" the cars.

Fix yuh windshield, and move on.

Postby buzz » October 13th, 2010, 7:41 am

tough

but teh tree usually "catches" dem balls dem

know how many wind balls we lost in that tree ?

and why would they jump over to retrieve a (i'm assuming its a cork ball) with an alarm blazing or at the risk of being seen near a busted windscreen ?