The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby Team Loco » November 23rd, 2010, 6:17 pm

The official best deals thread. Black friday etc. Post here. Thanks
Last edited by Team Loco on November 13th, 2014, 10:11 pm, edited 2 times in total.

jeevdude199

Re: best deals for Black Friday sale

Postby jeevdude199 » November 23rd, 2010, 6:35 pm

BEST BUY WALMART NEWEGG amazon is a rel gd site for sale

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 23rd, 2010, 6:44 pm

www.bfads.net

i myself compiled a list.. lookin at an lcd tv and some more appliances sears and home depot has most amount of deals so far .

plex

Postby plex » November 23rd, 2010, 7:05 pm

Amazon do have some great deals...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 23rd, 2010, 7:31 pm

u'll get better deals on electronics online for cyber monday

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 23rd, 2010, 7:52 pm

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 23rd, 2010, 8:30 pm

I headin down Friday.....(suicide mission).

Most of the major retailers will have most of the sale items open up online (midnight eastern time - some even before). These are in extremely limited quantities....so do your research in advance and be waiting as the time reaches. I also will recommend that you set up an account the day before as that extra 5 mins cost me 3 hours outside best buy boxin day last year. Black friday sales start midnight so if you lookin at electronics and yuh doh get through online.....Make sure yuh in a line like 10.00pm the night before........Any of those ridiculous deals are not going to come easy....

Good luck!!!

*wonders if anybody goin and get kill in a walmart stampede again this year*

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » November 23rd, 2010, 9:04 pm

I remember that episode Bacon.That year I went out to this mall way out in Long Island,Tanger. I left home in Newark around 3am then heard 'bout the stampede on the news. Couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the sales,definitely worth the waiting. Sony Bravia 46" t.v.'s for $400.,$5. headphones, 75% of in the Tommy Hilfiger store,buy one get one free I think in the Levi store etc...Damn I wish I was there this year but I guess that'll have to wait till 2012 when I move back there.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 23rd, 2010, 9:06 pm

what to choose between the lcd or led televisions??

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 23rd, 2010, 9:17 pm

no need to be so negative pios :roll: not everyone can afford the latest and greatest, sometimes getting a great deal on last years model is worth it..

it's impossible to keep up with technology..

I like that list from Gizmodo!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 23rd, 2010, 9:17 pm

Toyopet wrote:I remember that episode Bacon.That year I went out to this mall way out in Long Island,Tanger. I left home in Newark around 3am then heard 'bout the stampede on the news. Couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the sales,definitely worth the waiting. Sony Bravia 46" t.v.'s for $400.,$5. headphones, 75% of in the Tommy Hilfiger store,buy one get one free I think in the Levi store etc...Damn I wish I was there this year but I guess that'll have to wait till 2012 when I move back there.

I sorry.......but although I goin.....No midnight stampede for me....

I ain't leavin my house before 5.00....What I get I get.......

I will do my early sh!t boxin day......
a) when I could do most of meh shoppin online anyway
b) I in my neighbouhood so I could feel comforable gettin up early and linin up.

To avoid stampedes the better places will give out coupons that guarentee that you will get the item at that price all day a couple hours before they open so there is no rush as the stoor opens......If they have 50 50" tv's at $500.00....the first 50 people in the line that want the that tv will get a coupon....and dais how it works for all the 'door crashers'

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 23rd, 2010, 9:24 pm

Bezman wrote:no need to be so negative pios :roll: not everyone can afford the latest and greatest, sometimes getting a great deal on last years model is worth it..

it's impossible to keep up with technology..

I like that list from Gizmodo!

Agreed...

Me ent business...
One could buy the latest @1500.00 or something almost that in theory supposed to be 10 times better but the human eye cah see the diffrence or can barely see the diffrence for $500.00....

I will buy the $500.00 item and 2 other things that make me happy.....

Most of these things is just for pips anyway....I have this, I have that.... I iz a practical fella once it doin the job I happy....if my lcd have 100hz less but I happy with the image dais all that matters......

After sayin all of that.......If you look at the right places you can still get the latest at best deals.....

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » November 24th, 2010, 12:18 am

But pios,from my experience,everything in the stores were on sale,no exceptions,at least at the outlet stores i was in

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 24th, 2010, 12:57 am

In this day and age, sale or no sale, anybody that buys electroinics without research.....well they deserve to end up with sh!t.....

Cah move chupid and buy the first thing that yuh see cause it have a cheap price tag.....

Chemical

Postby Chemical » November 24th, 2010, 4:38 am

Bacon....that Black Friday sale is the best day to buy in the STATES. I know in Canada, the best shopping day is BOXING DAY .

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 24th, 2010, 4:50 am

lookin at the 9800 torch...
so far best price is $530USD

if anyone else sees it around, holler...

we should prolly have the OP compile a list to look out for sheit for best prices....
hmmm

also looking to get an alienware pc.... couple months back was estimated at @2200USD
as of yesterday, it was now $1850USD
lookin to order that sheit ASAP

Humes

Postby Humes » November 24th, 2010, 6:07 am

If you're into PC gaming, watch this space:

http://store.steampowered.com/

It should transform on Friday.

Postby crazybalhead » November 24th, 2010, 8:50 am

Went a couple years ago, epic sheit, not worth the rush.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 24th, 2010, 12:46 pm

Chemical wrote:Bacon....that Black Friday sale is the best day to buy in the STATES. I know in Canada, the best shopping day is BOXING DAY .

That is correct....

Vancouver is right by the US border to Seattle.......So I will just drive across (2 hrs to outlet shopping malls) to check out the scene......

Postby tr1ad » November 24th, 2010, 1:12 pm

door buster sale is THE WORST
lining up starts at some stores at 10pm.... unless you real early it ain't making sense for electronics esp in Mia area

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 24th, 2010, 6:54 pm

aye anyone know where i cud get laptops at rel gd price????

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 25th, 2010, 6:01 am

Brandsmart has ridiculous prices on electronics on Black Friday.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 25th, 2010, 8:36 am

^ yep thats where im at now..

Can anyone give me any reviews on this:

http://intl.brandsmartusa.com/ProductVi ... 2007149&f=

im getting it for $4000 landed

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » November 25th, 2010, 11:16 am

allyuh brave yes i go stay home and shop from home. less stress plus the deals are not so great as they make them out to be

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 25th, 2010, 1:03 pm

gotta agree with pios, since that recession crap, usa is full of crap yes, not saying there isnt anything good. im in the usa every few months and i see the same crap on the shelves everytime, just getting cheaper and cheaper.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 25th, 2010, 2:05 pm

pio...a 720 plasma is equally comparable, and some are even better quality than a 1080 LCD.

i agree with you with brandsmart's strategy and well its the same with all those dept stores right now.

Postby AllTrac » November 25th, 2010, 3:52 pm

Postby M_2NR » November 25th, 2010, 4:02 pm

Last night... the 1.5TB HDD was 59.99.

Now its the 500GB for 39.99

http://www.amazon.com/Seagate-Barracuda ... 309&sr=8-1

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 25th, 2010, 4:13 pm

lookin for a bess price on a netbook...allyuh pm meh if allyuh see anything nah

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 25th, 2010, 5:10 pm

M_2NR wrote:Last night... the 1.5TB HDD was 59.99.

Now its the 500GB for 39.99

http://www.amazon.com/Seagate-Barracuda ... 309&sr=8-1

was markin that SAME thing :lol: