The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

daxt0r

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby daxt0r » November 15th, 2021, 8:36 pm

wagonrunner wrote:missed that amazon 8" 32Gb Fire tablet for U$49.
Local resellers would have made a killing.

when yuh stick yuh get d click, it actually was 44.99, ah grab two for charity.
Ah hopin dey discount some big TVs ah lookin for smth cheap for d ol andoid box in meh bedroom.
ss.png

dogg

Postby dogg » November 22nd, 2021, 12:43 pm

How things looking at pricesmart today?

With the super spreader black friday specials

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2021, 1:24 pm

ppl still running tv?

dogg

Postby dogg » November 22nd, 2021, 1:43 pm

pugboy wrote:ppl still running tv?

I dunno, i need to get toilet paper and detergent

Postby Kenjo » November 22nd, 2021, 2:19 pm

dogg wrote:

Do a pick up . They come out to you and it’s pretty fast . I ordered and got stuff the same day week before

dogg

Postby dogg » November 23rd, 2021, 3:03 pm

I took a chance and went Mausica. For those who wondering- theres no crowding or lines to enter. That was at around midday.

Kenjo wrote:
dogg wrote:

Do a pick up . They come out to you and it’s pretty fast . I ordered and got stuff the same day week before

Postby wagonrunner » November 23rd, 2021, 3:06 pm

daxt0r wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:missed that amazon 8" 32Gb Fire tablet for U$49.
Local resellers would have made a killing.

when yuh stick yuh get d click, it actually was 44.99, ah grab two for charity.

were they lockscreen-ad versions like this one?
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07TM ... _0_lm?th=1

Postby nemisis » November 23rd, 2021, 11:18 pm

Any idea how much customs would charge on a cricut ?

Cricut Maker 3 - DIY Machine Compatible with Matless Cutting Cricut Smart Materials | Professional Level Vinyl, HTV Iron On, and Leather Projects | Easily Make Custom Christmas and Holiday Decorations
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0942SQ5BD/re ... DFEGMXDHFK

Postby supercharged turbo » November 25th, 2021, 11:51 pm

How the deals thread so quiet this year?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2021, 12:10 am

supercharged turbo wrote:How the deals thread so quiet this year?

A lot of the "deals" I've seen are marked up and then marked down so no real change

Postby Kenjo » November 26th, 2021, 12:45 am

A lot of the "deals" I've seen are marked up and then marked down so no real change

Lol

tarzan

Postby tarzan » November 26th, 2021, 1:06 am

Totally agree, prices looks the same to me.

Been browsing Nike store and Amazon for a few days everything has “sale” tags but the prices are the same.

carluva

Postby carluva » November 26th, 2021, 6:51 am

Yup. There were some items on my wish list and I noticed that over the last few weeks the prices slowly increased and then they're now back to the price back when it was first added to the wish list.

Typical tactic from Amazon.

There are some good deals, especially on the Amazon devices and some cameras. Picked up a Eufy cam 2k, 2 camera system with base station for a real great price.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 26th, 2021, 7:20 am

OH well time to wait for Cyber Monday deals now then.

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2021, 7:21 am

Like Amazon hire staff from Francis fashion to set their sale prices

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 7:22 am

Bought an echo studio billie eilish edition The design matched the living room set,prime members got it at 150 and can pay on terms for 5 months with no interest seem like a steal to me

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 26th, 2021, 7:25 am

Anyone here familiar with an Amazon Business account? I keep getting pestered with emails from them about signing up for one and I will get my first order 40% off.

Postby Redman » November 26th, 2021, 7:27 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Like Amazon hire staff from Francis fashion to set their sale prices

Seems likely.

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 7:30 am

DMan7 wrote:Anyone here familiar with an Amazon Business account? I keep getting pestered with emails from them about signing up for one and I will get my first order 40% off.
Unless you are selling goods on amazon you can't get that as you have to provide a bank account number and government ID for them to offer such starts at $179 a year

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2021, 7:35 am

20211122_214200.jpg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 26th, 2021, 7:35 am

Ok cool. Well time to start waiting for Cyber Monday deals now, although given how bad Black Friday deals are I don't expect Cyber Monday deals to be any better.

death365

Postby death365 » November 26th, 2021, 7:42 am

Time to but things you neither want nor need just because it's on sale ...

Consumerism at its worse.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 26th, 2021, 7:44 am

death365 wrote:Time to but things you neither want nor need just because it's on sale ...

Consumerism at its worse.

I actually need something not want that's why I decided to wait weeks to buy it today but salt so far on these crappy deals online.

Postby eliteauto » November 26th, 2021, 10:10 am

hover11 wrote:Bought an echo studio billie eilish edition The design matched the living room set,prime members got it at 150 and can pay on terms for 5 months with no interest seem like a steal to me

*cringe*
cringe.jpg

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 10:14 am

eliteauto wrote:
hover11 wrote:Bought an echo studio billie eilish edition The design matched the living room set,prime members got it at 150 and can pay on terms for 5 months with no interest seem like a steal to me

*cringe*
It matches the living room decor, you prefer I buy an echo with a man on it?

Postby S_2NR » November 26th, 2021, 10:44 am

eliteauto wrote:

*cringe*

Now I know this man is definitely just a troll

Postby timelapse » November 26th, 2021, 10:57 am

S_2NR wrote:
eliteauto wrote:

*cringe*

Now I know this man is definitely just a troll
Or mental

Postby Redman » November 26th, 2021, 11:23 am

Smallman got the PS plus for 40 vs the usual 60 for the year.

Postby hover11 » November 26th, 2021, 11:25 am

Redman wrote:Smallman got the PS plus for 40 vs the usual 60 for the year.
Good save it also has alot of digital games on psn store black friday sale

Postby Redman » November 26th, 2021, 11:29 am

Actually he flogging CoD....I'm not sure if that also was on sale