Executive Medical Check-Ups

V2NR 3.0

Executive Medical Check-Ups

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 23rd, 2010, 8:54 am

Im interested in getting information on which institution offers the very best executive medical check-ups. Want to send the moms and pops. Ive used the "search" button on the forum and didnt manage to get anything - Calling healthnet is so unfriendly...

Any info ?

Re: Executive Medical Check-Ups

Postby tr1ad » December 23rd, 2010, 8:56 am

westshore medical\st clair medical

triniangie

Postby triniangie » December 23rd, 2010, 8:57 am

http://www.medicalassociatestt.info/ser ... kages.html

i think the silver package is about $2K

really nice gift for the parents :D

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 23rd, 2010, 9:40 am

thanks thus far...

streak

Postby streak » December 23rd, 2010, 10:12 am

Occupational Healt solutions.. located behind kiss in chaguanas on Gaston street. You can make and enquiry at this email: Indira Narinesingh jnarinesingh@Occhealthsolutions

Postby AllTrac » December 23rd, 2010, 10:15 am

Medical Associates has the WORST service ever! its like you are paying for public health care in there.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 23rd, 2010, 10:19 am

Medical Associates has the WORST service ever! its like you are paying for public health care in there.

^ I would have to agree with you.

Occupational Healt solutions.. located behind kiss in chaguanas on Gaston street. You can make and enquiry at this email: Indira Narinesingh jnarinesingh@Occhealthsolutions

^ E mailing them now...thanks for the informtion.

Anyone knows about Gulf View Medical ? - Them people not answering their phones !

Postby Trini Hookah » December 23rd, 2010, 10:24 am

tr1ad wrote:westshore medical\st clair medical

This.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 23rd, 2010, 10:30 am

Calling westshore now...

Postby wagonrunner » December 23rd, 2010, 10:43 am

streak wrote:Occupational Healt solutions.. located behind kiss in chaguanas on Gaston street. You can make and enquiry at this email: Indira Narinesingh jnarinesingh@Occhealthsolutions

Avoid organization and person mentioned like the plague, if you like peace of mind.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 23rd, 2010, 10:49 am

^ goodness....this is turning into a very good thread....sent them an email, harmless...id post findings here

Postby bluesteel29 » December 23rd, 2010, 11:21 am

AllTrac wrote:Medical Associates has the WORST service ever! its like you are paying for public health care in there.

ya ovas....the wait to get medical attention even with an appointment is disgusting

Postby AllTrac » December 23rd, 2010, 11:34 am

we have an ongoing issue with medical associates in court right now. My grandfather was rushed there after he got a stroke, he was there for a week, during that week they only bathe and cleaned him twice, when we came to visit, he begged us for food and water, they were also supposed to turn him since he cant move, they didnt turn him resulting in bed sores, my father tripped out. They billed us for everything including care and maintenance etc

Postby foss » December 23rd, 2010, 11:41 am

firetruckers... steups

Postby 3stagevtec » December 23rd, 2010, 11:46 am

*Subscribed* Good info in this thread..

Postby foss » December 23rd, 2010, 11:48 am

tr1ad wrote:st clair medical

you mean "stay clear" right?

Postby AllTrac » December 23rd, 2010, 5:45 pm

got really good service at st. clair medical, granted i havent been there much, but the both times my family was there, the service was good.....well top notch compared to medical associates

Postby pugboy » December 23rd, 2010, 6:02 pm

its better to get an independent doctor who is more concerned with his patient's health and would start with some basic tests, he will look at the results and take it from there with whatever lifestyle changes he recommends.
would likely be cheaper but take longer.
Dr. Jameel Mohammed is very good for this kind for thing.

these exec schemes are basically a cookbook of tests to give you a piece of paper.

Postby foss » December 23rd, 2010, 6:24 pm

AllTrac wrote:got really good service at st. clair medical, granted i havent been there much, but the both times my family was there, the service was good.....well top notch compared to medical associates

what about the fees?

Postby tr1ad » December 23rd, 2010, 6:29 pm

foss wrote:
tr1ad wrote:st clair medical

you mean "stay clear" right?

the one time a whitey in pos get wronged or wuh

charges are on par with westshore

Postby foss » December 23rd, 2010, 6:33 pm

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 23rd, 2010, 6:39 pm

westShore. talk done.

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » December 23rd, 2010, 9:36 pm

"these exec schemes are basically a cookbook of tests to give you a piece of paper."

I would have to agree with pugboy, most of these places charge an arm an a leg for everything cotton, gloves, tubes the list goes on. They also make you take unnecessary test that are at a high cost to the patient.
To V2NR 3.0 depending on their age and previous medical history make sure your physician properly explains the reasoning behind requesting specific tests, or you may end up paying for test that are unrelated to any condition that they may have.
Has any of you or anyone you know ever got had an abnormal reading from an MRI or CT scan, yet still they are requested at will, but at your cost.
All in all wherever you go make sure that whichever institution takes the time to address your concerns to your satisfaction and not pad tests just because they sound good. Why? is never a dumb question...............
I'm opening a medical laboratory in 2011 that will address the pricing and unnecessary testing issues with qualified staff so that all samples are collected on the first stick and tested with accuracy. Accreditation is a must.........

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 23rd, 2010, 10:34 pm

AllTrac wrote:we have an ongoing issue with medical associates in court right now. My grandfather was rushed there after he got a stroke, he was there for a week, during that week they only bathe and cleaned him twice, when we came to visit, he begged us for food and water, they were also supposed to turn him since he cant move, they didnt turn him resulting in bed sores, my father tripped out. They billed us for everything including care and maintenance etc

A couple years ago, my mother took in with a severe pain @ about 2 in the morning. Rush her to Medical Assoc and was told 2k upfront to admit - just to get inside, in a rush to get her here i forgot my wallet...i live like 7 mins away and all what i begged to have her admitted while i go get my wallet - they coldly and inhumanely pointed to their policies for admittednance.

Can you believe these people ? - Can you imagine the helplessness of seeing your mother in pain and these mother fackers dont care ?...man...