Anyone can explain this?

Cooper

Anyone can explain this?

Postby Cooper » December 8th, 2010, 7:29 pm

Came home this evening and saw some 'steam' coming from the base of the electricity pole in my yard. When I got closer, I noticed the ground was bubbling up (and smelling kinda weird.) The electricity pole is not near any underground pipes, so I doubt something broke under there..... and the crazy part is that the ground near the pole is a bit ......... 'warm'

called T&Tec and the guy who answered the emergency line was just as confused. I'm in Cunupia and as far as I know, there isn't any geological anomalies in my area.

*** EDIT:
The cause of the problem is on page two.
Last edited by Cooper on December 8th, 2010, 10:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Anyone can explain this?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 8th, 2010, 7:32 pm

'tis the end of the world as we know it.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 8th, 2010, 7:34 pm

was expecting a 2012 comment....

Postby K74T » December 8th, 2010, 7:34 pm

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » December 8th, 2010, 7:35 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:'tis the end of the world as we know it.

x2 :shock:

Postby shogun » December 8th, 2010, 7:40 pm

Geyser? ....someone on tuner must know...any geologists in the house?

Postby K74T » December 8th, 2010, 7:42 pm

Quick Quick call keeshan!!

Found d new spot to boil dasheen

Postby Trini Hookah » December 8th, 2010, 7:45 pm

Marsh_TT wrote:Quick Quick call keeshan!!

keeshan does only eat roti an fry aloo dan, you know rookmin to make dasheen?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 8th, 2010, 7:46 pm

Thats quite interesting, would like to know what you find out.something is definitely heating the water.

Postby K74T » December 8th, 2010, 7:48 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:
Marsh_TT wrote:Quick Quick call keeshan!!

keeshan does only eat roti an fry aloo dan, you know rookmin to make dasheen?

I know she does make it when Rajdaye and Jassodra visit she :|

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » December 8th, 2010, 7:48 pm

did it have a rotten egg smell? serious question here.

Postby nervewrecker » December 8th, 2010, 7:53 pm

Jonathan wrote:did it have a rotten egg smell? serious question here.

x2.

OP, I noticed this in those browinsh pools on the grass side the road on the bus route by fernandez there yesterday morning. It looked like steam comming out of the grass & the brown pools.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 8th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Has a slight sulphuric smell.... not rotten eggs
Last edited by Cooper on December 8th, 2010, 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 8th, 2010, 7:57 pm

i think you may have struck oil!! u gonna be a millionaire

Postby nervewrecker » December 8th, 2010, 7:59 pm

I donno what the one smelled like on the bus route nah, it had enough steam comming out like if the water boiling.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 8th, 2010, 8:00 pm

Really? then the southern main road will have to be rerouted if they wanna put down a drilling platform here :lol:

seriously though, any other answers?

Postby nervewrecker » December 8th, 2010, 8:06 pm

I was initially thinking clogged sewer line ruptured as contents turned septic & h2s gas among others escaping but I dont even know if it have underground sewer lines there. :lol:

on the bus route I was thinking either it have extremely low pressure & low relative humidity outside to allow for such a low vapor pressure & large amounts of water vaporating but how de rasclat it condensating to look like smoke so quick. I thought I was seeing things.

qd32

Postby qd32 » December 8th, 2010, 8:07 pm

slacker_jack wrote:
Jonathan wrote:did it have a rotten egg smell? serious question here.

x2.

OP, I noticed this in those browinsh pools on the grass side the road on the bus route by fernandez there yesterday morning. It looked like steam comming out of the grass & the brown pools.

Those brownish pools might be the spent wash that Angostura is supposed to be sending to the Beetham Waste Water Treatment Plant. The pipe line is always springing a new hole somewhere or the other. The wash is usually hot enough to steam

About the pole... could it be that there is a bad isolator on the pole and the pole is being energized to ground therefore heating the area around the pole????

Dunnno jus sayin.... about the pole that is
Last edited by qd32 on December 8th, 2010, 8:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » December 8th, 2010, 8:08 pm

Actually, it is near the underground rubble drain for my soak-away system but where is the HEAT coming from?

About the pole...

The T&TEC guy asked the same thing.... but he said I would have been electrocuted if I touched the pole....I actually leaned on the pole to shoot the video (I thinking he may be wrong)
Last edited by Cooper on December 8th, 2010, 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » December 8th, 2010, 8:10 pm

Cooper wrote:Has a slight sulphuric smell.... not rotten eggs

If it's sulphuric that can be a sign of geological activity associated with super heated ground water. Mud volcano in yuh mc!

Oh fack i have a house in cunupia, mud volcano in my mc :(

Postby nervewrecker » December 8th, 2010, 8:18 pm

Cooper wrote:Has a slight sulphuric smell.... not rotten eggs

If it's sulphuric that can be a sign of geological activity associated with super heated ground water. Mud volcano in yuh mc!

Oh fack i have a house in cunupia, mud volcano in meh mud arse :(

fixed.

I dont know the area too well so I not gonna jump to conclusions & say geologic activity nah.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 8th, 2010, 8:24 pm

Swami RASC sends his regards.

oohmmmmmmm

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 8th, 2010, 8:35 pm

Electrolysis?

Aribabs

Postby Aribabs » December 8th, 2010, 8:44 pm

Ya pole living on a volcano!

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » December 8th, 2010, 8:59 pm

so um .....wa d other 24 vids have ???? lmao

rossi

Postby rossi » December 8th, 2010, 9:00 pm

could be a sulphur spring.......is it still bubbling?

Postby bushwakka » December 8th, 2010, 9:45 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Electrolysis?

Postby Rainman » December 8th, 2010, 9:50 pm

Somebody buss a hot sheit?

MasterShake