The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2018, 4:48 pm

I bought 3 43 inch smart tvs @2000 each and 1 32inch smart tv @1150 plus i paid $150 each for courts 3 year extended warranty

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » November 23rd, 2018, 5:05 pm

Now got a 50 inch samsung 4K UHDTV for $5800 in standards wasn't in that blackfriday madness. All I want to know is if this is a good TV for the price. My next one just decided to smoke after lunch today.

Postby Rovin » November 23rd, 2018, 7:08 pm

gastly369 wrote:Ah boi Dem pirate movies and "digital cable" gonna look good on 4k tv..........

not to mention viewing local tv stations picking up by antennae pon top yuh roof or woss yet rabbit ears ....

Postby Rovin » November 23rd, 2018, 7:12 pm

now ah not advertising for anybody but SEWRITE variety store chaguanas , montrose main road to be exact, usually has really great CASH prices all throughout d year , sometimes u save 100s on a single item there compared to any other store in chaguanas

i strongly suggest ppl check there 1st ...

Postby sMASH » November 23rd, 2018, 7:18 pm

walking through pricemart, a neighbor was telling me about some place up chaguanas... i feel is that place.

the pricemart tv, its 2999 for the 50" and 3699 for the 55". thats spectacular price.

i needed at least an hdmi 2.0 and wasnt sure if the tv was that.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 23rd, 2018, 7:51 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:now ah not advertising for anybody but SEWRITE variety store chaguanas , montrose main road to be exact, usually has really great CASH prices all throughout d year , sometimes u save 100s on a single item there compared to any other store in chaguanas

i strongly suggest ppl check there 1st ...

Ditto on this...got an old school washing machine at this place...fork da digital thing...timer in yuh mc

Postby sMASH » November 23rd, 2018, 7:55 pm

is the jvc tv hdmi 1.4 or 2.0?

mad

Postby mad » November 23rd, 2018, 8:14 pm

Pricesmart has jvc tvs on sale 50" it says 4k for around 3800 was jus there in south ppl like that parking almost filled[/quote]

3800??

My brother in law just sent me this from Pricemart in Mausica and say is 3000 they going for
index.jpg[/quote]

I got caught with this sheit in the 2016 sale.
The thing is, these JVC model that pricemart brings out on black friday sale is some cheap sheit made in Latin America.
Got 1 year and 1 month out of it, amazing just after the 1 year warranty period. Tried to repair it, but could not find parts in Trinidad and online. Went by Fens and pick up a Samsung.
Sorry to burst you bubble bro.

Just a note, most of these TV's Pricemart bring out on Black Friday sale is some cheap brands made in some weird country. Before buying just google the model number on your phone and ensure its a legit item you are buying.
Last edited by mad on November 24th, 2018, 8:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » November 24th, 2018, 7:41 pm

hope i not breaking any forum rules but this was taken from fb

dunno why it doesnt want to embed here so click d link .....

https://www.facebook.com/chad.mathurin/ ... 6932130381

Postby sMASH » November 24th, 2018, 9:21 pm

Saw that... But u hadda know ur prices... They could charge what ever when ever they want.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2018, 10:47 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:hope i not breaking any forum rules but this was taken from fb

is that Trinidad?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 24th, 2018, 11:23 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:hope i not breaking any forum rules but this was taken from fb

is that Trinidad?
Judging from the accent and comments apparently its in St Lucia

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2018, 7:30 am

they does have the cyber monday sales down here as well?

i could do with 5 more 32 inch tv lol

Postby sMASH » November 25th, 2018, 7:51 am

I don't think it dues be as good as the Friday.. A kinda half assed attempt

Postby redmanjp » November 25th, 2018, 2:32 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I bought 3 43 inch smart tvs @2000 each and 1 32inch smart tv @1150 plus i paid $150 each for courts 3 year extended warranty

Was that the buy one and get the other 50% off sale?

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » November 26th, 2018, 7:11 am

Courts cyber Monday sale in effect, 40% off everything, online purchases only. Some really good non inflated deals

Postby hydroep » November 26th, 2018, 7:24 am

^The website like it jam-up, running slow AF. The same TCL 32" TV that was $ 999.00 last week is $ 899.00 now...:shock:

Ah feeling to buy one to use as a monitor for meh laptop.

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2018, 9:03 am

redmanjp wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:I bought 3 43 inch smart tvs @2000 each and 1 32inch smart tv @1150 plus i paid $150 each for courts 3 year extended warranty

Was that the buy one and get the other 50% off sale?

nah that was just a marked down sale

those 32inch smart tvs were $2000 normally

Postby sMASH » November 26th, 2018, 9:55 am

hydroep wrote:^The website like it jam-up, running slow AF. The same TCL 32" TV that was $ 999.00 last week is $ 899.00 now...:shock:

Ah feeling to buy one to use as a monitor for meh laptop.

i trying to run een the deal, but checking out is tears... since 8 this morning i trying and it keep 'unloading' ... the opposite of loading.. lol

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2018, 10:07 am

yeah boy i trying to get a few tvs and failure

jvc 43" smart.....2100

Postby hydroep » November 26th, 2018, 10:11 am

Check out their facebook page, is level complaints. Some people saying is a scam, yuh claim that yuh giving 40% off buh nobody cyar buy nuttin'.

Typical Trini smart-man t'ing...:|

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » November 26th, 2018, 10:16 am

guarantee 95% of the people buying thing to sell back at markup

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2018, 10:55 am

omg..people buying items to resell and make a profit?
WTF is this new and exciting concept

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » November 26th, 2018, 5:22 pm

well yes , people done work and site loading fast , order placed in less than 5minutes

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2018, 5:47 pm

got tru as well

ordered 5 32inch and 1 43

Postby redmanjp » November 26th, 2018, 7:21 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:got tru as well

ordered 5 32inch and 1 43

reselling i take it (since u buy 5 already)

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2018, 8:03 pm

I do camera installs as well as i needed extra monitors for personal use.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » November 26th, 2018, 8:45 pm

site down again , people reach home :lol:

Postby hydroep » November 26th, 2018, 9:15 pm

Not sure how much they make at those prices nuh, but real thing sell out. Home theatre and Mobile Phones sections practially empty. Surprisingly most models in the TV section are still available.

No extended warranty on the cheap TV though, guess that says something...:|

Postby sMASH » November 26th, 2018, 11:26 pm

Shucks... Let's see how long it lasts..

Phone butcher is the rightest one to share the data.