The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 21st, 2021, 10:45 am

Fire stick slashed to 22USD, almost half.
https://amzn.to/3xDucp0

tarzan

Postby tarzan » June 21st, 2021, 11:14 am

thats a great buy

Postby Rovin » June 21st, 2021, 7:04 pm

but with d recent beatup of d govt about banning sales of such devices even though d proposed law is not clear cut : will customs allow firestick into d country still ? .....

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2021, 7:11 pm

the beat up is if it has software which have illegal streaming
i doubt customs gonna open and check them
tatt said they were legal once not used for those illega streaming

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2021, 7:55 pm

the firestick tv lite is $18

that was normally like $24

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2021, 8:36 pm

The echo show with the 3 blink wireless outdoor cameras for $150 is a great deal.
Those cameras are nice and bundled with the echo show it's a nice simple security system that linking to your echo show with voicecommand

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 21st, 2021, 10:21 pm

Rovin wrote:but with d recent beatup of d govt about banning sales of such devices even though d proposed law is not clear cut : will customs allow firestick into d country still ? .....

I called aeropost. They had a temporary freeze on fire sticks, but it was later clarified and is permitted by customs.

The crackdown is for the people who hacking it and selling.

dogg

Postby dogg » June 22nd, 2021, 12:22 am

Yeah, so I ended up getting an S20 FE for $479.

Which I think was a pretty good deal, considering I almost bought one a couple months ago for ~$700.

Fingers crossed no extraneous issues!

Postby pugboy » June 22nd, 2021, 6:24 am

vitamix blender half price

Postby Chimera » June 22nd, 2021, 8:30 am

You bought the us no warranty single sim version ?
dogg wrote:Yeah, so I ended up getting an S20 FE for $479.

Which I think was a pretty good deal, considering I almost bought one a couple months ago for ~$700.

The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 22nd, 2021, 8:55 am

Alexa Auto is US$14.99
https://amzn.to/3gVENVo

Postby Redman » June 22nd, 2021, 9:21 am

They seem on to something....I got a Dewalt Hammer Drill.

https://www.zerohedge.com/markets/amazo ... ed-quickly

Postby bluefete » June 22nd, 2021, 11:24 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Fire stick slashed to 22USD, almost half.
https://amzn.to/3xDucp0

Is 4KFirestick (50%off) better if you have 4K TV?

Or is ROKU better?

regone

Postby regone » June 22nd, 2021, 12:11 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:You bought the us no warranty single sim version ?

Looking to get one also would the US unlock work in trinidad?

https://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Factory- ... DER&sr=8-4

Postby bluefete » June 22nd, 2021, 12:17 pm

regone wrote:

Unlocked phones should work in T&T.

But you better read the reviews before buying!

Postby DVSTT » June 22nd, 2021, 12:51 pm

regone wrote:

I have the same question. Some time ago I bought a US unlocked phone and the data never worked on it, I could make calls but no data. Had to send it back and get the international variant which worked flawlessly.

Postby gastly369 » June 22nd, 2021, 12:53 pm

Just buy global model when purchasing check the bands as well

I does buy phones from all over aliexpress for the redmi realme etc much cheaper than even amazon sale...

Postby Redman » June 22nd, 2021, 12:55 pm

Check the frequency band of the local cell services vs what the phone is capable of.

I've a new smartphone that my son uses to surf the net, play games, take photos and videos that is great sexy, waterproof,plenty storage and real fast...yet utterly useless as a cell phone in TnT.

There are web sites that do the comparison s.

regone wrote:

dogg

Postby dogg » June 23rd, 2021, 11:37 am

Single sim with warranty

Postby Chimera » June 23rd, 2021, 12:41 pm

i see you specified $479 US

is that this model for 478.95?

https://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Galaxy-S ... 279&sr=8-4

dogg

Postby dogg » June 23rd, 2021, 12:50 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i see you specified $479 US

is that this model for 478.95?

https://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Galaxy-S ... 279&sr=8-4

No, brand new. Not renewed.

Postby K74T » June 23rd, 2021, 1:41 pm

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2021, 2:13 pm

Redman wrote:Check the frequency band of the local cell services vs what the phone is capable of.

I've a new smartphone that my son uses to surf the net, play games, take photos and videos that is great sexy, waterproof,plenty storage and real fast...yet utterly useless as a cell phone in TnT.

regone wrote:

What bands do we use here ? bmobile and digicel?

Postby Redman » June 23rd, 2021, 3:51 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Redman wrote:Check the frequency band of the local cell services vs what the phone is capable of.

regone wrote:

What bands do we use here ? bmobile and digicel?

https://www.frequencycheck.com/countrie ... and-tobago

regone

Postby regone » June 24th, 2021, 10:22 am

DVSTT wrote:
regone wrote:

I have the same question. Some time ago I bought a US unlocked phone and the data never worked on it, I could make calls but no data. Had to send it back and get the international variant which worked flawlessly.

Update: So i found the international S20- FE on amazon for $50 USD more ($520.00) i went with this option seeing that the US unlock version is a hit and miss.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 25th, 2021, 8:39 am

Any particular reason why you looking to get a Samsung, especially at that price?

Postby pugboy » June 25th, 2021, 9:03 am

shoulda buy a firestick
now but one steups

dogg

Postby dogg » June 25th, 2021, 10:32 am

why not? $479 looked like a great deal to me.

carluva wrote:Any particular reason why you looking to get a Samsung, especially at that price?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 25th, 2021, 11:06 am

dogg wrote:why not? $479 looked like a great deal to me.

carluva wrote:Any particular reason why you looking to get a Samsung, especially at that price?

its your money that you work hard for. If you can afford it and your salary secure (during this pandemic) then go for it. I purchased a phone as well for around 800 US on prime day.

regone

Postby regone » June 25th, 2021, 11:38 am

elec2020 wrote:
dogg wrote:why not? $479 looked like a great deal to me.

its your money that you work hard for. If you can afford it and your salary secure (during this pandemic) then go for it. I purchased a phone as well for around 800 US on prime day.

This.....

i purchased the s21 5g international for $765 and the s20fe international for $520.00 prime day sale.. to me these prices were good compare to most of trinidad.