Question about entering the teaching service...

Re: Question about entering the teaching service...

Postby AllTrac » December 23rd, 2010, 5:55 pm

the list is only long because of their incompetence in proper placement, records and filing.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 23rd, 2010, 6:08 pm

they usually advertise around March...

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » December 23rd, 2010, 6:08 pm

That's true. You need to wait until posts are advertised to officially apply for a teaching position.

You could always try getting into a private school / institution of learning.

Postby AllTrac » December 23rd, 2010, 6:09 pm

lola.308 wrote:but I know of people who got into the teaching service before me and applied after me and I don't see ANY career opportunities for teaching in the papers besides the ones for Tobago. OJT is paying my friend $4000 and still haven't placed her. This is just like the service licensing office does give. steups.

if u good with de placement officer u inside. Normally they place you in some remote areas first, when u turn it down, dont expect to get a call soon

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 23rd, 2010, 6:21 pm

lola.308 wrote:but I know of people who got into the teaching service before me and applied after me and I don't see ANY career opportunities for teaching in the papers besides the ones for Tobago. OJT is paying my friend $4000 and still haven't placed her. This is just like the service licensing office does give. steups.

Unless you going to teach Physics you have to wait a long while. Also there is no guaranteed placement for OJT teachers. The best way is indeed through your religious board if you dont have a link

Postby foss » December 23rd, 2010, 6:22 pm

lola.308 wrote:
Trac pull meh panty string fuh meh nah. pleeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaase. I'll owe you.

:shock: :shock:

Postby AllTrac » December 23rd, 2010, 6:47 pm

lola.308 wrote:
Trac pull a string fuh meh nah. pleeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaase. I'll owe you.

ok, just wear on de red one.

Postby wagonrunner » December 23rd, 2010, 6:55 pm

The minstry of education places sex-ed classes on d curriculum now? :shock:
good move. :mrgreen:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » December 23rd, 2010, 7:15 pm

lola what subject are u looking to teach??

waiting time is about 4 yrs just for the call ..

best advice is to look at a board school or private school such as higher level pay might suck but u will have somn to do while moe calls u

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » December 23rd, 2010, 7:20 pm

pm me with what subjects you teach! also the religious board is correct.. your priest canwrite a letter of recoemmendation for you to take to the school and you have a good chance... dont be afraid to ask him which father or nun he knows.. explain the situation

Postby AllTrac » December 23rd, 2010, 7:34 pm

talk to Sat Maharaj

devrat

Postby devrat » December 23rd, 2010, 8:01 pm

Lola....forget the M.O.E.....I offering same salary for a private tutor .....hours and perks are excellent.

Postby MG Man » December 23rd, 2010, 8:08 pm

Lola u can tutor me all now

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 23rd, 2010, 8:16 pm

lola, what you got your degree in, if you dont mind me asking?

Postby wagonrunner » December 23rd, 2010, 8:16 pm

lola.308 wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:The minstry of education places sex-ed classes on d curriculum now? :shock:
good move. :mrgreen:

:lol: well I kinda wish they would have that subject so there would be more places in teaching. I'm hoping to teach any social science.

somehow i KNEW that would right up yuh *AHHEEEEM* alley.

devrat

Postby devrat » December 23rd, 2010, 8:28 pm

pioneer wrote:The cotton doesn't pick itself.

Preach it brother

Postby Damien » December 23rd, 2010, 9:14 pm

lola.308 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:lola, what you got your degree in, if you dont mind me asking?

behavioural science

serious :|

Postby foss » December 23rd, 2010, 9:18 pm

lola.308 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:lola, what you got your degree in, if you dont mind me asking?

behavioral science

O RLY?

Postby foss » December 23rd, 2010, 9:27 pm

lola, you do one on one?

btw.. Pios living chincity

Postby foss » December 23rd, 2010, 9:30 pm

pioneer wrote:foss must know wey he mudda man from

~Vēġó~ wrote:intruiging!!!!

Postby foss » December 23rd, 2010, 9:32 pm

its foss

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2010, 9:34 pm

lola.308 wrote:
BTW if anybody know where pios living i will pay money to pelt eggs at his house. thx :)

Where you living??...... I will definitely pay money to "pelt eggs" in your house :D

Postby SUPAstarr » December 23rd, 2010, 9:44 pm

Wifey says send applications to the board schools, thats what she did, and she received several calls for interviews despite her Religious background, from Trinity, Fatima and Bishops to teach Geography. She didnt even have to wait a full yr, but then again Geography teachers are in demand.The ads really do usually come out around March, but they haven't been out for a while, Ministry laziness attributed to this one. People say they only process applications from friends or friends of friends. Try mailing application to HR at Min of Ed Secondary and further, anybody cud pay their fee to register but it may not necessarily get the ball rollin. Good Luck..I back on BBM PM mih yuh PIN

devrat

Postby devrat » December 23rd, 2010, 9:48 pm

Bizzare wrote:
lola.308 wrote:
BTW if anybody know where pios living i will pay money to pelt eggs at his house. thx :)

Where you living??...... I will definitely pay money to "pelt eggs" in your house :D

AYE!!!!! them eggs better be hard boiled and doh make no mess eh.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 23rd, 2010, 9:55 pm

where you want to go secondary?

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2010, 9:56 pm

lola.308, I can I haz a full sized version of your avatar? :oops:

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2010, 10:02 pm

I haz the links yuh lookin for but no pic, no help, no care..... :evil: :evil:
Good luck with your career more info coming as soon as one of my sis gets home....hopefully.......
Awaiting Pic though.....

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 23rd, 2010, 10:03 pm

I guessing is Sociology that you want to teach?

Postby Bizzare » December 23rd, 2010, 10:06 pm

pioneer wrote:pay me enough i go show u de bigger version and more :wink:

I want a size 1024px x 768px
Doh study wat it for.... how much?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 23rd, 2010, 10:16 pm

sorry lol I don't....have you any religious board which you can align yourself with?