Accidents.

Have you had more intoxicated or sober accidents?

Intoxicated Accidents
18%
Sober Accidents
82%
On a cell phone
No votes

Total votes: 34

DrunkenMaster16

Accidents.

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 8th, 2010, 1:38 pm

This thread was actually inspired by pioneer!

How many times have you crashed because u were driving drunk?

In your own honest opinion, how many times have you crashed sober vs intoxicated?
Also added cell phone option in case you ladies are multitasking too much.

I have had 3 accidents while drunk. I've had more tired and recklessly (road conditions etc)

Crashes can be considered wright off's, fender benders, reversing into something, or jackarsing.

Re: Accidents.

Postby SUPAstarr » December 8th, 2010, 1:43 pm

1. Skidded into back of a van (he changed lanes an slammed on the brakes)
2. Woman came down rong way of Maraval Rd hit me head on
3. Jeep exited gas station an hit me

all over 3 years ago, never got into trouble while drinking, but ive stopped drinkin and driving a lot

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 8th, 2010, 1:48 pm

SUPAstarr wrote: never got into trouble while drinking, but ive stopped drinkin and driving a lot

Ditto.

It's not worth it.

Postby nervewrecker » December 8th, 2010, 1:50 pm

it dont have a none of the above option....

I dont drive if I know I drinking, if I am I make sure I properly well sober before I do. I avoid the alco when I sleepy too.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 8th, 2010, 1:57 pm

On the road for approx 19 years, never had any major accidents.
Just a minor fender bender where an employee of the Blind Welfare Association nudged the corner of my rear bumper while swinging into her office carpark.

I never drove a vehicle while intoxicated.

Postby SUPAstarr » December 8th, 2010, 1:59 pm

i used to get into more trouble when i used to lime south, commin back up to maraval, i would be fighting sleep changin 3 lanes an lookin at the median. Now if im sleepy i can wake my wife up an she would stay on the fone with me. Ive changed a lot of my rediculous driving ways comming to think about it

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 8th, 2010, 2:04 pm

my poor car get hit over imaginary pizza...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 8th, 2010, 2:04 pm

^^The phone really helps on the highway dread... i've had to use that atleast 3 times after working from 7 am - 7 pm on a land rig and then driving home (pos)to get up at 5 again to go back to work in fyzo/erin/forest reseve.... That real flicked up!

Postby nervewrecker » December 8th, 2010, 2:10 pm

you working in the bush down by me then :lol:

I count on music with some tempo to keep me awake, trance, house, techno & those stuff. I was never too fond of driving while talking cellphone esp if one woman call while I talking to the other.

Postby SUPAstarr » December 8th, 2010, 2:16 pm

slacker_jack wrote:^^^

you working in the bush down by me then :lol:

I count on music with some tempo to keep me awake, trance, house, techno & those stuff. I was never too fond of driving while talking cellphone esp if one woman call while I talking to the other.

None of those things worked for me ( i actually used to punch myself in the leg really really hard)...worse yet i get bored extremely fast, so straight highway makes me sleepy (hell ive fell asleep with my foot on the brake at grand bazzar twice on a afternoon heading central)
Also i usual hold the fone if im sleepy, cuz its one more thing to do to not fall asleep, its usually clear at 3 in morning. Thats why i dont lime south as much any more last time i didnt have anyone to call and i almost end up in the median by caroni flyover.

Postby foss » December 8th, 2010, 2:25 pm

whatever fender benders, touches, etc all happened FROM distractions.. looking for phone on floor, day dreaming, watching something else instead of the road..

NOT ever from being intoxicated.

Have not had the misfortune of having any mishaps for sometime. *knocks on wood*

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 8th, 2010, 2:25 pm

i was soberly asleep

Postby nervewrecker » December 8th, 2010, 2:28 pm

I used to sleep on the creek..........no seriously, the traffic was ridiculous when that bridge was repairing. I get a good 20 minutes once or twice.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » December 8th, 2010, 2:38 pm

Never got into any accident in my 9 yrs of driving, just 2 minor rub downs with my lantis cause of a fack up Vigo driver who decide to park up on a corner and i had to squeeze through without touching the vigo but i fack up my side skirt on the culvert. Then the other day a next man rushing me by the corner don't know where he want to go cause i had to move for him to pass cause is only single lane traffic but he done cut me off and when i try to squeeze through i rub down my back door on he bumper. Good thing she in need of a paint job, i would have been more vex if she had a nice coat of fresh paint. Oh yeah the first time i ever drove by my self i bounce down the front gate and fack up my father Cortina.. :oops: But that prbly only cost bout 1500 to fix. :roll:

jusme

Postby jusme » December 8th, 2010, 2:41 pm

You should add "ppl driving like arses" to that poll. I've been driving for 8yrs and i scraped my gate in my first couple mths and i skidded into an almera (that cut infront of me then suddenly stopped to cuss someone) earlier this year. i drove intoxicated once but my buzz was short lived because of all the concentration on trying to focus. Driving sleepy is a biatch too (invested in a 12' sub for that tho lol)

radical14

Postby radical14 » December 8th, 2010, 2:54 pm

I have been in a couple of fender bender and one major accidents were a guy crossed the median at 7:30 in the morning hiting my car cusing me to spin out and flip after hiting the guard rails the car ended up upside down on the shoulder of the highway needless to say the car was total but i walked out with a scratch. seatbelt saved me i would of been tossed around in the car like a doll if i did not have it on.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » December 8th, 2010, 3:46 pm

Well every time i drinking i don't drive, and when i'm driving i'm always the designated driver, so no drinking.

First accident ever, company van few years ago, coming down the main road in Freeport heading to Preysal, a Hilux pull out without looking my direction and i hit his back door. (apparently i was wrong cause i hit past his front).

Second, i was swinging out from the street where Patraj & Ali's Roti Shop is in El Socorro onto William street, and as i swing, a car came from the main road and hit me (he had right away so i was wrong).

Third, a woman reversed into my brand new car 4 months after i got it in Trincity Mall :|
(not gonna say how that turned out)

And that's about it, no drunk accidents :D

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 9th, 2010, 7:54 am

so, if tuners are being truthful it would clearly appear that intoxicated driving is not as bad as people/ the government has made it out...

No one has had an accident on a phone??? hmmm

Postby cinco » December 9th, 2010, 7:57 am

chunas is bess drivers dan

Postby Damien » December 9th, 2010, 8:07 am

I don't drink so no drunk driving by me, I had three accidents two minor not my fault and one major right off because of jackass driving by me, airbags does hit real hard lol

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 9th, 2010, 8:07 am

Never had an accident on the fone *knock on wood* but honestly I am on the fone while driving most of the time because I get really bored.. either that or real loud music. I tend to be more alert on the road while having some drinks b4 I drive.. I never *knock on wood* got in a accident after having some drinks. Got into a couple fender bender when I just started driving years ago and more recently a man rub down my broad side.. Colfire fixed me up nicely.

Postby foss » December 9th, 2010, 8:27 am

cinco wrote:chunas is bess drivers dan

tell dem nuh daddi